Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
289 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"The product doesnt work ????????"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"seems to have worked!! amazing the foxes have left the den and stopping digging in my lawn and excreting on mmy patio. happy days"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Installed and No more Foxes ???? exalt product"

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Fox is poo ing with vengeance .. actually it has increased since we installed these a week ago.. Not a happy customer. going to return it if its not improving in a week."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be Working, fingers crossed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Bought 2 of these as we have a large garden. Foxes were constantly burrowing, digging up the lawn and fouling everywhere. Since placing the deterrent, this has stopped."

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I have a few of these, the only area we didnt have covered allowed a fox to pinch a hen."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"There are better products available at lower prices."

Reviewed Friday, 5 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"To early to tell. Looks OK at present"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"worked well good job was very happy with it"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"It has been more than 2 weeks and still the foxes are coming in ."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent works perfect as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Since installation there has been no Fox activity in the garden.Quite different to the wanton disruction of my plants due to Foxes running through them during the night."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Within five days foxes were gone great product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Rating: 3/5

"On receiving the fox deterrent I placed it in the garden immediately. On the same night the fox came back and dug another hole in my lawn, I read it takes several days to deter them so hoping it will eventually although at the moment it's having no effect."

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I was seeing a fox regularly and it was coming close to the deck. At one point, the fox chased my cat across the deck. The cats were going out less and were very cautious before heading out the door. Since installing the fox scarer, I have not seen the fox and the cats are going out without fear."

Reviewed Friday, 22 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"as it takes up to thirty days to establish itself as a deterent the jury is still out."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be working toch wood"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Did what it said. Fitted to a fence near where the fox patrolled and did not see the fox again."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job keeping foxes away"

Reviewed Friday, 11 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I've tried many products to deter the local fox, and this is the only one that works"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Worked perfectly . Foxes stopped comingvafter 2-3 days"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Most unwanted visitors have steered away from my fence but one or two skirt round the range of signal and still jump the fence giving me the 'V' sign with extended claws as they pass!"

Reviewed Friday, 26 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job - keeps our foxes away"

Reviewed Friday, 19 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to be working well, time will tell"

Reviewed Friday, 12 January 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The fox scarers haven't worked for us despite leaving them in place for 3 months. Perhaps this is because it's an urban garden and the foxy population is so large, but they definitely haven't got the message and they continue to wreck the place."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The instructions are not clear enough for the PIR"

Reviewed Friday, 15 December 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Faulty item, didn't work, there was no untrasound"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This was the second unit bought from them, so I could cover all of the secluded areas of the garden. Fox activity not noticeable now, and they have stopped pooing altogether in our garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The fox scarer seems to be working as I hear it clicking each time I walk past. However, it's too early to be sure how efficient it is. From other comments on your website I see that you have to be patient as it takes a few weeks to kick in."

Reviewed Friday, 20 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased two fox repellers and although we had foxes back the first night the repellers were set up, there has been had no evidence of a repeat visit since then so working perfectly. Also still on the same batteries after 15 days so no issues as reported by some with battery life."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"the one with the v9 battery works well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Still testing, too early to judge effectiveness"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product as discribed and fully cover my needs"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Effective and reliable!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"placed fox scarer in garden, haven"t seen any signs of a fox since. Absolutely brilliant."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Have used a number of these oxygenators and, in the absence of mains electricity to my pond, this is a great option for my fish"

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't seem to be working at all."

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Look at the above! We need to know how to work it properly!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Only had working for a week and seems to be doing the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It works ......good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"So far has worked well. Time will tell."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Highly effective - no fouling in area the device covers since installation"

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good although it is early says. Be aware if you are using in your front garden and it is open fronted then the sensor will go off a lot. The sensor monitors a broad area and it was going off when I left the house every morning. In the end I had to apply tape to the edges of the sensor to narrow the view. This worked perfectly. Obviously this is not a fault with the product but something to bear in mind."

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"had i been 100% happy you would have got 5 stars"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"My purchase is working as described in your brochour."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"It didn't work - the first day it alarmed them then they just ignored it. They are driving me mad, keeping me awake most of the night."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"We have bought three as we have a large garden . As yet they have not rid us of the foxes . We live in hope ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased one of these initially to test it out and also ordered Scoot to prevent a fox family to hang around in our garden. It took only about 5 days before most of them did not return but one was persistent. I then ordered a second one and positioned it on another corner of the garden to get a maximum coverage. The set up is working well and the remaining fox who kept coming back no longer visits! I would recommend these products but you need to give it about 3-4 wks to take an effect - foxes do not give up easily!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Has not been delivered yet"

Reviewed Monday, 3 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be keeping foxes away at the moment"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This is a great product. Bought the one with power adapter so don't ever have to worry about it losing power if batteries run down. We live in an urban area and the fox has been a regular visitor. Generally using the garden as a route and leaving us unpleasant surprise packages everywhere. Since we installed this product there has been no sign of him at all. It's been over 3 weeks now. Not only does it seem effective for the fox, but the cats are also no longer coming into the main garden area which is covered by the Scarer. One regular cat who used to make a daily habit of patrolling the garden and coming to our back door no longer visits. He makes a very wide circuit up high along the garden fences rather than coming into the garden. The first day it was installed he did investigate it very closely. But when he realised it was a permanent fixture he has avoided the area ever since. I would suggest you give it a couple of days after it's been put in place to see full effect. Am considering another to cover other areas of the garden."

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Working so far"

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great so far no foxes for a week!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"This product works well so far only had one visit from the fox since installation and I think that was more due to positioning. One negative is the battery life is short. Also there's no mention on the paperwork about the fact the unit came on continuously just before the battery died."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product works well so far"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Foxes ripped up big sections of my brand new lawn and were visiting and fouling twice daily. I am not sure if this product or the scoot did the trick as I used them together. Whichever it was it has sorted the priblem and I've not seen a fox for a week. Wonderful."

Reviewed Friday, 4 November 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Do not work at all. Monitored with infra red wild life camera. Foxes totally ignore scarer. Does it actually emit high pitched sounds or is it a dummy?"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"This product is very good but the batteries only last two weeks"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I've tried these scarers before. They didn't work then and they're not working this time. In fact the fox is visiting more and more and fouling 2 metres from the scarer's beam. A waste of money unfortunately."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Like new design - hope effective. Speedy delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It took some time to work but the the information I received told me that. It lessened and now we have not had them in the garden for over a week. Bliss."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This product appears to have prevented the fox problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It's early days yet, but things seem to be improving. Batteries only lasted a couple of weeks though."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Not yet convinced that it works"

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. Problem much reduced although not yet erradicated."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Drains batteries very quickly and doesn't seem to scare foxes!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"not seen a fox since i put it in the garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"After about 12 days it has not been very effective.The fox`s are still digging up my bedding plants"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Efficient service and quick delivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The FOX DETERRENT IS WONDERFUL. & WORKS NO FOX SINCE PURCHASE. DISAPPOINTED THE BATTERIES ONLY LASTED 3 NIGHTS. BOUGHT FROM PRIMROSE SAME ORDER. THERE WAS NOT INCLUDED AN ELECTRICAL FITTING TO BE RUN OF ELECTRICITY, OTHERWISE I WOULD OF SAID EXCELLENT. AS INFORMED I WOULD RECEIVE NEXT DAY, ABSOLUTELY CORRECT."

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"does this fox scarer only scare foxes we also have a problem with domestic cats haven't seen a fox since I set it up"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Undecided, the device does seem at times to be working but foxes are still around very near where it is ?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working and foxes being held at bay"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"10/10 very happy with products"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It worked straight away and we have had no further intrusions by foxes. We have nearly a third of an acre which it covers."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Useless as a fox scarer. They still invade the garden - to the anger of our dog who barks furiously at them. I realise I have the option of sending the scarer back (after a set number of days) but I really can't be bothered. Very disappointing!!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working well. Note the test button is 'push to test, push again to return to normal' - if left in test, it'll empty the batteries overnight!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working ok. A pity the mains adapter was not advertised with the actual fox scarer so did not have to do two orders."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Foxes find it interesting, they do not however realise that it should be something to be feared or to avoid.It also uses batteries at the rate of a set a week!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Have set up product but to early to know what effect it is having"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Has not worked. Foxes still in our garden digging up our newly laid lawn!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Need more time to be sure, but does seem to be working. Fingers crossed!"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I just hope the scarer works do not want foxes in my garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"the items do as it"

Reviewed Monday, 4 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 28 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Doing the trick"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"There definitely seems to be less evidence of night time activity in the garden now, having installed this device a couple of weeks ago. Whether the foxes are gone for good remains to be seen but so far so good!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I bought 2 for our two large, long garden lawns. Foxes were nightly gathering noisily and leaving deposits on our lawns. Positioned the scarers, each on a lawn's corner, diagonal to each other... Immediate success!! that night!! No fox family nor mess since; 100%success."

Reviewed Friday, 23 October 2015

Rating: 1/5

"I am really disappointed that it does not work. The fox lays down right in the path of the item and visits almost every day however, it works on the rabbit which defeats the purpose."

Reviewed Monday, 10 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The item seems to be working.The fox visits the garden but leaves quickly and does not mess the garden.So far so good."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second Fox scarer I have bought to cover another area in my garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Thank you for a good product, it seems to be working."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 1/5

"It's rubbish. Doesn't work at all. Has been placed in the garden with adapter since I got it.....and yes, it is on!! Foxes come right close to it!! Either they're 'all' deaf or scarer doesn't do as it says. Complete waste of money!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"So far, 100% successful!"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It is too early to tell if is working ,I have nioticed that Squuirrels are avoiding the garden but not sure about Foxes yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The item does appear to be repelling the foxes"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 20 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good, simple to use and no return of the pests but its early days yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"The unit has been used for 14 days now. The area is covered by CCTV and this has shown the foxes walking right up to the scarer unit undeterred. They seem to be quite comfortable around this device and have carried on as per normal. Was informed by Primrose the unit may take 4 weeks to be effective and no refund can be given prior to then."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"So far it seems to be working."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Might be early days but so far has worked a treat"

Reviewed Friday, 27 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The fox still passes through our garden but no longer stays for any length of time because of the product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"apparently not effective"

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"seems to work ok"

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Fox scarer seems effective - early days, perhaps too soon to comment."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"What an amazing product! I bought this in error (i was meant to order a Cat scarer) but i kept it and tried it anyway.The foxes and Cats have stopped.digging up and fouling my lawn literally within a day or two! I strongly recommend it to anyone who is close to killing their neighbours cats!"

Reviewed Friday, 23 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"bought this for my daughter who lives in London and was pestered by foxes. She never saw many in the garden, just their 'Poo' but since buying the fox repellent, no mess has been seen. Hopefully this is the result of your product, we're not sure if they go to ground at this time of year. Either way, we are very pleased. Would like to ask if you could recommend something for the same problem in the front of her house, which is flagstones and has dustbins there. We would purchase another of these but can't see where we could put it securely. Thanks for your help."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't seen any evidence of Foxes on my herbaceous border in over a week, so would think its doing its job. When you walk past it activates the heat sensor. Still got a moggy that walks round the border, so perhaps it doesn't do the same to a cats hearing :0)"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good product appears to be working at moment"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"so far the foxes have been back a few times i'm told it takes a while to work so i'm hopeful this will be the end of the menace of the fox."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The Pestbye Fox Scarer was effective immediately,and straightforward to use.I would recommend it without question."

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As stated above it seems to have kept the Fox away but it is still early days as he could return."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Worked from day 1, got another for the front. Happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well so far"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Still waiting to see if it is effective"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Device appears to be working but, as explained in the literature, it will take 14 to 28 days for the full effect to be apparent."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Too soon to comment correctly. In use for 2 weeks and not yet had any effect!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't seen them since :-)"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely delighted. Although the product description cautioned that the fox scarer might take up to a month to make a difference, in fact the effect was instantaneous. From being plagued with nightly, noisy visitations that left food debris and remains of birds and ducks scattered over our garden it has reverted to the peaceful and tidy place it once was. Thank you for offering an effective, easy to install and inexpensive (compared to other makes) solution."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the very quick service."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The product clearly doesn't work - it actually seems to attract foxes!"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"This has had absolutely no effect. No doubt the money back guarantee will be an empty promise. I will persist with it to give it a fair try but I don't hold out much hope. London foxes just aren't scared. The foxes have been seen and leave the remnants of their food just by it, if it was having any effect surely they would eat at least a little bit away from it. All in all I'm afraid not much use against London foxes."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"All good, but need 2 or 3 to cover blind spots though."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Had the product for 10 days now. It seems to have kept the foxes away. So far so good. Happy with the product up to now. Thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far has reduced foxes in garden but not stopped them completely."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We found it seems to work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Still waiting for Pest Bye to be effective. Foxes and cubs still around coming into garden and running around. Vi brought home a packet of jumbo sausages the other night and found them fighting over them. If not got message in a month will have to try other method."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"it works no more fox poo in the garden!"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Now at a more reasonable price. Seems to work, best if on mains."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"foxes still around"

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to have worked, but early days!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"At first use it seems to have some effect. Tine will tell. Product delivered quickly and if it works good calue for money."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good service i hope the product will work"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Still assessing it!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Still under evaluation."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Let's see if it works!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"seems to be working after a few days. no foxes within area of scarer. well pleased."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Regretfully this product does not scare foxes away! Apparently nobody has found a device which works. Anyhow we tried."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"It is situated in my garden and it is on the highest setting but the foxes are still digging up my lawn and urinating and leaving faeces. They have also chewed through a wire to a pump in my small water fountain and at night we have to put a great dust sheet down with weights over it. We hate them."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working. We may buy another. Thanks, Karla"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Foxes just walk past it and sit by it. Giving it a little more time."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Absolutely useless. We have had 2 of these Scarers in our garden for nearly 3 weeks and they have had no affect whatsoever on the 3 foxes that visit our garden. I will be seeking a full refund in accordance with the money back guarantee."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Been running for 2 weeks and is completely useless so far. Foxes and our own dog are completely unaffected by the sound emitted. Once the month of usage is up, I shall be requesting my money back."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I have to only rate it as "good" because i have only been using the product for less than a week but i'm hearing less noise in my garden at night. so far so good."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Worked well for about a week then stopped. Trying more new batteries if not I will return it"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It cetainly does seem to have had some effect on the foxes but as I have only had it for just over a week, it is a bit too early to say definitely."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They seem to be deterring the fox, but attracting the neighbourhood cats!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I was very sceptical to start, but can't believe all 4 fox cubs and 2 big ones who had made their house below my garden shed and were always there have just disappeared for good. I still think it is too good to think as coincidence as they were there for months."

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The first one was defective but replaced without delay well done"

Reviewed Friday, 7 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Possibly too early to tell precisely."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not sure at the moment if effective as it has only been few days since we put it on"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Only seems to have any impact on young people not foxes."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Imediately had desired effect."

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"So far the Fox scarer does not seem to be working. A fox was asleep next to it mid morning last Monday."

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Simply doesn't deter the fox from pooing in my garden."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"."

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I dont no if it repels the foxes but it does the neibours"

Reviewed Friday, 30 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Simple, this product does not work!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"sorry but these foxes in brixton are stubborn and refuse to budge."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"seems to be working, so very pleased so far"

Reviewed Friday, 26 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"so far, it seems to be working very well."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"too early to tell although so far so good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"After spending a vast amount of money (hundreds!) trying to find humane means of distracting the foxes from chewing cables, exposing tree roots and causing mayhem - in desperation I turned to this tiny simple product - and it works! The foxes are now avoiding the area where the repeller has been placed. I wish I knew about this in the first place - I am now ordering more to place in the back garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It took nearly a week, but now we don't appear to have any FOX diggings or messing on our small front lawn, I notice neighbours on our estate are still having the problem, but thankfully it is keeping well away from the Fox scarer. Many thanks, Peter Smart"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"It doesn't seem to work - a fox has even cra..ed on it !"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, placed in garden immediately to keep foxes off my newly laid lawn at they started digging it up the minute it was laid. Two weeks later and they have not been in since! Brilliant"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I have had the fox repeller of 4 weeks and the foxs are still coming in My garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Product still under test as it requires 28 days to work efficiently"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I had the product for 3 weeks & although I have less the visit of 3 foxes nesting not far from my garden, they are still coming & destroying my plants & flowers."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job. No foxes seen in my garden since installing."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and works."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Effective deterrent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"seems to have scared off the fox"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Waiting to see how well it works"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I have had this Fox sacrer for over a month, to be honest I have not seen any results, the foxes are still around and have got used to the noise."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The product has failed to keep the foxes out of the garden so far. It is sited 10 feet from and across the garden gate and the foxes seem to ignore it. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great, as far as I can see the fox deterrent is working. I have been away for three weeks and the place in the garden they lay in has grown over and I have only seen one cub briefly. Long may it last!"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We've had this item in place for a couple of weeks now and it's brilliant!! .. No more holes being dug on the lawn or the flower beds!! Thanks Primrose!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"after initial unit was found to be faulty, a replacement was promptly sent. early days, but have not been troubled with foxes since installing."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"GREAT PRODUCT "

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Maybe it's early days, and the garden appears free of digging up but I watched a fox nosing about this morning apparently undisturbed. I checked that the machine was working."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Only been in use for 1 week so early days yet. Unit is compact and very easy to install. Hope it works...the foxes are a real nuisence for my elderly mum."

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Since installing the fox scarer, we have not seen the vixen and her 3 cubs. WE were constantly seeing foxes at least once a day , hopefully this has now solved the problem"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Foxes used to dig up our croquet club's lawn. Since installing 2 fox scarers to protect the lawn a few weeks ago we have had no more fox damage."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered next day. Product easy to assemble and install and seems to be working after 2 weeks."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 1/5

"As yet after using both products for over 2weeks there has been no noticeable difference the foxes are still diging under my garden shed even though I backfill every morning and reapply scoot. I also have the electronic repeller in direct vicinity of area being dug out. "

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The ordering and delivery aspect was excellent and caused no concern/problems at all. In respect of the product at the moment they (as I ordered 2 - for a standard 100 foot garden) have not worked at all as the foxes are still very active in the garden. One of the units also appears to be faulty as it is making a low continual noise all of the time that is clearly audible for anyone walking near it A real shame as I was very optimistic for this to assist/resolve my problem"

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery was on time. the fox deterrents we purchased have been in place for one week and we have had no fox problems ,lets hope it is for good. Alan "

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"a bit early to say how effective the fox scarer is, but excellent service. very prompt, very efficient, and very courteous."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"a bit early to say how effective the fox scarer is, but excellent service. very prompt, very efficient, and very courteous."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It seems very good so far, we vary where we put it, and it seems to be doing the trick."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I have found the fox scarer good value for money"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Only set up the fox scarer last week, but haven't seen any sign of foxes or their excrement so far!! Early days, but feeling confident that the scarer works."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I am sorry that i will have to return the item as it is absolutely useless.I have thoroughly tested the product and this is what has happened; 1]placed the product in the middle of the garden which is about 40 feet square and watched the foxes still walk around my garden. 2]my little dog goes near it with no problems. The product is no deterrent to the foxes and is of no danger to my dog. Please send me a returns sticker and credit my money when you receive the goods. E.johnson"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We are a school and I ordered 4 scarers for the grounds and I have to say they have worked a treat - no more foxes! Thank you. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I've only had the Fox Deterrant up and running for 4 nights but so far, a clear, foul-free garden! Very pleased but its early days. Liz Tait"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am delighted with the fox scarer recently purchased from Primrose. Unfortunately my neighbour feeds foxes and has many cats. Recently due to storms a panel of the dividing fence got blown away and I thought my garden would be invaded with the pests ! Glad to say only one cat attempted to get in the garden, stared at the box and turned back into his own garden. I was delighted and would recommend the box to anyone who has a problem with foxes or cats. I was also very impressed with the great service I received as my order was placed at the start of a bank holiday so I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived the following day. M. McArthur Glasgow"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell. Previous scarers lasted 2 years. Hope this one does better"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"We have still to put this into operation, need to have a small change to our garden electrics."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"It seems to be doing what its supposed to do. There has been new evidence since I swithched it on."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased the Advanced Fox Scarer, after weeks of frustration of foxes taking a liking to sleeping on my car every night. I placed the order on Wednesday afternoon following a few hours of research on the internet. My neighbour took delivery of the package on Friday whilst I was at work. I opened the package straight away and set it up in a couple of minutes. It was very simple, more so than trying to decide where would be the best spot to place it. Anyway, I placed it pointing towards the car perched in my recycling boxes stacked in the corner of my drive, and turned it on and waited..... It has been two weeks now and not one fox has spent a single night on the roof of my car. Whooopeee...I am so happy. I still see the foxes in the road, but they are not using my car as a bedroom. I was sceptical, but prepared for the two week wait for it to work, but do you know what, it worked from day one. I am so impressed that I am going to buy another one for my garden. Thanks Primrose, it does exactly what it says on the box."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I did email you just after the delivery to let you know one of the items was damaged, however I did not get a reply, and as it seems to be working ok I did not pursue it. I am very pleased with the performance it seems to have stopped the fox problem, and I will probably buy a couple more for a friend who has a similar problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Time will tell"

Reviewed Friday, 9 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I had been having problems with Fox(s) leaving a mess on my front drive sometimes 5 deposits a night! I bought the mains adapter so I could turn it off during the day as I was worried it might disturb my dog but I have actually left it on all the time as it doesn't seem to bother her at all. The fox deterrent worked within a week, I'd definitely recommend it."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"on behalf of my mother who has purchased your product, the feedback is very positive due to the fact that she no longer has the problem of foxes using her garden as the local latrine on a regular basis ,the product is fantastic ,thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Every night we were woken up by our dog barking at the foxes in our garden. Since installing the advance fox scarer we have had peaceful nights sleep every night!!! Can't wait to see if our brown patches on the lawn caused by the foxes disappear as quickly."

Reviewed Friday, 25 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"bought 2 fox repeller has we had fox digging our garden.since i put the fox repeller were there been digging it has stop so fingers cross no more fox. like to say the fox repeller is value for money when ordering only took 3 days many thanks jason"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2011

Rating: 1/5

"This product was meant to scare off foxes, but unfortunately has made no difference annd the foxes are still here."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 July 2011

Rating: 2/5

"To date, the fox scarer doesn't appear to be very effective, as I have seen a fox sitting a couple of metres away from the device and wandering at close proximity in front of it. However, I agreed with Matt, last week, to persevere with the product for another couple of weeks, before considering returning it. "

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Fox attacks greatly reduced, although I have had to try different positions - fox did manage to get behind the fox scarer; some other damage in front of scarer may in fact be magpies rather than fox. Impressions so far is quite successful. Service from Primrose was first rate."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Dectects movement well and so far has been keeping out the foxes. "

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Foxes have dug, fouled & damaged our garden for years. The Advanced Fox Scarer worked immediately. Discreet and effective. We now have two, each connected with mains adaptor which cover a large area. We are delighted and have recommended it to friends and neighbours. Thankyou"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"So far, so good! No sign of the fox, but a big black cat which used to think it owned the garden, came into the range of the gadget, and took off at great rate! However, time will tell if it becomes a bit bolder and takes no notice!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to do the trick, but still early days. However, I am hopeful that it is effective, and appears promising at the moment. Arrived very promptly. Thanks D Francis"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It is probably too early to tell at present but the device has certainly not completely stopped the foxes passing through my garden at present (has been in place for about ten days). I really hope it will be more effective in time but have been warned that these devices are not very effective."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Thank you for the chance to comment on the fox repeller. As you are probably aware I have returned one of the items to you which did not work with batteries or with out the mains charger. The remaining one is plugged into the mains at the narrowest part of our garden to stop the foxes coming near the house and our grandchildrens play house and outside toys, may I say without success as the foxes are still leaving thier deposits 12 from the repeller and around the playhouse, personally not sure if they are working as we (humans) cannot hear the tone emitted? only the clicking and red light. I am thinking the one returned to you I would rather have a refund than a replacement, please advise. Kind Regards Paul Sharrad"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Not think this item is working as i show a fox sitting 3 steps from the device, Ive have had this device now for about a month."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"hard to tell if its working... the sensor means the light comes on but when the dog is near she doesnt seem bothered. the chickens set off the sensor when they move."

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Bit disappointed really. I did phone and ask for advice before I purchased this product as we have as much bother with cats fouling our garden as we do foxes. But since installing the product I have seen cats regularly in the garden, even sitting in the flower bed in front of the deterrent sun bathing, so it clearly doesn't work for cats. The foxes are more a problem in next door's garden and although I haven't seen one in my garden since I installed the deterrent they still regularly occupy next door's garden. There is just hedging and a wire fence separating us so I had hoped that the signal would penetrate through and deter the foxes from next door, but that has not been the case. My husband said there were two settings on the appliance and maybe we have it set on the wrong one, so we will have a look and change it, and maybe try it in a different position. But all in all we are more than a bit disappointed so far."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fox repeller is working very well. The fox(es), which were trying to catch the moles, have stopped digging the flowerbeds as soon as the repeler was installed. "

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"There has been some reduction in activity--from the first night. However, cubs are still frolicking and screeching nightly, and someone is now digging very busily under the chicken coop--so the deterrent effect is not by any means complete. I'm waiting to see whether the promised slow improvement in effectiveness materialises. As I put down Fox Scoot at the same time, I can't say which effects are due to which deterrent."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I have put it in the backyard and so far no foxes or cats have been in the back yard. I can here a static crackling sound every time I am in front of it when it comes on. I thought it was meant to work at frequencies that humans can't here. I can live with the crackles if it keeps the foxes out though."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very quick and efficient service and item is working reasonably well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Have used the leather cleaner for years and its a good product. Glad to find a company who I can order from at a reasonable price and who deliver within a couple of days."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I bought 2 of the Advanced Fox Scarer and have been disappointed with the results so far. I have actually seen the fox tonight standing next to the scarer and it has not scared the fox away."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"So far we don't appear to have had any problems with foxes, sensor appears to be effective on movement."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Installed 2 weeks ago no effect, foxes still digging holes in my garden."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It arrived very promptly, so thank you. (was supplied with the wrong batteries though!) Easy to set up and use. Probably too early to say if is working or not. Certainly seems to have stabilised the situation (i.e. no new digging) though foxes still come through the garden and seem to play on ground level trampoline! Some digging may be cats which seem to notice fox scarer but not be too bothered by it"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I bought two and used in different parts of the garden. No foxes so far."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I couldnt believe the speed you got my orders to me. After having 7 of my beautiful bantams killed by a fox, I am now confident that your product will help me keep the rest of my birds. I have also the cat scarer, I am plagued by cats destroying my newly planted shrubs etc, and constantly have their gifts left in their place. I have had nothing disturbed since receiving both your products. Thank you I have already recomended your products to my neighbours"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It's a bit too early to say that the fox deterrent is working. But we're very hopeful that it will work and keep foxes away."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Foxes are ignoring repeller at the moment"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"May not work for everybody but works for us Fox's fouling and digging up plants and making small holes in lawn looking for worms nearly every night, fox's still come into garden but seen them leave as soon as the repeller is activated and no more fouling or dug plants and lawn looking good again. "

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I will keep this a little longer but so far it has been total ineffective. So bad that the fox is opening laughing at it. Walks up to it - then poos next to it and on Wednesday afternoon it walked round behind it and pushed open my patio door and came into the house through the kitchen into the dining room - I have a 3 and 5 year old grandchildren that are terrified of this fox - I had to shut them in the lounge while I chased him away - he returned about 3o minutes later trying to gain entry again but this time the door was locked. No I will not be recommending this to anyone and will be returning it in due course very disappointed that it hasn't lived up to its expectation. I would appreciate a response from you as it doesn't appear to be working at all. Jan Blackmore"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"So far, so good. We haven't seen any evidence of the pestilential creatures since we put the scarer up a week ago. Why don't you produce a model that is solar powered?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I have only had this for a week or so, but from the start it seemed it only gets activated if I get really close (within about 4 or 5 feet away. I can tell because of the red light and a sort of clicking noise that only gets activated when I'm that close to it. So this leads me to question whether mine is really working properly. I I will try it for another 2 or 3 weeks to see if fox activity has stopped or not. In any case it doesn't seem like mine is working properly so I might have to return it."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell if it actually works as no foxes have been seen. The switches are rather fiddly and difficult to read as the letters are very small. The testing button sometimes gets stuck in causing the batteries to run down."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The fox scarer is absolutely useless. I have placed it on the same lever about eight feet from the fox's lair. After more than 2 weeks the fox sits right in front of the scarer and stares out at me. How do I know that it is sending out any sound at all, if I can't hear it. This is a complete waste of £40"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too soon to tell yet; we had a family of 5 foxes in our relatively small garden last year and they were very destructive. The scarer has been in position for about 3 weeks and we are hopeful that it will prevent a repetition of last year\\\'s, experience, by scaring off the vixen before she sets up home. So far we have not seen any sign of any fox, so we await developments, with fingers crossed!! A. B. Canneaux. Cannot yet give a rating! "

Reviewed Saturday, 29 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Since using the item I have not sen any foxes in the garden Excellent product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Have only used it for a few nights qnd itsbeen very frosty and cold . So far so good as the badgers have not dug up the lawn again as yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The fox repeller was sent very soon after ordering and seems to have done the trick now do you make one for dogs and cats?"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to say whether the fox scarer is working. After one week the fox is still visiting us. E J Plant"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Its early days for the Fox Scarer as I have now been told that this is the time of year that fox cubs are chased off of the patch by their parents, so should not have any more trouble with them till next years cubs come on the scene. I have taken the scarer in now and have not seen one or any mess since. So I've got them standing by for next year, then I shall find out if they work ! ! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"thought the fox scarer didnt look much for the cost but if it works it will be orth it "

Reviewed Saturday, 6 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Dear Sir I am very disappointed with the fox repeller we have followed all instructions and the fox will poo within 3ft of the scarer. I have purchased two from you and am finding poo by both very close to it. Not getting rid of the foxes. Any suggestions???"

Reviewed Friday, 5 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i used to have persistant trouble with foxes fouling my garden but since installing the fox scarer the problem seems to have been solved thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It does not work !!!"

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Well made, arrived on time, easy to set up and now installed in my front garden. I do have a pet cat but she is stone deaf, so is immune from the ultrasonic output. Of course it's very difficult to say what effect it is having on foxes, but I've no problems with the product and have every hope that foxes will divert to other people's gardens."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"After one week the device has not succeeded in stopping the foxes from crossing and digging the green. Perhaps it requires more time."

Reviewed Monday, 25 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"This Fox Repeller appears to have stopped Foxes toileting in our garden but we still get problems with holes being made in the lawn, we are led to believe this could be Badgers, do you think that Badgers are not affected by this Sonic Device,? if so do you have an alternative. C W Jenkins."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"At first the fox still fouled the lawn and dug holes near the device. I think he has stopped for the moment as fouling has been on the edge of our garden. I need to try device out in another area now so am reserving judgement as to its effectiveness. Neighbour's cat is still visiting! Your service was good. Caroline Elvy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Although the unit is positioned only a few metres from the area that has been soiled in the past it does not appear to have any effect at all as the foxes seem to ignore it?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Not sure it works properly. Certainly the neighbor's cat is unimpressed by it. I had to change batteries after only a fortnight, and the orange lights inside is constantly blinking."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"the fox scarer seems to be working now. I was disappointed at first because they still came onto the lawn. But they seem to haved mooved on. Or at least I see less of them"

Reviewed Friday, 15 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I'm not sure that it gives any ultrasonic output, but the foxes seem to ignore it. I installed a jet spray device at the sme time. While that was working we had no trouble from foxes, but I removed it when we went away because I did not want to leave a hose connected to main water pressure, leaving the ultrasonic device on. When we returned four days later, the foxes had again been fouling the garden. So the "advanced fox repeller" seems to be a waste of money."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I'm sorry to say I've been very disappoointed with the Fox scarer I purchased from you. After much expense the foxes are still in my garden causing the same damage and I wish to ask you what you can do to rectify this?"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The fox deterrent has been in place in the garden for 7 days on mode 2. Foxes no longer come close to the house and can be heard yowling/yapping further away. The local dogs and cats that used to enter the garden are also absent. I hope that this remains to be the case. It is hard to tell the effective range of the instrument and it would be great if it reached further. I would like to deter the foxes at the other end of the garden as well!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I'm not sure whether spending all that money has been worth the expense! Foxes are still roaming in my garden and causing the same damage. I was going to contact you soon anyway to express my disappointment with the product. Thank you for the oppportunity to express my views."

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"As yet very hard to tell as we still hear Foxes at night as does our Pyrenean Mountain Dog who then wakes the house We will persevere for a while "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We bought two for overall coverage, but so far 10 days later we still have the fox. the plastic casing is of poor quality and the lug that holds the battery cover in place was broken on arrival. not the best product we've bought from Primrose. RJ Kent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I'm very pleased with my fox scarer. Since it has been in operation I have not seen any foxes sunbathing in the middle of my garden or hiding in the shrubs. On the occasion when I saw a fox out of it's range I ran out and set it off myself to make the fox associate being in my garden with the unpleasant sound! Would recommend the item and the excellent service. Thank you. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"A fox chewed through the wire to the plug within 30minutes of my putting it out in the garden. I reported this to you but the information was received with indifference. Charles Bland"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It is a little too early to review it as the foxes is even worse since I put it in the garden there is more holes in the lawn and more fouling than ever. "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure yet. Only been using it for 10 days. Trying different positions. One isn't really enough for the size of garden (half an acre) but cost would be prohibitive to have 3 or 4! We have seen one the foxes go past it and react when the scarer went off so clearly it does have the right effect if they go near it."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good, if it continues will be excellent - too early to properly evalute"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"no more foxes or cats - marvellous, thank you!!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The Product does what it says after 4 days my grass and garden are now looking better no holes or any sign of them in the garden now i would recomend this to anyone "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product. worked from day 1 havent had any trouble with foxes or cats in the garden since installing it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Having bought 2 fox scarers and had them working for a week now I must say that I see no evidence of the disturbance which I was seeing regularly every morning when I looked at my garden. long may this continue!"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010