Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
147 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Nice product. Hides compost area nicely. Looks nice with lavender planted against it."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product. Looks good."

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"They're fine. It's the posts which didn't arrive"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This was a repeat purchase 28 willow panels purchased in totality"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It look well made and I pleased with it"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good quality should last"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality for the price paid."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"One panel was particularly bowed and required adjustment before erecting. Also the delivery service dragged the hurdles causing damage along the willow edge (upright). In two places the willow had been worn through."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Some minor damage, but still accepted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Fence looks great. ????"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Some minor damage, but still accepted"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I will be buying more of them soon."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"For the price product is good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I bought 6 panels of various sizes. All were fine except one of the 6ftx6ft ones, which was rather bowed and looked as if it had been stored for a long time (it had plant tendrils entwined in it). We did use it because the handyman was here fixing the others , but I did telephone your customer services, who kindly gave me a discount - which I had not expected- I just wanted to let you know that it was not as it should have been"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Well made and as I expected, except the hurdle was a bit wavy but it was possible to straighten it. The hurdle provides a good screen and does the job perfectly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quite warped but nothing that couldn't be fixed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Panels are OK but some damage from rubbing during transport. Not bad enough to send back but I would probably not use this supplier again. In retrospect I'd prefer to pay more for transport and get better results."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit disappointed you can see through it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"One of the panels was damaged"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I've not been overly impressed by the quality of the hurdles - I know that there are a natural product and so show variations, but a couple of the panels don't seem to have been finished very well."

Reviewed Monday, 21 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They are ok, bit spindly and I wish I had ordered the ones which we had last time. Thankyou"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Should have been transported flat as standing up and leaning against the insides of the truck did damage them a bit"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Overall the quality of the panels was good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"easy"

Reviewed Friday, 25 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seem in good order. All panels were bowed[no doubt from storage].Have turned them over on and laid on cross members and placed heavy pots on top .hope this works."

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very happy with the product, delivery was prompt. Delivery driver was rude and miserable and luckily my workman were here to help him unload otherwise I don't think he would have! "

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I purchased hazel hurdles. They were as expected except that both had quite a curve on them which needed straightening before I could use them as planned. However, this was quite easily done. The delivery time and cost was exceptinoally good. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Ordering these fence panels was easy and speedy. Delivery was as promised and I received regular updates on the status of the order. Would definitely use again. S Andrews"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The hurdle OK but I realised I maybe could have returned one to swap for other things and yet your returns policy is penal ... perhaps if I'd phoned to organise some sort of swap you could have delivered the replacement goods at the time of collecting the returns ... that would be better customer support and actually more efficent for you ... an outward journey then collecting returns ...? All else lovely ..."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived very promptly. All looked good as we fitted the hurdles until we came to middle of pile, and when picked up a hurdle fell to pieces as badly put together. Have hidden this hurdle behind shed where it does not show. Of the 12 purchased only one damaged."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"One panel a little damaged, and differed slightly from the other in having 'whittled' uprights. None of this a problem to me. Convenience of ordering and quick delivery a benefit. The Primrose website is among the best consumer websites I have used, both for design and usability. Customer service staff also very helpful. A very good experience. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Thanks for the hurdles all fine Keith Chaundy"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Hurdles arrived within time I expected but were a little damaged in transit. However the damage was pretty small and is only to be expected with that sort of item. Otherwise all OK."

Reviewed Friday, 23 July 2010