Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
38 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money. Much better than this annoying feedback site."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"too early to comment on item but, praise for very swift delivery."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and easy to put together. Not 5 stars as one plank slightly defective"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Wood was wet which doesn't really matter except to make it very heavy to move"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Bought a Large Wooden Composter."

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"some construction hint would have helped! BUT only one error made."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"haven't put it up yet but my son in law bought one and is very pleased with it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good I was initially disappointed that it did not have assembly instructions until I realised that it was so simple and obvious to complete that I felt foolish!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Service Good quick and exactly as described"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and easily assembled. Pity it took so long to get to me."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The product was as advertised which is not all ways the case with some companies!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 July 2017

Rating: 2/5

"There was damage to the product and no response (apart from an automatic e mail acknowledging my e mail...."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"No comments No comments No comments No comments"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"These are the first bins that I have found of sufficient size for our needs. Very easy to assemble. Only weakness is that if the joining slots are by a knot there is a tendency for the wood to split."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Unable to comply because I have not received them!"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"One slat badly warped but usable."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as shown in picture. Wood quality ideal for purpose. Robust, easy to build and light enough for two of use to manoeuvre into position. Ideal for leaf storage and excellent value."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Order exactly as expected. Easy to assemble in no time at all. Instructions not required."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It would be better if there were options for a coloured treatment. I had to paint it with a green preservative to reduce visual impact."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Large, easy to assemble. Very pleased."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Simple to erect. Good quality wood. Great price. Overall, very pleased."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, very big and very easy to assemble. I'm surprised some people want instructions."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good size and easy to put together. Basic instructions would have been useful but not essential. Will buy again."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I can't comment on a 1575l compost bin because they wrongly sent me a 897l compost bin and wouldn't change it unless I paid the return postage on and item weighing at least 25kg. Would have cost a fortune to correct a mistake they made, not me. The 897l bin is shockingly poor quality. Some joint cut outs are on timber knots and broke apart. Whilst the joints need to be a tight fit they are poorly cut and need to be hammered together with force. Some of the timber rails are from poor timber cuts and are not sharp edged. Very very poor quality, you can get much better quality elsewhere."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"good value for money very easy to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product - very easy to assemble and just what I needed."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"No problems with the quality of the wood or the "cut-outs". This is a reasonably priced product which has quickly and easily tidied up my messy compost area."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Would help if there were some simple instructions for assembly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great product would recommend"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good item and fairly easy to assemble, but only after I had raced back to the house [having hoofed 4 of them to Burgundy, France] and retrieved a photo of it from your website to figure out how it goes together, as there were strictly no instructions. They are a good size and moveable into position once assembled, with 2 people. In the process of hammering[quite hard but hence it stays together] the elements together we knocked off a fair number of the little end pieces of the pine slats, which we wood-glued back on..just an obvious weak point. Overall they should be sold in pairs so you can hoof the contents of one in to the other to aerate..according to my organic farming parents. Yours, Molly Cross"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery very efficient. Easy to assemble, even for someone who is usually phobic about anything involving self assembly. It does the job well and I'm definitely pleased to have bought the big version. Excellent purchase!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Quick delivery, trouble-free assembly, fair price. Wish I'd ordered the one with the removeable side!"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with speedy delivery and smart appearance of my new compost heap, and even for a complete DIY imbecile like me it was a doddle to assemble. Caution: the Extra Large, which is what I went for in a spirit of treating myself, is really very capacious indeed and for my modest-sized garden the Large or even the Medium would probably have done the job. Still, it's going to be fun trying to fill it and it provides a great incentive for keeping the garden really tidy. David Sutton"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I agree with another comment that a simple sketch instruction would have been useful. I had to cut one joint deeper by about 15mm but that was not a problem. I suppose one shouldn't expect perfect timber but I had to choose which planks should be on the visible side. All in all very pleased, much better than building one yourself. Recommended. "

Reviewed Saturday, 19 March 2011