Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
397 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"PURCHASED HAZEL HURDLING: Initial call taker was efficient and friendly. I explained that I urgently needed the fencing for the next day as it was required for a holiday rental and I had the tradesmen booked to install it the following day. I paid the fee for next day delivery. The tradesmen arrived the next day but the fencing did not. Instead I received an email the following day telling me that it had only just been dispatched!! I was not impressed. When the product did eventually arrive it was of good quality."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 February 2019

Rating: 2/5

"The product was delivered to the wrong address, but was quickly rectified after speaking to the telephone team. However, the hazel hurdle (panel) was quite different from the same panels ordered some time back, being a lot thicker and less flexible. It certainly was not as illustrated on the website, which matches the rest of the panels I have."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Reasonably good quality hurdles; three match, one doesn't, still waiting for the last one 33 days since ordering!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 April 2018

Rating: 2/5

"These hurdles are much poorer quality than ones I have bought from other suppliers for the same price. They are see through in places. The woven cross pieces are a mixture of thicknesses and some are very short also. Hazel hurdles have lasted 4/5 years in the past but I only expect these to last for about 2 years."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Rating: 2/5

"The fence panel must have been dropped as it was diamond shaped not square. Also one of the horizontal laths was broken. I managed to get the panel reasonably square so that it stood next to the existing fencing properly. Damage could have been done because the panel is very heavy, only the driver to move it and it probably got mishandled in transit (or before loading)."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Rating: 2/5

"The panels are far too variable: some are stout, some are loose and you need to know what you are buying to be sure you don't buy a dud. Primrose are the experts on these panels and need to get on side with the customer."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 2/5

"not worth the money paid, not very good quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Primrose we're very prompt thankyou"

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"There was nothing wrong with your service, that was excellent. I had ordered two hurdles from you last year which were fine. The hurdle ordered recently I thought was of lower quality and was higher in price. The main problem with the hurdle was that it was curved. The bottom ends of the uprights were not in a straight line, so when stood on level ground the two ends of the panelwere 3 inches or so off the ground. This makes the hurdle more difficult to fit. The weave of the hazel reflected this - I could see a clear curvature end to end. I would think twice about placing another order. Stuart Forder"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Variable quality - some good but others not so well constructed."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered 18 panels initially of varying quality, some were a bit battered. Ordered 4 more and these were no where near as densely constructed as the first 18 - disappointing as they are installed at the same place."

Reviewed Friday, 20 August 2010