Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
289 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be Working, fingers crossed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"To early to tell. Looks OK at present"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"as it takes up to thirty days to establish itself as a deterent the jury is still out."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Did what it said. Fitted to a fence near where the fox patrolled and did not see the fox again."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Most unwanted visitors have steered away from my fence but one or two skirt round the range of signal and still jump the fence giving me the 'V' sign with extended claws as they pass!"

Reviewed Friday, 26 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The instructions are not clear enough for the PIR"

Reviewed Friday, 15 December 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The fox scarer seems to be working as I hear it clicking each time I walk past. However, it's too early to be sure how efficient it is. From other comments on your website I see that you have to be patient as it takes a few weeks to kick in."

Reviewed Friday, 20 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good although it is early says. Be aware if you are using in your front garden and it is open fronted then the sensor will go off a lot. The sensor monitors a broad area and it was going off when I left the house every morning. In the end I had to apply tape to the edges of the sensor to narrow the view. This worked perfectly. Obviously this is not a fault with the product but something to bear in mind."

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"My purchase is working as described in your brochour."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be keeping foxes away at the moment"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Working so far"

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"This product works well so far only had one visit from the fox since installation and I think that was more due to positioning. One negative is the battery life is short. Also there's no mention on the paperwork about the fact the unit came on continuously just before the battery died."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product works well so far"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"This product is very good but the batteries only last two weeks"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It took some time to work but the the information I received told me that. It lessened and now we have not had them in the garden for over a week. Bliss."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It's early days yet, but things seem to be improving. Batteries only lasted a couple of weeks though."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. Problem much reduced although not yet erradicated."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Efficient service and quick delivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"does this fox scarer only scare foxes we also have a problem with domestic cats haven't seen a fox since I set it up"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working and foxes being held at bay"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working well. Note the test button is 'push to test, push again to return to normal' - if left in test, it'll empty the batteries overnight!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working ok. A pity the mains adapter was not advertised with the actual fox scarer so did not have to do two orders."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Need more time to be sure, but does seem to be working. Fingers crossed!"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I just hope the scarer works do not want foxes in my garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"There definitely seems to be less evidence of night time activity in the garden now, having installed this device a couple of weeks ago. Whether the foxes are gone for good remains to be seen but so far so good!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second Fox scarer I have bought to cover another area in my garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Thank you for a good product, it seems to be working."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It is too early to tell if is working ,I have nioticed that Squuirrels are avoiding the garden but not sure about Foxes yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good, simple to use and no return of the pests but its early days yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"So far it seems to be working."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The fox still passes through our garden but no longer stays for any length of time because of the product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"seems to work ok"

Reviewed Monday, 16 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Fox scarer seems effective - early days, perhaps too soon to comment."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"bought this for my daughter who lives in London and was pestered by foxes. She never saw many in the garden, just their 'Poo' but since buying the fox repellent, no mess has been seen. Hopefully this is the result of your product, we're not sure if they go to ground at this time of year. Either way, we are very pleased. Would like to ask if you could recommend something for the same problem in the front of her house, which is flagstones and has dustbins there. We would purchase another of these but can't see where we could put it securely. Thanks for your help."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"so far the foxes have been back a few times i'm told it takes a while to work so i'm hopeful this will be the end of the menace of the fox."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As stated above it seems to have kept the Fox away but it is still early days as he could return."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well so far"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Still waiting to see if it is effective"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Device appears to be working but, as explained in the literature, it will take 14 to 28 days for the full effect to be apparent."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"All good, but need 2 or 3 to cover blind spots though."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Had the product for 10 days now. It seems to have kept the foxes away. So far so good. Happy with the product up to now. Thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far has reduced foxes in garden but not stopped them completely."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We found it seems to work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"foxes still around"

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to have worked, but early days!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"At first use it seems to have some effect. Tine will tell. Product delivered quickly and if it works good calue for money."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Still assessing it!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Still under evaluation."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Let's see if it works!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working. We may buy another. Thanks, Karla"

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I have to only rate it as "good" because i have only been using the product for less than a week but i'm hearing less noise in my garden at night. so far so good."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It cetainly does seem to have had some effect on the foxes but as I have only had it for just over a week, it is a bit too early to say definitely."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They seem to be deterring the fox, but attracting the neighbourhood cats!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Possibly too early to tell precisely."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not sure at the moment if effective as it has only been few days since we put it on"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Simply doesn't deter the fox from pooing in my garden."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"."

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I dont no if it repels the foxes but it does the neibours"

Reviewed Friday, 30 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Simple, this product does not work!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"seems to be working, so very pleased so far"

Reviewed Friday, 26 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"too early to tell although so far so good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Product still under test as it requires 28 days to work efficiently"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job. No foxes seen in my garden since installing."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Waiting to see how well it works"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We've had this item in place for a couple of weeks now and it's brilliant!! .. No more holes being dug on the lawn or the flower beds!! Thanks Primrose!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Only been in use for 1 week so early days yet. Unit is compact and very easy to install. Hope it works...the foxes are a real nuisence for my elderly mum."

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Foxes used to dig up our croquet club's lawn. Since installing 2 fox scarers to protect the lawn a few weeks ago we have had no more fox damage."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It seems very good so far, we vary where we put it, and it seems to be doing the trick."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I have found the fox scarer good value for money"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We have still to put this into operation, need to have a small change to our garden electrics."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Fox attacks greatly reduced, although I have had to try different positions - fox did manage to get behind the fox scarer; some other damage in front of scarer may in fact be magpies rather than fox. Impressions so far is quite successful. Service from Primrose was first rate."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"So far, so good! No sign of the fox, but a big black cat which used to think it owned the garden, came into the range of the gadget, and took off at great rate! However, time will tell if it becomes a bit bolder and takes no notice!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to do the trick, but still early days. However, I am hopeful that it is effective, and appears promising at the moment. Arrived very promptly. Thanks D Francis"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I have put it in the backyard and so far no foxes or cats have been in the back yard. I can here a static crackling sound every time I am in front of it when it comes on. I thought it was meant to work at frequencies that humans can't here. I can live with the crackles if it keeps the foxes out though."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very quick and efficient service and item is working reasonably well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It's a bit too early to say that the fox deterrent is working. But we're very hopeful that it will work and keep foxes away."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Have only used it for a few nights qnd itsbeen very frosty and cold . So far so good as the badgers have not dug up the lawn again as yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Its early days for the Fox Scarer as I have now been told that this is the time of year that fox cubs are chased off of the patch by their parents, so should not have any more trouble with them till next years cubs come on the scene. I have taken the scarer in now and have not seen one or any mess since. So I've got them standing by for next year, then I shall find out if they work ! ! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"This Fox Repeller appears to have stopped Foxes toileting in our garden but we still get problems with holes being made in the lawn, we are led to believe this could be Badgers, do you think that Badgers are not affected by this Sonic Device,? if so do you have an alternative. C W Jenkins."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"At first the fox still fouled the lawn and dug holes near the device. I think he has stopped for the moment as fouling has been on the edge of our garden. I need to try device out in another area now so am reserving judgement as to its effectiveness. Neighbour's cat is still visiting! Your service was good. Caroline Elvy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good, if it continues will be excellent - too early to properly evalute"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010