Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
147 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Nice product. Hides compost area nicely. Looks nice with lavender planted against it."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Well made solid structure."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product. Looks good."

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what we wanted! Looks great."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"They're fine. It's the posts which didn't arrive"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Sturdy and attractive screen for our compost bin; sweet peas already on their way up it! Very nice rich brown colour that will weather with time."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality hurdles love the look"

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This was a repeat purchase 28 willow panels purchased in totality"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"very thin willow pieces broken off"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Bought before."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely warm brown colour."

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 27 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Quality seems very good"

Reviewed Monday, 23 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"good quality, consistent across the panels"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It look well made and I pleased with it"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"All of the panels were quite bent and wouldn't flatten out."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted and expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good quality should last"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Willow hurdle is perfect. Many thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality for the price paid."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"One panel was particularly bowed and required adjustment before erecting. Also the delivery service dragged the hurdles causing damage along the willow edge (upright). In two places the willow had been worn through."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"????"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"?why?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality, not as wind intolerant as ordinary lap fences and much better looking, they enhance the plants which they are behind"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Some minor damage, but still accepted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Fence looks great. ????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Some minor damage, but still accepted"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"These replaced the original 4 panels which were installed14 years ago!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product is always of high quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very professional finish to your product."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Willow panels are notwas well made as those shown on the website"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very fast service arrived next day! Would recommend and use again"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I will be buying more of them soon."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"They are looking great and neighbours have asked where I got them from."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks even better than we expected."

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"For the price product is good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Did not match and one had a big bend in it"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Super"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality, hoping to get them fitted this weekend."

Reviewed Monday, 4 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just as I wanted:)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I bought 6 panels of various sizes. All were fine except one of the 6ftx6ft ones, which was rather bowed and looked as if it had been stored for a long time (it had plant tendrils entwined in it). We did use it because the handyman was here fixing the others , but I did telephone your customer services, who kindly gave me a discount - which I had not expected- I just wanted to let you know that it was not as it should have been"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality."

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Well made and as I expected, except the hurdle was a bit wavy but it was possible to straighten it. The hurdle provides a good screen and does the job perfectly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quite warped but nothing that couldn't be fixed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"High quality panels!! Very well made !!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Look very smart indeed and do the job admirably."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very elegant and easy to install."

Reviewed Friday, 23 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality, the best I have purchased."

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Panels are OK but some damage from rubbing during transport. Not bad enough to send back but I would probably not use this supplier again. In retrospect I'd prefer to pay more for transport and get better results."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Look very good and are sturdy were a replacement for same ones we had for years"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit disappointed you can see through it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"One of the panels was damaged"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Willow fence panels measured 2 inch less in width, bought to fit existing posts, had to add extra batons to make it fit. Also the willow verticals could have been straighter, just made the panels look bent and badly made. Willow hurdles stick out quite far where they were cut, cold have been a neater weave."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Nice fencing!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with this product - 3 x willow fencing."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 3 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The hurdles are excellent - they have transformed a scruffy corner of the garden into a real feature - we are delighted !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 14 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Great quality"

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I've not been overly impressed by the quality of the hurdles - I know that there are a natural product and so show variations, but a couple of the panels don't seem to have been finished very well."

Reviewed Monday, 21 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They are ok, bit spindly and I wish I had ordered the ones which we had last time. Thankyou"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Should have been transported flat as standing up and leaning against the insides of the truck did damage them a bit"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Several of the hurdles had pieces sticking out and did not seem to have been quality controlled. Had I not booked a landscape gardener I would have sent them back."

Reviewed Friday, 24 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"A very different colour from the previous delivery, the willow being a bright orange colour. We're trying to work out a way of toning down the colour a bit, maybe even painting it."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Overall the quality of the panels was good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 1 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Well made"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"easy"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The Fencing was not really new to say; it was ripped in quit a few places and it was obviously stored in not correct conditions as all pannels were covered in mould and the panels were bend. It turned up as well at a day when it was not indicated it would turn up at all. I am not totally happy with them but it was too much hassle to send them back as they are large items. As a garden designer I will not use primrose again for these hurdles but will pay a bit more and will go somewhere else."

Reviewed Monday, 14 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Well made ,excellent item"

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Seem in good order. All panels were bowed[no doubt from storage].Have turned them over on and laid on cross members and placed heavy pots on top .hope this works."

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Well made and a good price."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality.Better than I'd had previously from a local supplier."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service and panels so much so I ordered from Primrose again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service and panels so much so I ordered from Primrose again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service and panels so much so I ordered from Primrose again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"really pleased and happy with my hurdles so much so ordered more, the quality and speed of delivery is a real incentive"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent item,have now purchased three and they look great !"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very happy with the product, delivery was prompt. Delivery driver was rude and miserable and luckily my workman were here to help him unload otherwise I don't think he would have! "

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I purchased hazel hurdles. They were as expected except that both had quite a curve on them which needed straightening before I could use them as planned. However, this was quite easily done. The delivery time and cost was exceptinoally good. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I wanted - a rustic fence that gives privacy to my new fruit and vegetable garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I'm sorry to say I am rather disappointed by the quality of the panels. The panels are nowhere near as robust as the same specification willow panels my wife bought from you earlier in the year. The gauge of the materials used is noticeably inferior. Looking at them, they really do not look likely to survive 2 years, let alone 5 or more. All in all, not very happy. If it was convenient to return the items I certainly would."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fine quality panels, nice, sturdy and easy to put up. Would highly recommend them to anyone as they give my garden a really rustic look and are preferable to a conventional fence."

Reviewed Friday, 2 December 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The item delivered was only 69 inches wide instead of 8ft as advertised and therefore too narrow to replace the 72 inch wide hurdle which needs replacing in my fence. The process of getting it replaced has been very inefficient. I emailed Primrose twice to ask for it to be replaced but received no reply. Ended up having to phone twice to get a response. Finally I have arranged for the hurdle to be collected on Monday 20th June, but will have to wait for a replacement to be delivered separately. Can't understand why the collection and delivery is done separately. Again very inefficient. Surely it would cost less to have collections and deliveries done at the same time. "

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Delivery to complete wrong address requiring me to borrow a trailer to remove them from the entrance to strangers driveway. Despite contacting primrose gardens via telephone and e.mail no apology or follow up to my complaint. Despite having already spent over £1000 with them on panels won't be doing so again. The service for items supplied over the Internet is only as good as the delivery service. Have spread the word amongst friends and neighbours with regard to follow up by this company. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Product is excellent, price and quality - I have ordered before. Delivery was good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"13 willow fence panels delivered to the wrong address despite 2'phone calls as this had happened last time on an order of over 200 £ . This time dumped on the driveway of farmers cottage half mile away. Had to borrow trailer from neighbour and collect myself, bought wine and chocs for farmer to compensate for aggro. Informed company..... No response! In past 2 years have spent over £1000 on willow fence panels ,look it up, but will not shop with you again. Don't worry , have spread the word . You surely know about how far the opinions of a dissatisfied customer spread. Still waiting to hear about the dumping of the willow fence panels across neighbours entrance. No doubt you will hear from me before I hear from you. Janice Moore "

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Ordering these fence panels was easy and speedy. Delivery was as promised and I received regular updates on the status of the order. Would definitely use again. S Andrews"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"3 out of 4 were good, 4th one was in such bad condition I had to refuse delivery of it......I am still waiting for a replacment.....very very poor service I had my gardener booked in and he has been unable to finish the job, and will have to come back,....Gardeners are like gold dust at this time of the year!! I am very dissapointed with your service E Kershaw"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't put them up yet but they look good, shame the initial delivery forgot to drop them off, had to ring up 3 times to arrange for them to be delivered"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Hi primrose, I would just like to say that from ordering my wicker fences with you to recieving them the very next day.I thought the service was outstanding!!!!!!!!. I shall not hesitate to use you again & again. Many thanks Sharon Simpson."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The hurdle OK but I realised I maybe could have returned one to swap for other things and yet your returns policy is penal ... perhaps if I'd phoned to organise some sort of swap you could have delivered the replacement goods at the time of collecting the returns ... that would be better customer support and actually more efficent for you ... an outward journey then collecting returns ...? All else lovely ..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great service, prompt delivery and good quality goods"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality and delivery was excellent and as indicated"

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Couldn't beleive how quick it arrived. literally next day!!! Was so pleased with product and service when i ordered. Fast, friendly and extremely efficient. Thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality. As expected from website."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The delivery service was first class. The hurdle fencing I purchased was just perfect for the job required. Very pleased."

Reviewed Friday, 17 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Would be pleased to send a review as requested but my order hasn\'t been dipsatched yet. I think your delivery is due in sometime in mid December. regards Peter Wood"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We were delighted by the speed at which our order arrived and especially the way in which one of the four wattle panels that was damaged was so promptly replaced. This is the second set of wattle panels that we have ordered (the last was over 12 months ago) to replace our worn out garden fencing and we are very pleased with the result."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Well-pleased with the appearance and quality: thank you But an unnecessary problem with delivery due to the failure of your delivery service to carry out clear instructions or even to ring the doorbell."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived very promptly. All looked good as we fitted the hurdles until we came to middle of pile, and when picked up a hurdle fell to pieces as badly put together. Have hidden this hurdle behind shed where it does not show. Of the 12 purchased only one damaged."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Dear Primrose Thank you for our beautiful fence, a pleasure doing business with you, delivery prompt, efficient no problems. Would not hesitate in recommending you. "

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the fencing and it looks great in the garden. Thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 25 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The willow hurdles are good quality and very easy to erect "

Reviewed Sunday, 24 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"All the 6' willow fence panels were well-made and arrived in good condition - unlike some 4' and 4'6" panels I have ordered in the past. The latter panels seem to have a quality issue regarding their fabrication, unlike the 6' panels."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"One panel a little damaged, and differed slightly from the other in having 'whittled' uprights. None of this a problem to me. Convenience of ordering and quick delivery a benefit. The Primrose website is among the best consumer websites I have used, both for design and usability. Customer service staff also very helpful. A very good experience. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely willow panels good and stronge and would recommend you to all our friends"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Thanks for the hurdles all fine Keith Chaundy"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I've ordered 2 lots of willow hurdles (12 in total) from Primrose and they've both been delivered in less than 24 hours from the time I ordered them. They look very good in our garden and we've very pleased with them. Our neighbours also are very happy with them. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"most of the panels had been damaged in transit"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with the willow hurdle fence panels when they arrived and now that they are in place at the end of the garden, they look amazing! I was pleased with the swift delivery of my goods also. "

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Hurdles arrived within time I expected but were a little damaged in transit. However the damage was pretty small and is only to be expected with that sort of item. Otherwise all OK."

Reviewed Friday, 23 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Hurdles arrived in record time and we are very pleased with them, maybe a little less sturdy than we thought but they are doing the job required very well so far."

Reviewed Monday, 19 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We were impressed that the willow hurdles were delivered in less than 24 hours after we ordered them online. The hurdles were put up straight away by us and look great. We are so pleased with them that we're going to order some more for the other side of our back garden. "

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010