Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
190 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Very good performance, well made and delivers the spray described perfectly. But again it is impossible to rate its performance against cats as freezing weather made me decide to bring it inside to prevent damage and then heavy rains kept cats away anyway. I await results now that the weather has changed."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"good product thank you...will recommend!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"The device worked very well, and I was just enjoying the results, when a severe frost split the down pipe. My advice to users is, lag the down pipe, or better still, dismantle the device until the last frost."

Reviewed Monday, 4 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"It seems to have worked.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"This product really works, itís brilliant!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Early days. The attached very brief video proves it works. The cat approached from the side and triggered the spray. You can just see the spray on the left. It must have been the noise of the device and not the water that spooked him. Whatever it was it worked. Fingers crossed no more visits from that particular cat???"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, works extremely well and very easy to set up."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very good works well and does what it says"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works a treat - not a cat poo to be seen on our lawn since we installed it. We put it in a pot so we can move it round the garden (and not mark the lawn). The only problem is remembering to turn off the tap before we go on the lawn! Bonus feature: the kids love it! (But how long will the batteries last?)"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Doing its job, cat free garden!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"great service from all depts."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really works , tried sprays and powders did not work . After the first day I did not see anymore cats 3 weeks later still none . A must to get rid of cats in your garden ."

Reviewed Friday, 6 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived on time ,good value ,works well ,at least it soaked me !"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It really works; the daily deposits of cat excrement have ceased entirely."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This works well. Not had so much trouble with demon cat since I have been using this at night. Although donít aim it at your windows as it has started to penetrate the glass (according to my window cleaner)."

Reviewed Monday, 21 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Really works well. The local cats are looking for a new latrine."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to set up, does the job!"

Reviewed Monday, 7 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent with keeping the cats away"

Reviewed Friday, 20 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works well and keeps cats away form the birds"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Works well with cats and foxes"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the box."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Jet spray cat deterrent works well. No more cat mess in the centre of the lawn actively shoos cats away without harm."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product super fast delivery thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The cat spray deterant is good, it took a few days to stop the cat coming into the garden but we seem to be cat poo free now"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product which does exactly what it says."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says, have not been troubled by cats since installation"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Loved it, I just hope the cats don't take up showering"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I'm very pleased with it so far though it will take a while to know just how well it is working."

Reviewed Monday, 28 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent, the cats just walk straight past now, giving it thst knowing glare, also good for getting the familly."

Reviewed Monday, 21 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great! No more cats around my garden. I admit I was skeptical but for more than two weeks since installed no sign of cats !!! I will keep an eye on ' cause I've bought the'' secret weapon"" ,a sprinkler with sensor so if it will be the case I will escalade the cat war with a deadly scary water canon:)"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective! And also a bit of fun for the kids."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic, my night watchman ! Does his job brilliantly ! Highly recommend in your fight to keep your garden clean and not used as a toilet by those clever cats ! Works a treat !"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic product! Over the past ten years I've had a constant stream of cats coming to my garden to use it as a toilet. During this time I've had to remove bucket loads of disgusting cat feaces. I tried other remedies such as pellets, sonic repeller, chilli flakes, orange peel, etc.....nothing worked. I set up the PestBye Jet Spray around two weeks ago and since then I haven't had a single cat stay in the garden long enough to do their dirty business. If you are having the same problems, I would highly recommend this product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works really well,really pleased with my purchase and more importantly no cats!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"used for one week not used since no sine of cat saying that a dog may have eaten it ha ha"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"and an excellent product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic product, exactly as described. My garden is only small, in town, but is walled/ fenced all around, neighbours cat visited nightly, not any more. Highly recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"wonderful product been trying for years to deter cats this is the only thing that has worked. friends and relatives intend to buy,also onr of the cheapest things i have tried wuold recomend to anyone thank you so much"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"good"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great for the price... and certainly scares the local cats out of my garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Finally something that works to deter foxes. Easy to set up, humane and effective."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"excellent no more cat s**t would recommend should have brought this product years a go"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Keeps unwanted pets and pests out of my garden without harming them"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 16 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"its the best £20 I have ever spent"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"As described."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"So far, since installing have had no further problems. This in an area where we have cat mess every day. Have tried numerous other ideas but nothing else has worked. I love this machine. I guess the cat's do not appreciate the new bidet and shower facilities we have installed for them!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good have had no Cats yet, they do not even come in to the driveway."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"No sign of neighbours' dog since installing the spray!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks like at last something that deters my nice neighbour's horrible cat from pooing on my lawn. (I've already tried: high frequency solar cat repellers, peppermint, and industrial quantities of extra hot chillie powder). Only issues: the instructions don't match the product and no use in winter as must be attached to a hosepipe."

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This is my second. Unfortunately I lost the first one. It certainly seems to clear the cats. Ground feeding birds have returned but mice and voles have no reappeared yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Not yet tried it as weather is freezing but seems like a great idea to deter the smelly cats from spraying up my front door"

Reviewed Friday, 29 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The only (non-lethal) anti-cat product of the many I have tried that actually works."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Best cat repellant I've found. Effective."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product. Easy to set up and worked perfectly. Not a sign of cats since fitting. Ran for two weeks and then removed and still no cats a week later."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"A great price, does what it says on the box, easy to set up and seems to work well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"works where all others have failed!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Blank"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to have done the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be working now. Instructions were a little confusing, referring to features that were not present on this model of scarer but easy to set up overall. From leaving between 2-4 little presents every night, after a week we have had no sign of fouling or digging up the bedding plants. The lack of adjustability may be of concern to some since you can only adjust direction of spray with a fixed angle of coverage it would have been great to have independent angle coverage. However given the price and the success of keeping cats of the garden I can't really complain since its working fine"

Reviewed Friday, 10 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Worked first time, with the added bonus of soaking local idiots who liked coming into our garden, BONUS, HIGHLY recommend this item."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says on the box"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product excellent and exactly as described"

Reviewed Friday, 26 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"no"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"so far so good,cats are begining to get the message"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"So far seems its keeping the cats away,a thousand thank yous"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"product very good. Instructions for setting up poor to nonexistence"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Bought which worked well. Bought another."

Reviewed Monday, 12 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It does the job very well."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Instructions lacked a little info on setting up and adjusting the spray; trial runs in the back garden sent water flying over the fence into next door's yard! Once tweaked, set up in the front garden to scare off the pooping cat... worked a treat! Poop free driveway since installation. Best £20 I have ever spent. PS: if installing in front garden, do warn the postman!"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"One of the best products I have ever bought works brilliantly had no more cats in the garden since using great"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product is good, does exactly what it says"

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Heron scarer - Easy to assemble, no leaks, no heron, good fun."

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says! No cat fouling since unit installed. Great unit."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"My garden is now cat poo free from the minute I installed it! My only regret is that the product does not have a video function so I can review the night's highlights in slow motion action-replay the following morning... (is that wrong?)"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works perfectly, no more cats messing in the garden"

Reviewed Friday, 8 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant, but as soon as I bought them the ****** cats vanished"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"this is an excellent jet sprayer"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It worked and that's the main thing! Seen all comments about this product leaking etc! Had no problem think these people had not screwed it together properly! Very simple to do! Cats haven't been back!!!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with sprayer will recommend to my workmates who also have a cat problem"

Reviewed Monday, 21 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great service great product it has stopped the cats messing in my flower bed"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was worried by some of the feedback left, however the unit was easy to set up, and seems to be working well. As for the cat's this will certainly deter them as they will not want a soaking. I am considering getting one or two more for other areas."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to do the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"item has done what it is supposed to - KEEP THE CATS AWAY"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I ahve not seen a cat in the garden since they came into contact with the cat spray"

Reviewed Monday, 18 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We have found the ultra sound scarer normally works if not immediately then within a few days but recently we have been getting early morning visits from a stubborn cat who was defiant, that is until the Jet sprayer was deployed (-------- WHOOSH jumped in the air and beat Usain Bolt's time for 100 metres, not been back for over a week now"

Reviewed Monday, 14 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great product .have you any gadjet to repel burglers"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"product had a fault with it sent e/mail to primrose 2 days later a new one arrived works a treat thanks guys would buy with confidence from primrose anytime,"

Reviewed Friday, 17 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The only product that actually deters cats!"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"spoke to craig for some technical help, he was most helpful and polite. got to the bottom of the problem with his help, i would reccommend primrose to anyone many thanks"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"due to the number of cats that have been using my lawn it is now getting well watered which does mean I have to mow it more often but thankfully the cats have not used it since the second dispatch working spray seems to be sending them off before they leave their customery deposit."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have to say that the cat I was trying to deter from walking across my fence hence the fence spikes haven't quite worked. Only the other day I saw it gingerly ( yes that was the colour of the cat) walking on the spikes. I have now sprayed the spikes with WD40 hoping that may help."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant bit of kit after many years I have a cat free garden and a nice green lawn with no holes in it, I am very happy with this product and the service from Primrose has been excellent I will be using Primrose again in the future."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"V.good"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"As I am the only houshold that has grass in the back garden in my cul-du- suc all the cats in the neighbourhood use it as a toilet. I have tried all the sprays and gadgets you can find and none of them worked. I purchased the jetspray and since I have done that I have had cat free grass. It has been three weeks and counting and I will without hesitation recommend this product to anybody Thank you for an exellent product. Kind Regards Simon"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"After the first one malfunctioned you kindly replaced it immediately and it works perfectly. The customer service supplied was really appreciated. Regards John "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011