Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
397 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Hazel Hurdle arrived slightly damaged"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Looks strong hope it lasts a few years"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"A couple were damaged in transit but were easily fixed"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good sturdy panels. Like the rustic look"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"I LOVE the rustic look for our old property - ideal. I imagine that they are as good as you can buy. The one downside is that once they become brittle they are susceptible to collapse but, partly my fault if they aren't fixed properly in the first place. I'm no 'Destroy It Yourself' chap though !!!"

Reviewed Monday, 22 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Not quite as dense as my other hurdles but perfectly adequate for the job. Would definitely buy again."

Reviewed Friday, 20 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Hurdles are good, delivery service isn't."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Hurdles seem ok now they have arrived."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Because of the mix-up over dimensions, we ended up with 4 panels one of which we sent back with delivery driver. This panel was of distinctly inferior quality to the 3 which we eventually kept."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"really heavy duty, sturdy panels. As they are not an 'engineered' product they are just a little wonky - not a problem as long as you are not trying to line it up with something very straight. Because the delivery is made with one large lorry and one person unloading the awkward size, some of the fence panels were damaged but we managed to get the three good ones that we ordered"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality product. Well made"

Reviewed Friday, 17 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality fencing looked good in situation"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Hurdles good and well-made"

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"what i expected"

Reviewed Monday, 8 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not as good as handmade split hazel, but perfectly adequate, look good and delivered very quickly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"very good service"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The hurdles have all been erected along our hedge line and look good."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"5 panels ordered, 3 good, 1 in fair condition, 1 broken beyond repair. But Primrose were very quick to get me a replacement and I was allowed to keep the broken panel which I used as a handy half panel. Excellent phone service - straight through to after sales and all sorted out quickly and amicably. Would buy from them again despite minor issues."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Hurdle is good quality with strong uprights. Both hurdles I bought were over 6ft in height bu several inches, whilst not a problem for me may be an issue for other buyers."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The product is sturdy and fit for purpose.You might consider developing a sheet that accompanies the hurdles that suggests most popular fixing methods with particular reference to stepping the hurdle off from immediate contact with the ground on a treated timber riser."

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Ok"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Appears a good strong well made product"

Reviewed Friday, 10 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I was looking for, excellent product..."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Well made"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Panels are aesthetically pleasing, but would have been nice to have them all possessed of four right angle corners, instead of this shipment which contained only three square panels."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not as straight as the original one, but obviously a natural product"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good hurdles just what the customer had s asked for"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quite pleased with the product. We needed to tidy them up a bit to justify the cost to the client."

Reviewed Friday, 7 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quality good but varies somewhat with curve uprights and in one case a curved end. Before ordering make sure they have your size in stock. Whereas my 6ft hurdle arrive the next day I had to wait a couple of weeks for an earlier order."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As expected, very rustic."

Reviewed Monday, 16 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The hurdles are very much as expected - it's too early to say if they are excellent as that will depend on their durability."

Reviewed Monday, 9 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived intact - waiting to put them up - look fine"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Generally we were satisfied with the hurdles. We were disappointed that 0ne 6ft and the 5ft hurdle were significantly bent from the vertical and curved in about 15cm on one side! There as slight damage on one of the 4ft hurdles as it had come away at the top."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"better than i expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit lightweight compared to some hurdles, presumably imported not as good as uk made"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"All as expected"

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quality of the hurdles was variable. Some split ends and one in particular looked like a 'Friday afternoon' hurdle. Look good though, easy to erect and withstood gales."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Neighbour thinks they were a bit pricey but they seem good quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As ordered this item before we knew exactly how it would be"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very good quality and well made. My last ones lasted 10 years."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Hurdles are fine and what we wanted. They matched the description given on the website."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This is my second order - the first were square 6ft by 6 ft - these are not so regular - with nearly 5 inch difference between ends."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very fast delivery to N. Ireland. Hurdles were genuinely in good condition, a couple have a couple of splits in the hazel branches."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"these are good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"lovely hurdles but big problems with the delivery as I have said above. They are very heavy so I wanted them delivered to the secure garden (easy to access in a vehicle) My instructions were ignored and they were placed on the lawn at the front of my property ready for the public to help themselves!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Generally quite good quality but slightly damaged in delivery and clearly from different batches, some where much older and brittle than others. I ordered 11 panels and about 4 of them where much better quality than the rest, if they had all been as good as these I would have been very chuffed."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Lovely"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Great product at a good price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good strong well made hurdles but some of the ends are cut a long way out of square making it difficult to butt them up and please the customer making the job take longer than planned. This is more noticeable on the 6ft hurdles than on the 4ft ones previously purchased from you."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Really nice looking natural item, unfortunately one of the Hurdles was damaged during delivery. Primrose agreed to replace it without quibble - great service!"

Reviewed Monday, 6 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Goods were delivered on time and look to be of reasonable quality. Panels were erected within a couple of days of receipt and look quite good. Time will be the judge of their durability. I am hoping that they last longer than the ones that they have replaced, which were more expensive but lasted only four years."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"the hazel hurdles are great...one improvement could be tieing them to the main stakes that run vertically through. Being tied to these, esp to the 2 either end, would lengthen life of product as these are the bits that always come away first. I was looking at another supplier who recommends only buying hurdles that are tied at the edges, but they were more expensive...however, if I had more cash available..I would buy these as that would mean longer life and less hassle for me. Delivery perfect, arrived on the day estimated with no hassle. thank you from a pleased customer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"the hurdles look great...and even in these strong winds they are not even quivering :-) however - 1 of the hurdles was damaged when it arrived- the end support stake had been dislodged from the weave with a fair bit of skill and effort, my brother who was putting up the fence, did manage to relocate it :-) otherwise it would have been a 5!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"great product"

Reviewed Monday, 5 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Hazel panels and posts are excellent products and just what I wanted, although they are rather expensive! Delivery was not adequate. The panels and posts were left at the end of my drive 200 yds from my home and no one called or left a note to say that they had arrived!"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very good service my fencing was as described and was delivered very quickly!"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality. For delivery problem, see review submitted on willow hurdles."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality hurdles that are made in the correct way. We have purchased and made hurdles in the past and it is refereshing to buy hurdlres that use thicker hazzle ..thus giving them a longer lifespan and greater strength."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The pannels are well made and reasonably sturdy. Overall service was excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010