Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
190 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Good product but a bit noisey at night."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"It works on squirrels as well."

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job well, just remember not to walk in its path!"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"User Instructions could have been better. But the product did what I wanted which is to scare off DEMON cat which is terrorising my cats."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Jet Spray fox repellent... and also a replacement for a broken one"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"You cannot control the area that you cover with the sprayer."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Product is made from plastic and feels quite flimsy. Would benefit from being made of more sturdy material"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to spray well enough but think the cat still managed to evade its reach"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"This definitely works, the reasons I've dropped it a star are to do with not very detailed instructions, you basically have to figure out how to set it up yourself. The potentiometer to set the range goes from 1m to 9m. I have mine set to one and the unit still goes off even if you are passing it at 6-8m. I have had no fouling since I have installed it and a bonus that the postman now walks round the front garden and not over the lawn!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"This is a great product and the first I have found that will even slightly deter cats! I would definitely recommend. Yes the water flow isn't particualrly directional but it does the job."

Reviewed Friday, 4 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Purchase did the job and reasonably pleased with product"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Some difficulty in getting the water jet low enough and the PIR is very sensitive, however it appears to work, only time will tell."

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"When reducing the distance setting to less than about 50% the spray splutters rather than send a jet. Increase the distance setting just enough to ensure a jet of water (as opposed to a splutter) then the jet aims too high. Workaround is to point the unit (and therefore the PIR sensor) slightly downwards but this reduces the range of the PIR sensor."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Well made unit. I have not installed it yet as it needs a mains water supply. This was not clearly specified in the ad."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Think it will do the job. Didn't realise it needed to be permanently connected to water supply. Thought it would have a built in reservoir."

Reviewed Friday, 4 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The product has deterred my problem with cats but found the instructions for the product very poor"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"seems to be doing the job"

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The PR sensor should have been inferred to stop plants setting it off . Goes off to easily sometimes for no reason. Needs better instructions. When it does work .It works good. missus saw a known fouler jump 10ft in the air and ran off. She couldn't stop laughing. So far had the device for two weeks all's good. Also worked on a fox."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Item is good but a little fiddly to set the height and area of the spray."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It works we keep foxes away with our units"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Instructions could be better, but product once set up by trial and error does the job as described. Positioning is critical, bushes moving in wind will activate the spray, but I think that the feline bird killing machine next door has got the idea, if it comes into our garden for any reason, it will get soaked. Yaaaahoooo !!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not tried it yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Product worked as listed. Only niggle is that the sensor and the jet are at fixed angles which means that either the spray is too high or if the unit is angled lower it only triggers on a short distance."

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Am still waiting to see it hit a cat but it has certainly got me when I didn't expect it !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"One wet animal. Positioning is crucial as wind blown vegetation sets off a spray."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"it does it:s job but i think the movment of shrubs set it off"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"But the article leeks a lot"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Only been using the cat repeller for a few weeks, waiting to see how robust it is,6 to 9 months time. But so far 100% successful, no cats in sight."

Reviewed Friday, 15 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very effective - the cat is GONE! - but triggers quite often for no apparent reason or simply when a very small bird flies past."

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Bit noisy and fittings a bit leaky but does what it's supposed to do"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good product but operating instructions non existent, does not tell or show you what screw or knob does what, Could do with more information"

Reviewed Monday, 8 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"What no cats no kidding"

Reviewed Monday, 21 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Cheapest by miles, works perfectly, best cat deterrant i've used"

Reviewed Friday, 24 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Works fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very good - no cats now for a fortnight in the garden. It seems it is just about re-educating them."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Used the repeller to get rid of feral pigeons. Only took a couple of days to scare them off and the small birds are not affected.."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I think the product may be actually excellent, however I am not installing it until December,"

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product reviews are varied however I had a big cat poop problem in me garden and since I put this device in place I have had none. Thats a month now poop free. The sprayer does go off now and then of its own accord and does appear a bit flimsy but by golly its working"

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It is a bit flimsy, as expected but does the job and good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working no cats seen for a while"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"had it to short a time but i havent seen any cats since i set it up so it must be working! i might buy another one for my side entrance"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the spray is doing its job. no mess since it was set up. the only problem is it does not move from side to side, but it still keeps the cats off."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Our garden has been inundated with cats recently which makes gardening unpleasant and our fish pond has been a target in spite of the netting. Since purchasing the cat water repellant we have been cat free and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone with a similar problem"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Works a treat. The cats invading my garden and leaving little smelly parcels have almost all gone! I keep moving the machine to different locations to keep them guessing and it works. Just one comment, the main jet fires quite high, is there any way I can lower the trajectory so the animals get the best I can offer! I would recommend the product to my friends."

Reviewed Friday, 30 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived very promptly and worked as decribed. Easy set up. My only minus is the material it is made from is rather fragile, infact the extension leg was split on delivery but this was not needed so no problem."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"It works, dem pesky cats did not know what happened!. Not the most robust construction but if you are careful about where you put the stake, then its fine. You will forget its on then you get a shower toboot. Might be a problem in the winter if a freeze comes to the insides. Excellent dispatch and easy ordering. Pleased i bought it. (I have had hours of fun with it aswell)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"did scare the offending cat away but also frightened the birds away to ! Overall though good value for money."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"With the exception of the fact that the first jet repeller we purchased leaked when we set it up, we have high hopes that the new one will now protect our crops from the many neighbourhood cats and foxes... great service from Primrose in replacing the faulty unit, new unit delivered in less than 2 days."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Gets rid of the foxes and waters my lawn for me. Brilliant! Although my cat thinks there's a monster in the garden and will only go out the front door now. You can't have everything."

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011