Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
147 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, just what I wanted. Good strong sturdy panels. Very pleased with them!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"good, solid hurdle. Exactly as advertised. Will be ordering a second one soon"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Fencing looks great in situ."

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"One was slightly damaged in transit but was easily fixed"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and excellent service"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and very quick delivery!"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality, next day delivery"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product! Easy to handle, really good wind break/ hides wheelbarrows etc/protects in windy areas/ sturdy and strong/very flexible arrangements possible - and looks nice in the garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"They are really good, heavyweight quality and perfect for the job. Easy to use and look smart. They are making a superb wind break for my chicken run and look as if they will last well."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very sturdy and attractive."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with product. Robust and well made."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"excellent, this was service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The quality of the hazel hurdles was excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Well made, v good quality at a reasonable price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good price, good quality."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good service and really quick delivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It's strong, sturdy and looks lovely"

Reviewed Monday, 7 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good Quality, for the price and speedy availability, these hurdles are great."

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"These were ideal for our purpose, providing an attractive shield to our compost heaps."

Reviewed Monday, 16 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the quality of the hazel hurdles we ordered - sturdy, well made and finished."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"good quality product,well made."

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2018

Rating: 2/5

"panels damaged falling to pieces, replacement received still damaged"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality panels *****"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Well made hurdles that look fantastic"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted, well made."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The quality was good,...."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"2 of the 3 hazel hurdles I ordered arrived with too much damage to use. New hurdles were sent as replacement. Very rustic product, not uniform to one another due to them being hand made. I like this but don't expect them to be perfect in appearance"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic quality and price"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The fence panels were good."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery, unfortunately, only one of the items arrived. After a quick phone call everything was sorted and another item was dispatched and received in a couple of days."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Good delivery, thanks."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and quick delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Quality average, not as good as other suppliers"

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality, fair price."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely panels, very sturdy and attractive"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I bought this panel to extend an existing fence using panels purchased from you last year. This panel does the job, but is not up to the same high standard of construction as the previous ones. It is a bit twisted and a bit more flimsy in its design so a fiddle to fix. Only 7 uprights (rather than 9 on the previous version) and the hazel used is noticeably thinner. However, it fills the gap and I've managed to fix it securely by framing it so it works ok now."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good solid quality hurdles. Wish they lasted a few more years each time."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good sturdy product."

Reviewed Friday, 3 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"I have ticked "Good" because they were better than"Poor". The product would be better described "average" or "acceptable" It really needed the hazel rods to be packed more closely. The survey seems to be badly designed. I SHALL NOT BOTHER TO FILL IN IN ANY MORE FEEFO SURVEYS THAT ARE SKEWED IN THIS WAY."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"good quality just what we wanted"

Reviewed Monday, 29 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Hurdles appear to be sturdy and should last a number of years. They add a pleasant rustic backdrop to a border and hide an unsightly area."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"these were superior to other sites we looked at ,thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product and well made plus good price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I love these hurdles. I was able to hammer then into the ground easily , with posts between, and then lash them together. So easy, I like being able to do these jobs myself. I didn't need to employ anyone. I can extend the life of them with preservative"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"God quality sturdy hurdle"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"They look fine but not installed as yet - thanks."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 December 2015

Rating: 2/5

"One panel was delivered damaged. However it was replaced without quibble the next day, very promptly."

Reviewed Monday, 30 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality, as were our previous orders from you. Very pleased."

Reviewed Friday, 5 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product quality exceede expectations - extremely satisfied - will order more in future"

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Beautiful hurdles, well made. Although this the delivery driver had chucked them about a bit as we had to put the end poles back into a couple. Which wasn;t easy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Great product, however two of them were a little damaged. They were still usable so weren't returned. I suspect they were damaged by the delivery company."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Hurdles were bought in an attempt to discourage the local deer population from eating my garden, unfortunately they ate it anyway, but the fencing looks very good!"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very sturdy and strong hurdles, we are really pleased with them."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"A splendid product - the new hurdles we bought have been placed next to one we have had for around four years and is still doing a grand job."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"some were better than others in quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The hurdle is very sturdy - not that I'll be keeping sheep!"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The hurdles are strong and well made. Exactly as advertised and what I hoped for."

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Look good and sturdy"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Satisfied with the quality."

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"For the price, good quality"

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with the hurdles. Good quality and reasonable price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"No review"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality, sturdy, looks nicely rustic but not tatty!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent just what I wanted..."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was unsure what to expect as some customers had left feedback stating that the quality was poorer than expected. However, I found that these hurdles are sturdy,, well-made and look great in the garden. We live in a very windy and wet area and they offer alot of protection to the plants. Had willow hurdles previously; these hazel ones look like they will last longer."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent except for points of nails exposed."

Reviewed Monday, 14 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very sturdy thicker hazel twines....so hope they will last longer than my previous ones! Very good price, and lovely to have them delivered to save all the faff of transporting and carrying them myself"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"It was slightly damaged on arrival with a few weaves broken. given the price of it, that was a disappointment."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"However the delivery driver was dropping them off of the back of the lorry, hence one of them the end vertical has loosened, hopefully we will be able rouse it as an end panel!"

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"they look good and have done the job"

Reviewed Friday, 17 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 27 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I am so pleased with these hurdles. They are better than any I had seen elsewhere and are sturdy enough to act as a 'real' fence - not just cosmetic. Very good value, beautiful product"

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"We have not had them fitted yet but they are very sturdy and good value"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 6 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality panels, very sturdy and beautiful to look at."

Reviewed Monday, 29 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Just what is required."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"First Class"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"These were just what we expected."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very nice - looking good in the front garden!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Sizing smaller than advertised, but didn't impact use in this instance."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality and visually appealing. Screens our recycling bins most effectively!"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 25 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I expected great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"exactly as I expected - well made"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks like part of the garden couldn't be happier"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very well made sturdy and attractive in colour and design"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"1st time in 30 panels ordered in batched of 3 or 5 that one was not damged badly so good thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The panels look fine, well made and as pictured on the website"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality Thankyou"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"More solid construction as larger size allows larger gauge wood to be used. Size given for dimensions is less than actual height and only applies to woven area not total"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Not as substantial as the larger panels but understandable given the dimensions. Size given for dimensions is less than actual height and only applies to woven area not total"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good service, delivery as documented. A couple of the hurdles had broken branches, but I suppose this cannot be prevented when shipping this size of hurdle. The Hurdles did vary in size of branch. Fortunately I was able to split the smaller hurdles for another part of the garden so they did not look out of place. I will buy from you again.. Thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the quality and prompt delivery. The carrier went above and beyond the call of duty, pushing them a long way down our narrow lane on sack trucks. Many thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Hurdles and wire arrived promptly and in good condition. A perfect solution to our fencing dilemma and already installed and looking great. ~thank you "

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"We received four hazel hurdles and more than one had been damaged after manufacture, one badly enough to need replacement. Much more care needs to be taken during handling and carriage. Subject to this, we think they are one of the most attactive forms of fencing. Allen Chubb"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Really good quality hurdles, prompt efficient delivery. Just the job! Thank you. "

Reviewed Saturday, 24 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The hurdles were better than expected and suited our needs admirably Many thanks for the prompt delivery"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I have given a 5 interms of service, however in terms of the product itself, these panels were replacements for panels that have not lasted 2 yrs in situ as a fence. The problem is that I use cable ties to attach/tighten the end verticals to wooden posts fixed in the ground. With the effect of sun/rain and wind the end verticals which are only pinned with a few holding nails then become loose and when one tightens the cable ties it just pulls the verticals away from the hurdle as the wood has no strength left at all. A suggestion would be to pin every horizontal to the vertical at each end and on both sides. I bought a lot of panels less than 2 yrs ago and if they all go the same way it is not acceptable to keep replacing them !! Regards, Patrick Wharton."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent quality ,fast delivery, will definitely use again . Actually phoned to say how pleased I was ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"super products. just the job. speedy service with hurdles, posts a nd wire"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived promptly. Very pleased with them and they look good in our garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fine - good quality and easy to put up."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with the speed at which my order arrived. The quality of the Hazel Hurdle is excellent and has finished off an area in our garden perfectly. It has been admired by many people already."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We are very pleased with the hurdles,the quality is better than we expected,your prices are very competive and your delivery service was exceptional. We will recommend Primrose to our friends. Thank you for your good service. David Till."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I recently purchased two Hazel Hurdles. In total I have now purchased 10 hurdles from Primrose for a landscaping project. These were all of high quality with no faults or damage. The delivery was also very quick. In total I must have placed 4 orders by now and all arrived within 2 or 3 days. I would recommend this product to others."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The 6'x3' fits in just great with the 3 6'x6' hazel panels bought previously. Gives a really rustic look to our garden.Good, sturdy panels and posts. A tiny gripe...requested on line if courier could phone either telephone number supplied prior to delivery to ensure someone at home, don't have the kind of neighbours to do you a favour...but no call. Would look at website if I wanted anything similar in future. Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Quality excellent but arrived over a week late as it was not delivered with my original order and then got lost in transit. I wanted to return it but was told I needed a returns number and had to submit my request in writing. The delivery man offered to take it back but your office told me not to do that as I would not get my money back. I now have a piece of hazel hurdle I do not want and it is not my fault your delivery was over a week late."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The Hazel panels are excellent, strong and robust and I will certainly re order when required. "

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Hi, We must have crossed emails as I have only just sent an email to your customer service department. We are delighted with the hurdles we ordered. They were delivered in less than 24 hours of ordering online, and were left in the requested place at the back of the house. The hurdles are extremely sturdy, which is a requirement here in Cumbria. We had looked at other willow screens in local DIY chain stores and were very disapointed with the both the appearance and the flimsiness of these products. Your hazel hurdles really do enhance our garden. Thank you very much for such good service. (p.s if you do use this testimonial please do not use my surname)."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The items ordered were delivered very promptly in good order and seem to be a good product, time will tell. Having experienced the total disintegration of similar items after only two years, which your product is replacing I view the future with hope. Regards Tim Burden"

Reviewed Monday, 31 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The hazel hurdles have transformed an unattractive timber fence at the rear of the garden. The product came promptly and in good condition. Great service! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent - prompt delivery by friendly people, easy to instal and look great. i'll email yuo a photo of it in situ if you like..."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The panels exceeded our expectations. They really are value for money and blend into the garden. Service and delivery is second to none."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Not one of the panels was the stated 6ft long. Some of the ends looked as if they had been cut with a knife an fork they were so rough and jagged looking."

Reviewed Monday, 2 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Good value, excellent delivery times at a very good price. This also applies to the other items I bought from you"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010