Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
289 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Fox is poo ing with vengeance .. actually it has increased since we installed these a week ago.. Not a happy customer. going to return it if its not improving in a week."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2018

Rating: 1/5

"It has been more than 2 weeks and still the foxes are coming in ."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"The fox scarers haven't worked for us despite leaving them in place for 3 months. Perhaps this is because it's an urban garden and the foxy population is so large, but they definitely haven't got the message and they continue to wreck the place."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 January 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Faulty item, didn't work, there was no untrasound"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 December 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Look at the above! We need to know how to work it properly!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"It didn't work - the first day it alarmed them then they just ignored it. They are driving me mad, keeping me awake most of the night."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Has not been delivered yet"

Reviewed Monday, 3 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Do not work at all. Monitored with infra red wild life camera. Foxes totally ignore scarer. Does it actually emit high pitched sounds or is it a dummy?"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I've tried these scarers before. They didn't work then and they're not working this time. In fact the fox is visiting more and more and fouling 2 metres from the scarer's beam. A waste of money unfortunately."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Useless as a fox scarer. They still invade the garden - to the anger of our dog who barks furiously at them. I realise I have the option of sending the scarer back (after a set number of days) but I really can't be bothered. Very disappointing!!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Foxes find it interesting, they do not however realise that it should be something to be feared or to avoid.It also uses batteries at the rate of a set a week!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I am really disappointed that it does not work. The fox lays down right in the path of the item and visits almost every day however, it works on the rabbit which defeats the purpose."

Reviewed Monday, 10 August 2015

Rating: 1/5

"It's rubbish. Doesn't work at all. Has been placed in the garden with adapter since I got it.....and yes, it is on!! Foxes come right close to it!! Either they're 'all' deaf or scarer doesn't do as it says. Complete waste of money!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 1/5

"The unit has been used for 14 days now. The area is covered by CCTV and this has shown the foxes walking right up to the scarer unit undeterred. They seem to be quite comfortable around this device and have carried on as per normal. Was informed by Primrose the unit may take 4 weeks to be effective and no refund can be given prior to then."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"apparently not effective"

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 1/5

"The product clearly doesn't work - it actually seems to attract foxes!"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"This has had absolutely no effect. No doubt the money back guarantee will be an empty promise. I will persist with it to give it a fair try but I don't hold out much hope. London foxes just aren't scared. The foxes have been seen and leave the remnants of their food just by it, if it was having any effect surely they would eat at least a little bit away from it. All in all I'm afraid not much use against London foxes."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Absolutely useless. We have had 2 of these Scarers in our garden for nearly 3 weeks and they have had no affect whatsoever on the 3 foxes that visit our garden. I will be seeking a full refund in accordance with the money back guarantee."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Been running for 2 weeks and is completely useless so far. Foxes and our own dog are completely unaffected by the sound emitted. Once the month of usage is up, I shall be requesting my money back."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"As yet after using both products for over 2weeks there has been no noticeable difference the foxes are still diging under my garden shed even though I backfill every morning and reapply scoot. I also have the electronic repeller in direct vicinity of area being dug out. "

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The ordering and delivery aspect was excellent and caused no concern/problems at all. In respect of the product at the moment they (as I ordered 2 - for a standard 100 foot garden) have not worked at all as the foxes are still very active in the garden. One of the units also appears to be faulty as it is making a low continual noise all of the time that is clearly audible for anyone walking near it A real shame as I was very optimistic for this to assist/resolve my problem"

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I am sorry that i will have to return the item as it is absolutely useless.I have thoroughly tested the product and this is what has happened; 1]placed the product in the middle of the garden which is about 40 feet square and watched the foxes still walk around my garden. 2]my little dog goes near it with no problems. The product is no deterrent to the foxes and is of no danger to my dog. Please send me a returns sticker and credit my money when you receive the goods. E.johnson"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This product was meant to scare off foxes, but unfortunately has made no difference annd the foxes are still here."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Thank you for the chance to comment on the fox repeller. As you are probably aware I have returned one of the items to you which did not work with batteries or with out the mains charger. The remaining one is plugged into the mains at the narrowest part of our garden to stop the foxes coming near the house and our grandchildrens play house and outside toys, may I say without success as the foxes are still leaving thier deposits 12 from the repeller and around the playhouse, personally not sure if they are working as we (humans) cannot hear the tone emitted? only the clicking and red light. I am thinking the one returned to you I would rather have a refund than a replacement, please advise. Kind Regards Paul Sharrad"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Not think this item is working as i show a fox sitting 3 steps from the device, Ive have had this device now for about a month."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I bought 2 of the Advanced Fox Scarer and have been disappointed with the results so far. I have actually seen the fox tonight standing next to the scarer and it has not scared the fox away."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Installed 2 weeks ago no effect, foxes still digging holes in my garden."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Foxes are ignoring repeller at the moment"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I will keep this a little longer but so far it has been total ineffective. So bad that the fox is opening laughing at it. Walks up to it - then poos next to it and on Wednesday afternoon it walked round behind it and pushed open my patio door and came into the house through the kitchen into the dining room - I have a 3 and 5 year old grandchildren that are terrified of this fox - I had to shut them in the lounge while I chased him away - he returned about 3o minutes later trying to gain entry again but this time the door was locked. No I will not be recommending this to anyone and will be returning it in due course very disappointed that it hasn't lived up to its expectation. I would appreciate a response from you as it doesn't appear to be working at all. Jan Blackmore"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I have only had this for a week or so, but from the start it seemed it only gets activated if I get really close (within about 4 or 5 feet away. I can tell because of the red light and a sort of clicking noise that only gets activated when I'm that close to it. So this leads me to question whether mine is really working properly. I I will try it for another 2 or 3 weeks to see if fox activity has stopped or not. In any case it doesn't seem like mine is working properly so I might have to return it."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The fox scarer is absolutely useless. I have placed it on the same lever about eight feet from the fox's lair. After more than 2 weeks the fox sits right in front of the scarer and stares out at me. How do I know that it is sending out any sound at all, if I can't hear it. This is a complete waste of £40"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Dear Sir I am very disappointed with the fox repeller we have followed all instructions and the fox will poo within 3ft of the scarer. I have purchased two from you and am finding poo by both very close to it. Not getting rid of the foxes. Any suggestions???"

Reviewed Friday, 5 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It does not work !!!"

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I'm not sure that it gives any ultrasonic output, but the foxes seem to ignore it. I installed a jet spray device at the sme time. While that was working we had no trouble from foxes, but I removed it when we went away because I did not want to leave a hose connected to main water pressure, leaving the ultrasonic device on. When we returned four days later, the foxes had again been fouling the garden. So the "advanced fox repeller" seems to be a waste of money."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I'm sorry to say I've been very disappoointed with the Fox scarer I purchased from you. After much expense the foxes are still in my garden causing the same damage and I wish to ask you what you can do to rectify this?"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"We bought two for overall coverage, but so far 10 days later we still have the fox. the plastic casing is of poor quality and the lug that holds the battery cover in place was broken on arrival. not the best product we've bought from Primrose. RJ Kent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"A fox chewed through the wire to the plug within 30minutes of my putting it out in the garden. I reported this to you but the information was received with indifference. Charles Bland"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010