Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
289 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"The product doesnt work ????????"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2019

Rating: 2/5

"There are better products available at lower prices."

Reviewed Friday, 5 October 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't seem to be working at all."

Reviewed Monday, 4 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Not yet convinced that it works"

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Drains batteries very quickly and doesn't seem to scare foxes!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"After about 12 days it has not been very effective.The fox`s are still digging up my bedding plants"

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Undecided, the device does seem at times to be working but foxes are still around very near where it is ?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Has not worked. Foxes still in our garden digging up our newly laid lawn!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Too soon to comment correctly. In use for 2 weeks and not yet had any effect!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Still waiting for Pest Bye to be effective. Foxes and cubs still around coming into garden and running around. Vi brought home a packet of jumbo sausages the other night and found them fighting over them. If not got message in a month will have to try other method."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Regretfully this product does not scare foxes away! Apparently nobody has found a device which works. Anyhow we tried."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"It is situated in my garden and it is on the highest setting but the foxes are still digging up my lawn and urinating and leaving faeces. They have also chewed through a wire to a pump in my small water fountain and at night we have to put a great dust sheet down with weights over it. We hate them."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Foxes just walk past it and sit by it. Giving it a little more time."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Worked well for about a week then stopped. Trying more new batteries if not I will return it"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Only seems to have any impact on young people not foxes."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"So far the Fox scarer does not seem to be working. A fox was asleep next to it mid morning last Monday."

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"sorry but these foxes in brixton are stubborn and refuse to budge."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"It doesn't seem to work - a fox has even cra..ed on it !"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I have had the fox repeller of 4 weeks and the foxs are still coming in My garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I had the product for 3 weeks & although I have less the visit of 3 foxes nesting not far from my garden, they are still coming & destroying my plants & flowers."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"I have had this Fox sacrer for over a month, to be honest I have not seen any results, the foxes are still around and have got used to the noise."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"To date, the fox scarer doesn't appear to be very effective, as I have seen a fox sitting a couple of metres away from the device and wandering at close proximity in front of it. However, I agreed with Matt, last week, to persevere with the product for another couple of weeks, before considering returning it. "

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Bit disappointed really. I did phone and ask for advice before I purchased this product as we have as much bother with cats fouling our garden as we do foxes. But since installing the product I have seen cats regularly in the garden, even sitting in the flower bed in front of the deterrent sun bathing, so it clearly doesn't work for cats. The foxes are more a problem in next door's garden and although I haven't seen one in my garden since I installed the deterrent they still regularly occupy next door's garden. There is just hedging and a wire fence separating us so I had hoped that the signal would penetrate through and deter the foxes from next door, but that has not been the case. My husband said there were two settings on the appliance and maybe we have it set on the wrong one, so we will have a look and change it, and maybe try it in a different position. But all in all we are more than a bit disappointed so far."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Although the unit is positioned only a few metres from the area that has been soiled in the past it does not appear to have any effect at all as the foxes seem to ignore it?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Not sure it works properly. Certainly the neighbor's cat is unimpressed by it. I had to change batteries after only a fortnight, and the orange lights inside is constantly blinking."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I'm not sure whether spending all that money has been worth the expense! Foxes are still roaming in my garden and causing the same damage. I was going to contact you soon anyway to express my disappointment with the product. Thank you for the oppportunity to express my views."

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"As yet very hard to tell as we still hear Foxes at night as does our Pyrenean Mountain Dog who then wakes the house We will persevere for a while "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 October 2010