Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
289 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"On receiving the fox deterrent I placed it in the garden immediately. On the same night the fox came back and dug another hole in my lawn, I read it takes several days to deter them so hoping it will eventually although at the moment it's having no effect."

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Still testing, too early to judge effectiveness"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"had i been 100% happy you would have got 5 stars"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"We have bought three as we have a large garden . As yet they have not rid us of the foxes . We live in hope ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Maybe it's early days, and the garden appears free of digging up but I watched a fox nosing about this morning apparently undisturbed. I checked that the machine was working."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell. Previous scarers lasted 2 years. Hope this one does better"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It is probably too early to tell at present but the device has certainly not completely stopped the foxes passing through my garden at present (has been in place for about ten days). I really hope it will be more effective in time but have been warned that these devices are not very effective."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"hard to tell if its working... the sensor means the light comes on but when the dog is near she doesnt seem bothered. the chickens set off the sensor when they move."

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"There has been some reduction in activity--from the first night. However, cubs are still frolicking and screeching nightly, and someone is now digging very busily under the chicken coop--so the deterrent effect is not by any means complete. I'm waiting to see whether the promised slow improvement in effectiveness materialises. As I put down Fox Scoot at the same time, I can't say which effects are due to which deterrent."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It arrived very promptly, so thank you. (was supplied with the wrong batteries though!) Easy to set up and use. Probably too early to say if is working or not. Certainly seems to have stabilised the situation (i.e. no new digging) though foxes still come through the garden and seem to play on ground level trampoline! Some digging may be cats which seem to notice fox scarer but not be too bothered by it"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to tell if it actually works as no foxes have been seen. The switches are rather fiddly and difficult to read as the letters are very small. The testing button sometimes gets stuck in causing the batteries to run down."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too soon to tell yet; we had a family of 5 foxes in our relatively small garden last year and they were very destructive. The scarer has been in position for about 3 weeks and we are hopeful that it will prevent a repetition of last year\\\'s, experience, by scaring off the vixen before she sets up home. So far we have not seen any sign of any fox, so we await developments, with fingers crossed!! A. B. Canneaux. Cannot yet give a rating! "

Reviewed Saturday, 29 January 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Too early to say whether the fox scarer is working. After one week the fox is still visiting us. E J Plant"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"After one week the device has not succeeded in stopping the foxes from crossing and digging the green. Perhaps it requires more time."

Reviewed Monday, 25 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"the fox scarer seems to be working now. I was disappointed at first because they still came onto the lawn. But they seem to haved mooved on. Or at least I see less of them"

Reviewed Friday, 15 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The fox deterrent has been in place in the garden for 7 days on mode 2. Foxes no longer come close to the house and can be heard yowling/yapping further away. The local dogs and cats that used to enter the garden are also absent. I hope that this remains to be the case. It is hard to tell the effective range of the instrument and it would be great if it reached further. I would like to deter the foxes at the other end of the garden as well!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It is a little too early to review it as the foxes is even worse since I put it in the garden there is more holes in the lawn and more fouling than ever. "

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not sure yet. Only been using it for 10 days. Trying different positions. One isn't really enough for the size of garden (half an acre) but cost would be prohibitive to have 3 or 4! We have seen one the foxes go past it and react when the scarer went off so clearly it does have the right effect if they go near it."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 September 2010