Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
190 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Very good performance, well made and delivers the spray described perfectly. But again it is impossible to rate its performance against cats as freezing weather made me decide to bring it inside to prevent damage and then heavy rains kept cats away anyway. I await results now that the weather has changed."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"good product thank you...will recommend!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"The device worked very well, and I was just enjoying the results, when a severe frost split the down pipe. My advice to users is, lag the down pipe, or better still, dismantle the device until the last frost."

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"It seems to have worked.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"This product really works, itís brilliant!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Early days. The attached very brief video proves it works. The cat approached from the side and triggered the spray. You can just see the spray on the left. It must have been the noise of the device and not the water that spooked him. Whatever it was it worked. Fingers crossed no more visits from that particular cat???"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Still canít make it work but I think the problem is my hosepipe attachment and not the product!"

Reviewed Monday, 21 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, works extremely well and very easy to set up."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good works well and does what it says"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works a treat - not a cat poo to be seen on our lawn since we installed it. We put it in a pot so we can move it round the garden (and not mark the lawn). The only problem is remembering to turn off the tap before we go on the lawn! Bonus feature: the kids love it! (But how long will the batteries last?)"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Leaks tried several times to tighten but it just leaks and feels cheap."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Still to set up so can't comment at this stage about its effectiveness."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Doing its job, cat free garden!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product but a bit noisey at night."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"It did it's job well for 3 weeks and kept the cats away but now it's stopped working. Replaced the batteries but it's dead : ("

Reviewed Sunday, 5 August 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Same as customer experience.....donít seem to have any effect whatsoever."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"great service from all depts."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really works , tried sprays and powders did not work . After the first day I did not see anymore cats 3 weeks later still none . A must to get rid of cats in your garden ."

Reviewed Friday, 6 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived on time ,good value ,works well ,at least it soaked me !"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It really works; the daily deposits of cat excrement have ceased entirely."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This works well. Not had so much trouble with demon cat since I have been using this at night. Although donít aim it at your windows as it has started to penetrate the glass (according to my window cleaner)."

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really works well. The local cats are looking for a new latrine."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up, does the job!"

Reviewed Monday, 7 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent with keeping the cats away"

Reviewed Friday, 20 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"It works on squirrels as well."

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works well and keeps cats away form the birds"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job well, just remember not to walk in its path!"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"User Instructions could have been better. But the product did what I wanted which is to scare off DEMON cat which is terrorising my cats."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works well with cats and foxes"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Jet Spray fox repellent... and also a replacement for a broken one"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the box."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"not fit for purpose as stated above."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Jet spray cat deterrent works well. No more cat mess in the centre of the lawn actively shoos cats away without harm."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Can't review product. It hasn't been received yet after more than 2 weeks of order date."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product super fast delivery thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"It's leaks like hell, and you have to buy an adapter for the hose"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"You cannot control the area that you cover with the sprayer."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The cat spray deterant is good, it took a few days to stop the cat coming into the garden but we seem to be cat poo free now"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Product is made from plastic and feels quite flimsy. Would benefit from being made of more sturdy material"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product which does exactly what it says."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says, have not been troubled by cats since installation"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to spray well enough but think the cat still managed to evade its reach"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"This definitely works, the reasons I've dropped it a star are to do with not very detailed instructions, you basically have to figure out how to set it up yourself. The potentiometer to set the range goes from 1m to 9m. I have mine set to one and the unit still goes off even if you are passing it at 6-8m. I have had no fouling since I have installed it and a bonus that the postman now walks round the front garden and not over the lawn!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Loved it, I just hope the cats don't take up showering"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I'm very pleased with it so far though it will take a while to know just how well it is working."

Reviewed Monday, 28 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, the cats just walk straight past now, giving it thst knowing glare, also good for getting the familly."

Reviewed Monday, 21 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"This is a great product and the first I have found that will even slightly deter cats! I would definitely recommend. Yes the water flow isn't particualrly directional but it does the job."

Reviewed Friday, 4 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great! No more cats around my garden. I admit I was skeptical but for more than two weeks since installed no sign of cats !!! I will keep an eye on ' cause I've bought the'' secret weapon"" ,a sprinkler with sensor so if it will be the case I will escalade the cat war with a deadly scary water canon:)"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Purchase did the job and reasonably pleased with product"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective! And also a bit of fun for the kids."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic, my night watchman ! Does his job brilliantly ! Highly recommend in your fight to keep your garden clean and not used as a toilet by those clever cats ! Works a treat !"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic product! Over the past ten years I've had a constant stream of cats coming to my garden to use it as a toilet. During this time I've had to remove bucket loads of disgusting cat feaces. I tried other remedies such as pellets, sonic repeller, chilli flakes, orange peel, etc.....nothing worked. I set up the PestBye Jet Spray around two weeks ago and since then I haven't had a single cat stay in the garden long enough to do their dirty business. If you are having the same problems, I would highly recommend this product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works really well,really pleased with my purchase and more importantly no cats!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"used for one week not used since no sine of cat saying that a dog may have eaten it ha ha"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Some difficulty in getting the water jet low enough and the PIR is very sensitive, however it appears to work, only time will tell."

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"and an excellent product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"When reducing the distance setting to less than about 50% the spray splutters rather than send a jet. Increase the distance setting just enough to ensure a jet of water (as opposed to a splutter) then the jet aims too high. Workaround is to point the unit (and therefore the PIR sensor) slightly downwards but this reduces the range of the PIR sensor."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic product, exactly as described. My garden is only small, in town, but is walled/ fenced all around, neighbours cat visited nightly, not any more. Highly recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Well made unit. I have not installed it yet as it needs a mains water supply. This was not clearly specified in the ad."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Think it will do the job. Didn't realise it needed to be permanently connected to water supply. Thought it would have a built in reservoir."

Reviewed Friday, 4 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The product has deterred my problem with cats but found the instructions for the product very poor"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"wonderful product been trying for years to deter cats this is the only thing that has worked. friends and relatives intend to buy,also onr of the cheapest things i have tried wuold recomend to anyone thank you so much"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"seems to be doing the job"

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"good"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great for the price... and certainly scares the local cats out of my garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Finally something that works to deter foxes. Easy to set up, humane and effective."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Had one previously worked very well, this one leaked all over the place unable to set it up. I have received a returns code which I will be using this week."

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The PR sensor should have been inferred to stop plants setting it off . Goes off to easily sometimes for no reason. Needs better instructions. When it does work .It works good. missus saw a known fouler jump 10ft in the air and ran off. She couldn't stop laughing. So far had the device for two weeks all's good. Also worked on a fox."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Item is good but a little fiddly to set the height and area of the spray."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"excellent no more cat s**t would recommend should have brought this product years a go"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It works we keep foxes away with our units"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions could be better, but product once set up by trial and error does the job as described. Positioning is critical, bushes moving in wind will activate the spray, but I think that the feline bird killing machine next door has got the idea, if it comes into our garden for any reason, it will get soaked. Yaaaahoooo !!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not tried it yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product worked as listed. Only niggle is that the sensor and the jet are at fixed angles which means that either the spray is too high or if the unit is angled lower it only triggers on a short distance."

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Keeps unwanted pets and pests out of my garden without harming them"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Am still waiting to see it hit a cat but it has certainly got me when I didn't expect it !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"One wet animal. Positioning is crucial as wind blown vegetation sets off a spray."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"it does it:s job but i think the movment of shrubs set it off"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"its the best £20 I have ever spent"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"But the article leeks a lot"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Only been using the cat repeller for a few weeks, waiting to see how robust it is,6 to 9 months time. But so far 100% successful, no cats in sight."

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"As described."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very effective - the cat is GONE! - but triggers quite often for no apparent reason or simply when a very small bird flies past."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"So far, since installing have had no further problems. This in an area where we have cat mess every day. Have tried numerous other ideas but nothing else has worked. I love this machine. I guess the cat's do not appreciate the new bidet and shower facilities we have installed for them!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good have had no Cats yet, they do not even come in to the driveway."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Bit noisy and fittings a bit leaky but does what it's supposed to do"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"No sign of neighbours' dog since installing the spray!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks like at last something that deters my nice neighbour's horrible cat from pooing on my lawn. (I've already tried: high frequency solar cat repellers, peppermint, and industrial quantities of extra hot chillie powder). Only issues: the instructions don't match the product and no use in winter as must be attached to a hosepipe."

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This is my second. Unfortunately I lost the first one. It certainly seems to clear the cats. Ground feeding birds have returned but mice and voles have no reappeared yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good product but operating instructions non existent, does not tell or show you what screw or knob does what, Could do with more information"

Reviewed Monday, 8 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Not yet tried it as weather is freezing but seems like a great idea to deter the smelly cats from spraying up my front door"

Reviewed Friday, 29 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The only (non-lethal) anti-cat product of the many I have tried that actually works."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Best cat repellant I've found. Effective."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product. Easy to set up and worked perfectly. Not a sign of cats since fitting. Ran for two weeks and then removed and still no cats a week later."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"A great price, does what it says on the box, easy to set up and seems to work well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"What no cats no kidding"

Reviewed Monday, 21 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Cheapest by miles, works perfectly, best cat deterrant i've used"

Reviewed Friday, 24 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"works where all others have failed!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Blank"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to have done the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 2/5

"the spray keeps going off on its own. you have to be right in front of it to activate it."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be working now. Instructions were a little confusing, referring to features that were not present on this model of scarer but easy to set up overall. From leaving between 2-4 little presents every night, after a week we have had no sign of fouling or digging up the bedding plants. The lack of adjustability may be of concern to some since you can only adjust direction of spray with a fixed angle of coverage it would have been great to have independent angle coverage. However given the price and the success of keeping cats of the garden I can't really complain since its working fine"

Reviewed Friday, 10 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Works fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Worked first time, with the added bonus of soaking local idiots who liked coming into our garden, BONUS, HIGHLY recommend this item."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the box"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product excellent and exactly as described"

Reviewed Friday, 26 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"no"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"so far so good,cats are begining to get the message"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"So far seems its keeping the cats away,a thousand thank yous"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very good - no cats now for a fortnight in the garden. It seems it is just about re-educating them."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"product very good. Instructions for setting up poor to nonexistence"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Bought which worked well. Bought another."

Reviewed Monday, 12 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It does the job very well."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Used the repeller to get rid of feral pigeons. Only took a couple of days to scare them off and the small birds are not affected.."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I think the product may be actually excellent, however I am not installing it until December,"

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Instructions lacked a little info on setting up and adjusting the spray; trial runs in the back garden sent water flying over the fence into next door's yard! Once tweaked, set up in the front garden to scare off the pooping cat... worked a treat! Poop free driveway since installation. Best £20 I have ever spent. PS: if installing in front garden, do warn the postman!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"One of the best products I have ever bought works brilliantly had no more cats in the garden since using great"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product is good, does exactly what it says"

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Heron scarer - Easy to assemble, no leaks, no heron, good fun."

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says! No cat fouling since unit installed. Great unit."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"My garden is now cat poo free from the minute I installed it! My only regret is that the product does not have a video function so I can review the night's highlights in slow motion action-replay the following morning... (is that wrong?)"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product reviews are varied however I had a big cat poop problem in me garden and since I put this device in place I have had none. Thats a month now poop free. The sprayer does go off now and then of its own accord and does appear a bit flimsy but by golly its working"

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works perfectly, no more cats messing in the garden"

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant, but as soon as I bought them the ****** cats vanished"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"this is an excellent jet sprayer"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It worked and that's the main thing! Seen all comments about this product leaking etc! Had no problem think these people had not screwed it together properly! Very simple to do! Cats haven't been back!!!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with sprayer will recommend to my workmates who also have a cat problem"

Reviewed Monday, 21 April 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Packed up in a week. Total rubbish. threw it away so angry."

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"This is very poorly made and I am so glad that I did not pay full price for this. Every single joint leaked a lot. I took the whole thing apart and applied PTFE (plumbers) tape to all the threads and then put back together and tightened back up and this seems to have reduced the squirting to a drip at a couple of the joints so that was the main issue rectified. The actual sensor is probably too sensitive and of course and this can cause problems with the amount of times this will go off ~20+ times an hour on a mildly breezy day with plants at the end of my garden where the cats like to foul in the mud so its a shame that the sensitivity cannot be adjusted as only the distance of the sensor's range can be adjusted. I also had to put 2 plant sticks either side of the body of the sensor to prevent the sensor body from moving from my desired position. I have had this installed for about 10 days but can't say if this is working although when I see the amount and power of the spray it makes me jump so hopefully the same will happen to the cats."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great service great product it has stopped the cats messing in my flower bed"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It is a bit flimsy, as expected but does the job and good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was worried by some of the feedback left, however the unit was easy to set up, and seems to be working well. As for the cat's this will certainly deter them as they will not want a soaking. I am considering getting one or two more for other areas."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"the item was absolute rubish"

Reviewed Monday, 10 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working no cats seen for a while"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to do the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"item has done what it is supposed to - KEEP THE CATS AWAY"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I ahve not seen a cat in the garden since they came into contact with the cat spray"

Reviewed Monday, 18 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We have found the ultra sound scarer normally works if not immediately then within a few days but recently we have been getting early morning visits from a stubborn cat who was defiant, that is until the Jet sprayer was deployed (-------- WHOOSH jumped in the air and beat Usain Bolt's time for 100 metres, not been back for over a week now"

Reviewed Monday, 14 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great product .have you any gadjet to repel burglers"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"had it to short a time but i havent seen any cats since i set it up so it must be working! i might buy another one for my side entrance"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Dose not work as described. Not very functional so will not be used."

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Cheap plastic, hose connection not a good fit, springs weak so head does not change direction once it reaches stop. every joint leaks"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Product leaks on every joint. Had to use plumb tape to get it to work. Not good!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"problem with sensors on 3 products 4th one works fine"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"product had a fault with it sent e/mail to primrose 2 days later a new one arrived works a treat thanks guys would buy with confidence from primrose anytime,"

Reviewed Friday, 17 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This product is poorly made, but Primrose have replaced it twice, excellent customer service."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The joints leaked, which is not good for a triggered sprinkler that has to be left permanently on. On closer examination, the male connector measured to be a different profile to those on other hose connectors. It was threaded, so I replaced it. Then, other threaded parts leaked, so I used plumbers tape and the unit sealed OK.. Once working, the sensor operated well and the sprinkler deterred cats."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"is not good quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"the spray is doing its job. no mess since it was set up. the only problem is it does not move from side to side, but it still keeps the cats off."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"First jet spray repeller was faulty - replacement promptly sent out and worked perfectly"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Our garden has been inundated with cats recently which makes gardening unpleasant and our fish pond has been a target in spite of the netting. Since purchasing the cat water repellant we have been cat free and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone with a similar problem"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This item does not work. I assumed the first one was faulty - the device did not turn off when the dial was turned to '0' and the PIR went off every few seconds without a break. I was swiftly sent a replacement when I explained the problem but this one was exactly the same - with the additional factor that it leaked much more than the first. Deciding to experiment a little I found the only way to increase the time span between water jets was to slow the water pressure to a trickle, the jet still activated at regular intervals and was so weak as to not even travel a yard. I put the device on one side having disconnected it and turned it to '0', forgetting that this did not stop it working. A few days later I spent some time tracing down a 'clicking' sound I could hear, lo and behold it was the jet propeller quietly clicking away as it opened and closed its valves at intervals of a few seconds. Although the service and response from Primrose has been excellent I am still well out of pocket because in anticipation of this device I bought new hose and fittings to extend the 50 yard length of my garden. Do not buy this item"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thanks for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your repeller has been ineffective. Your comments have been passed on to our buying team who can use them to further improve this product based off of real customer experiences. I’m happy to see that you were issued a refund for this product."
Rating: 4/5

"Works a treat. The cats invading my garden and leaving little smelly parcels have almost all gone! I keep moving the machine to different locations to keep them guessing and it works. Just one comment, the main jet fires quite high, is there any way I can lower the trajectory so the animals get the best I can offer! I would recommend the product to my friends."

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"very bad leaks on all screw joints had to use plumbers tape to seal leaks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The system should in theory be very effective at deterring cats - but it has some serious design flaws. The first is when it goes off it shakes itself so much it soon becomes loose in the ground. The second is the sensor head is very loose so it also starts to move as the spray works. I could only get the thing to work and stay in one place by securing the head to a fence post with a bit of bungee cord. Thirdly, the connection looks like a Hoselok but it is the wrong profile so my hose kept coming off because of the water pressure. I eventually got it to connect by using a tap connector (proper Hozelok one!) on the other side to the hozelok connector and blocked off the side you are supposed to use with a circle of plastic sheet. I also find the sensor is too sensitive. Even when there is no vegetation in sight and with the sensitivity turned down to almost zero it keeps going off on its own if there is any sort of wind blowing. In summary, it is a good idea but let down by poor design. I would gladly pay twice as much for one that was better made and worked. I have not rated it the lowest as it is working to deter cats but I am not sure the neighbours are too pleased with it going off continually whenever the wind blows! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you very much for your helpful comments. Your feedback has been passed along to our pest control team who can use them to further develop and improve this product. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with this product but hope it is now successfully keeping the cats out of your garden!"
Rating: 5/5

"The only product that actually deters cats!"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"spoke to craig for some technical help, he was most helpful and polite. got to the bottom of the problem with his help, i would reccommend primrose to anyone many thanks"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"found it not good batteries lasted only 2 days weak design spike broken and leaked thought had found some thing that would work but not to be ."

Reviewed Friday, 17 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The delivery from primrose was prompt. No problem there. The product was working ok for 2 days, but when i moved it's position, the ground stake snapped off where it meets the water inlet, wrecking it beyond repair. So i only got 2 days use from it. The instructions say to push it carefully into the ground, which i was doing. It isn't really robust enough at this joint."

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"it broke within 2 days. seemed to have water inside p.i.r. "

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"due to the number of cats that have been using my lawn it is now getting well watered which does mean I have to mow it more often but thankfully the cats have not used it since the second dispatch working spray seems to be sending them off before they leave their customery deposit."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have to say that the cat I was trying to deter from walking across my fence hence the fence spikes haven't quite worked. Only the other day I saw it gingerly ( yes that was the colour of the cat) walking on the spikes. I have now sprayed the spikes with WD40 hoping that may help."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant bit of kit after many years I have a cat free garden and a nice green lawn with no holes in it, I am very happy with this product and the service from Primrose has been excellent I will be using Primrose again in the future."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"V.good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived very promptly and worked as decribed. Easy set up. My only minus is the material it is made from is rather fragile, infact the extension leg was split on delivery but this was not needed so no problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It works, dem pesky cats did not know what happened!. Not the most robust construction but if you are careful about where you put the stake, then its fine. You will forget its on then you get a shower toboot. Might be a problem in the winter if a freeze comes to the insides. Excellent dispatch and easy ordering. Pleased i bought it. (I have had hours of fun with it aswell)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"did scare the offending cat away but also frightened the birds away to ! Overall though good value for money."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Spray repeller faulty. Couldn't be bothered to pack it all up and send it back so opened it up and fixed it myself. Fault was a dry soldered joint on power wire from battery holder to passiv infra red detector. Works ok now. Would have been amazing value but for that fault. "

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Although it was good enough to get rid of the cats messing all over the garden, it does activate quite a lot when there is nothing in the garden. but still a good purchase."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Although it was good enough to get rid of the cats messing all over the garden, it does activate quite a lot when there is nothing in the garden. but still a good purchase."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"With the exception of the fact that the first jet repeller we purchased leaked when we set it up, we have high hopes that the new one will now protect our crops from the many neighbourhood cats and foxes... great service from Primrose in replacing the faulty unit, new unit delivered in less than 2 days."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Gets rid of the foxes and waters my lawn for me. Brilliant! Although my cat thinks there's a monster in the garden and will only go out the front door now. You can't have everything."

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"As I am the only houshold that has grass in the back garden in my cul-du- suc all the cats in the neighbourhood use it as a toilet. I have tried all the sprays and gadgets you can find and none of them worked. I purchased the jetspray and since I have done that I have had cat free grass. It has been three weeks and counting and I will without hesitation recommend this product to anybody Thank you for an exellent product. Kind Regards Simon"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"After the first one malfunctioned you kindly replaced it immediately and it works perfectly. The customer service supplied was really appreciated. Regards John "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"delivery& packing excellent the item needs time to ajust the spray once done it keeps the cats out "

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010