Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
190 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Had one previously worked very well, this one leaked all over the place unable to set it up. I have received a returns code which I will be using this week."

Reviewed Monday, 1 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"the spray keeps going off on its own. you have to be right in front of it to activate it."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 July 2015

Rating: 2/5

"This is very poorly made and I am so glad that I did not pay full price for this. Every single joint leaked a lot. I took the whole thing apart and applied PTFE (plumbers) tape to all the threads and then put back together and tightened back up and this seems to have reduced the squirting to a drip at a couple of the joints so that was the main issue rectified. The actual sensor is probably too sensitive and of course and this can cause problems with the amount of times this will go off ~20+ times an hour on a mildly breezy day with plants at the end of my garden where the cats like to foul in the mud so its a shame that the sensitivity cannot be adjusted as only the distance of the sensor's range can be adjusted. I also had to put 2 plant sticks either side of the body of the sensor to prevent the sensor body from moving from my desired position. I have had this installed for about 10 days but can't say if this is working although when I see the amount and power of the spray it makes me jump so hopefully the same will happen to the cats."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"the item was absolute rubish"

Reviewed Monday, 10 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Dose not work as described. Not very functional so will not be used."

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Cheap plastic, hose connection not a good fit, springs weak so head does not change direction once it reaches stop. every joint leaks"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This product is poorly made, but Primrose have replaced it twice, excellent customer service."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The joints leaked, which is not good for a triggered sprinkler that has to be left permanently on. On closer examination, the male connector measured to be a different profile to those on other hose connectors. It was threaded, so I replaced it. Then, other threaded parts leaked, so I used plumbers tape and the unit sealed OK.. Once working, the sensor operated well and the sprinkler deterred cats."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"is not good quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The system should in theory be very effective at deterring cats - but it has some serious design flaws. The first is when it goes off it shakes itself so much it soon becomes loose in the ground. The second is the sensor head is very loose so it also starts to move as the spray works. I could only get the thing to work and stay in one place by securing the head to a fence post with a bit of bungee cord. Thirdly, the connection looks like a Hoselok but it is the wrong profile so my hose kept coming off because of the water pressure. I eventually got it to connect by using a tap connector (proper Hozelok one!) on the other side to the hozelok connector and blocked off the side you are supposed to use with a circle of plastic sheet. I also find the sensor is too sensitive. Even when there is no vegetation in sight and with the sensitivity turned down to almost zero it keeps going off on its own if there is any sort of wind blowing. In summary, it is a good idea but let down by poor design. I would gladly pay twice as much for one that was better made and worked. I have not rated it the lowest as it is working to deter cats but I am not sure the neighbours are too pleased with it going off continually whenever the wind blows! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you very much for your helpful comments. Your feedback has been passed along to our pest control team who can use them to further develop and improve this product. We are sorry to hear that you had problems with this product but hope it is now successfully keeping the cats out of your garden!"
Rating: 2/5

"Spray repeller faulty. Couldn't be bothered to pack it all up and send it back so opened it up and fixed it myself. Fault was a dry soldered joint on power wire from battery holder to passiv infra red detector. Works ok now. Would have been amazing value but for that fault. "

Reviewed Thursday, 19 May 2011