Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.8/5
289 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"seems to have worked!! amazing the foxes have left the den and stopping digging in my lawn and excreting on mmy patio. happy days"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Installed and No more Foxes ???? exalt product"

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Bought 2 of these as we have a large garden. Foxes were constantly burrowing, digging up the lawn and fouling everywhere. Since placing the deterrent, this has stopped."

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I have a few of these, the only area we didnt have covered allowed a fox to pinch a hen."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"worked well good job was very happy with it"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent works perfect as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Since installation there has been no Fox activity in the garden.Quite different to the wanton disruction of my plants due to Foxes running through them during the night."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Within five days foxes were gone great product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I was seeing a fox regularly and it was coming close to the deck. At one point, the fox chased my cat across the deck. The cats were going out less and were very cautious before heading out the door. Since installing the fox scarer, I have not seen the fox and the cats are going out without fear."

Reviewed Friday, 22 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be working toch wood"

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job keeping foxes away"

Reviewed Friday, 11 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I've tried many products to deter the local fox, and this is the only one that works"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Worked perfectly . Foxes stopped comingvafter 2-3 days"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job - keeps our foxes away"

Reviewed Friday, 19 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to be working well, time will tell"

Reviewed Friday, 12 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This was the second unit bought from them, so I could cover all of the secluded areas of the garden. Fox activity not noticeable now, and they have stopped pooing altogether in our garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased two fox repellers and although we had foxes back the first night the repellers were set up, there has been had no evidence of a repeat visit since then so working perfectly. Also still on the same batteries after 15 days so no issues as reported by some with battery life."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"the one with the v9 battery works well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product as discribed and fully cover my needs"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Effective and reliable!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"placed fox scarer in garden, haven"t seen any signs of a fox since. Absolutely brilliant."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Have used a number of these oxygenators and, in the absence of mains electricity to my pond, this is a great option for my fish"

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Only had working for a week and seems to be doing the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It works ......good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"So far has worked well. Time will tell."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Highly effective - no fouling in area the device covers since installation"

Reviewed Monday, 24 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased one of these initially to test it out and also ordered Scoot to prevent a fox family to hang around in our garden. It took only about 5 days before most of them did not return but one was persistent. I then ordered a second one and positioned it on another corner of the garden to get a maximum coverage. The set up is working well and the remaining fox who kept coming back no longer visits! I would recommend these products but you need to give it about 3-4 wks to take an effect - foxes do not give up easily!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"This is a great product. Bought the one with power adapter so don't ever have to worry about it losing power if batteries run down. We live in an urban area and the fox has been a regular visitor. Generally using the garden as a route and leaving us unpleasant surprise packages everywhere. Since we installed this product there has been no sign of him at all. It's been over 3 weeks now. Not only does it seem effective for the fox, but the cats are also no longer coming into the main garden area which is covered by the Scarer. One regular cat who used to make a daily habit of patrolling the garden and coming to our back door no longer visits. He makes a very wide circuit up high along the garden fences rather than coming into the garden. The first day it was installed he did investigate it very closely. But when he realised it was a permanent fixture he has avoided the area ever since. I would suggest you give it a couple of days after it's been put in place to see full effect. Am considering another to cover other areas of the garden."

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great so far no foxes for a week!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Foxes ripped up big sections of my brand new lawn and were visiting and fouling twice daily. I am not sure if this product or the scoot did the trick as I used them together. Whichever it was it has sorted the priblem and I've not seen a fox for a week. Wonderful."

Reviewed Friday, 4 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Like new design - hope effective. Speedy delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This product appears to have prevented the fox problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"not seen a fox since i put it in the garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The FOX DETERRENT IS WONDERFUL. & WORKS NO FOX SINCE PURCHASE. DISAPPOINTED THE BATTERIES ONLY LASTED 3 NIGHTS. BOUGHT FROM PRIMROSE SAME ORDER. THERE WAS NOT INCLUDED AN ELECTRICAL FITTING TO BE RUN OF ELECTRICITY, OTHERWISE I WOULD OF SAID EXCELLENT. AS INFORMED I WOULD RECEIVE NEXT DAY, ABSOLUTELY CORRECT."

Reviewed Monday, 18 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"10/10 very happy with products"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It worked straight away and we have had no further intrusions by foxes. We have nearly a third of an acre which it covers."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Have set up product but to early to know what effect it is having"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"the items do as it"

Reviewed Monday, 4 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 28 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Doing the trick"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I bought 2 for our two large, long garden lawns. Foxes were nightly gathering noisily and leaving deposits on our lawns. Positioned the scarers, each on a lawn's corner, diagonal to each other... Immediate success!! that night!! No fox family nor mess since; 100%success."

Reviewed Friday, 23 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The item seems to be working.The fox visits the garden but leaves quickly and does not mess the garden.So far so good."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"So far, 100% successful!"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The item does appear to be repelling the foxes"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 20 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Might be early days but so far has worked a treat"

Reviewed Friday, 27 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"What an amazing product! I bought this in error (i was meant to order a Cat scarer) but i kept it and tried it anyway.The foxes and Cats have stopped.digging up and fouling my lawn literally within a day or two! I strongly recommend it to anyone who is close to killing their neighbours cats!"

Reviewed Friday, 23 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't seen any evidence of Foxes on my herbaceous border in over a week, so would think its doing its job. When you walk past it activates the heat sensor. Still got a moggy that walks round the border, so perhaps it doesn't do the same to a cats hearing :0)"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good product appears to be working at moment"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The Pestbye Fox Scarer was effective immediately,and straightforward to use.I would recommend it without question."

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Worked from day 1, got another for the front. Happy with my purchase."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't seen them since :-)"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely delighted. Although the product description cautioned that the fox scarer might take up to a month to make a difference, in fact the effect was instantaneous. From being plagued with nightly, noisy visitations that left food debris and remains of birds and ducks scattered over our garden it has reverted to the peaceful and tidy place it once was. Thank you for offering an effective, easy to install and inexpensive (compared to other makes) solution."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the very quick service."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"it works no more fox poo in the garden!"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Now at a more reasonable price. Seems to work, best if on mains."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good service i hope the product will work"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"seems to be working after a few days. no foxes within area of scarer. well pleased."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I was very sceptical to start, but can't believe all 4 fox cubs and 2 big ones who had made their house below my garden shed and were always there have just disappeared for good. I still think it is too good to think as coincidence as they were there for months."

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The first one was defective but replaced without delay well done"

Reviewed Friday, 7 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Imediately had desired effect."

Reviewed Friday, 22 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"so far, it seems to be working very well."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"After spending a vast amount of money (hundreds!) trying to find humane means of distracting the foxes from chewing cables, exposing tree roots and causing mayhem - in desperation I turned to this tiny simple product - and it works! The foxes are now avoiding the area where the repeller has been placed. I wish I knew about this in the first place - I am now ordering more to place in the back garden"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It took nearly a week, but now we don't appear to have any FOX diggings or messing on our small front lawn, I notice neighbours on our estate are still having the problem, but thankfully it is keeping well away from the Fox scarer. Many thanks, Peter Smart"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, placed in garden immediately to keep foxes off my newly laid lawn at they started digging it up the minute it was laid. Two weeks later and they have not been in since! Brilliant"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and works."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Effective deterrent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"seems to have scared off the fox"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The product has failed to keep the foxes out of the garden so far. It is sited 10 feet from and across the garden gate and the foxes seem to ignore it. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great, as far as I can see the fox deterrent is working. I have been away for three weeks and the place in the garden they lay in has grown over and I have only seen one cub briefly. Long may it last!"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"after initial unit was found to be faulty, a replacement was promptly sent. early days, but have not been troubled with foxes since installing."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"GREAT PRODUCT "

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Since installing the fox scarer, we have not seen the vixen and her 3 cubs. WE were constantly seeing foxes at least once a day , hopefully this has now solved the problem"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered next day. Product easy to assemble and install and seems to be working after 2 weeks."

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery was on time. the fox deterrents we purchased have been in place for one week and we have had no fox problems ,lets hope it is for good. Alan "

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"a bit early to say how effective the fox scarer is, but excellent service. very prompt, very efficient, and very courteous."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"a bit early to say how effective the fox scarer is, but excellent service. very prompt, very efficient, and very courteous."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Only set up the fox scarer last week, but haven't seen any sign of foxes or their excrement so far!! Early days, but feeling confident that the scarer works."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We are a school and I ordered 4 scarers for the grounds and I have to say they have worked a treat - no more foxes! Thank you. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I've only had the Fox Deterrant up and running for 4 nights but so far, a clear, foul-free garden! Very pleased but its early days. Liz Tait"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am delighted with the fox scarer recently purchased from Primrose. Unfortunately my neighbour feeds foxes and has many cats. Recently due to storms a panel of the dividing fence got blown away and I thought my garden would be invaded with the pests ! Glad to say only one cat attempted to get in the garden, stared at the box and turned back into his own garden. I was delighted and would recommend the box to anyone who has a problem with foxes or cats. I was also very impressed with the great service I received as my order was placed at the start of a bank holiday so I was pleasantly surprised when it arrived the following day. M. McArthur Glasgow"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It seems to be doing what its supposed to do. There has been new evidence since I swithched it on."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased the Advanced Fox Scarer, after weeks of frustration of foxes taking a liking to sleeping on my car every night. I placed the order on Wednesday afternoon following a few hours of research on the internet. My neighbour took delivery of the package on Friday whilst I was at work. I opened the package straight away and set it up in a couple of minutes. It was very simple, more so than trying to decide where would be the best spot to place it. Anyway, I placed it pointing towards the car perched in my recycling boxes stacked in the corner of my drive, and turned it on and waited..... It has been two weeks now and not one fox has spent a single night on the roof of my car. Whooopeee...I am so happy. I still see the foxes in the road, but they are not using my car as a bedroom. I was sceptical, but prepared for the two week wait for it to work, but do you know what, it worked from day one. I am so impressed that I am going to buy another one for my garden. Thanks Primrose, it does exactly what it says on the box."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I did email you just after the delivery to let you know one of the items was damaged, however I did not get a reply, and as it seems to be working ok I did not pursue it. I am very pleased with the performance it seems to have stopped the fox problem, and I will probably buy a couple more for a friend who has a similar problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Time will tell"

Reviewed Friday, 9 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I had been having problems with Fox(s) leaving a mess on my front drive sometimes 5 deposits a night! I bought the mains adapter so I could turn it off during the day as I was worried it might disturb my dog but I have actually left it on all the time as it doesn't seem to bother her at all. The fox deterrent worked within a week, I'd definitely recommend it."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"on behalf of my mother who has purchased your product, the feedback is very positive due to the fact that she no longer has the problem of foxes using her garden as the local latrine on a regular basis ,the product is fantastic ,thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Every night we were woken up by our dog barking at the foxes in our garden. Since installing the advance fox scarer we have had peaceful nights sleep every night!!! Can't wait to see if our brown patches on the lawn caused by the foxes disappear as quickly."

Reviewed Friday, 25 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"bought 2 fox repeller has we had fox digging our garden.since i put the fox repeller were there been digging it has stop so fingers cross no more fox. like to say the fox repeller is value for money when ordering only took 3 days many thanks jason"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Dectects movement well and so far has been keeping out the foxes. "

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Foxes have dug, fouled & damaged our garden for years. The Advanced Fox Scarer worked immediately. Discreet and effective. We now have two, each connected with mains adaptor which cover a large area. We are delighted and have recommended it to friends and neighbours. Thankyou"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fox repeller is working very well. The fox(es), which were trying to catch the moles, have stopped digging the flowerbeds as soon as the repeler was installed. "

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Have used the leather cleaner for years and its a good product. Glad to find a company who I can order from at a reasonable price and who deliver within a couple of days."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"So far we don't appear to have had any problems with foxes, sensor appears to be effective on movement."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I bought two and used in different parts of the garden. No foxes so far."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I couldnt believe the speed you got my orders to me. After having 7 of my beautiful bantams killed by a fox, I am now confident that your product will help me keep the rest of my birds. I have also the cat scarer, I am plagued by cats destroying my newly planted shrubs etc, and constantly have their gifts left in their place. I have had nothing disturbed since receiving both your products. Thank you I have already recomended your products to my neighbours"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"May not work for everybody but works for us Fox's fouling and digging up plants and making small holes in lawn looking for worms nearly every night, fox's still come into garden but seen them leave as soon as the repeller is activated and no more fouling or dug plants and lawn looking good again. "

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"So far, so good. We haven't seen any evidence of the pestilential creatures since we put the scarer up a week ago. Why don't you produce a model that is solar powered?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Since using the item I have not sen any foxes in the garden Excellent product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The fox repeller was sent very soon after ordering and seems to have done the trick now do you make one for dogs and cats?"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"thought the fox scarer didnt look much for the cost but if it works it will be orth it "

Reviewed Saturday, 6 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i used to have persistant trouble with foxes fouling my garden but since installing the fox scarer the problem seems to have been solved thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Well made, arrived on time, easy to set up and now installed in my front garden. I do have a pet cat but she is stone deaf, so is immune from the ultrasonic output. Of course it's very difficult to say what effect it is having on foxes, but I've no problems with the product and have every hope that foxes will divert to other people's gardens."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I'm very pleased with my fox scarer. Since it has been in operation I have not seen any foxes sunbathing in the middle of my garden or hiding in the shrubs. On the occasion when I saw a fox out of it's range I ran out and set it off myself to make the fox associate being in my garden with the unpleasant sound! Would recommend the item and the excellent service. Thank you. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"no more foxes or cats - marvellous, thank you!!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The Product does what it says after 4 days my grass and garden are now looking better no holes or any sign of them in the garden now i would recomend this to anyone "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product. worked from day 1 havent had any trouble with foxes or cats in the garden since installing it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Having bought 2 fox scarers and had them working for a week now I must say that I see no evidence of the disturbance which I was seeing regularly every morning when I looked at my garden. long may this continue!"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010