Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
38 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Good product and easy to put together. Not 5 stars as one plank slightly defective"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Wood was wet which doesn't really matter except to make it very heavy to move"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"These are the first bins that I have found of sufficient size for our needs. Very easy to assemble. Only weakness is that if the joining slots are by a knot there is a tendency for the wood to split."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"One slat badly warped but usable."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It would be better if there were options for a coloured treatment. I had to paint it with a green preservative to reduce visual impact."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good size and easy to put together. Basic instructions would have been useful but not essential. Will buy again."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Would help if there were some simple instructions for assembly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good item and fairly easy to assemble, but only after I had raced back to the house [having hoofed 4 of them to Burgundy, France] and retrieved a photo of it from your website to figure out how it goes together, as there were strictly no instructions. They are a good size and moveable into position once assembled, with 2 people. In the process of hammering[quite hard but hence it stays together] the elements together we knocked off a fair number of the little end pieces of the pine slats, which we wood-glued back on..just an obvious weak point. Overall they should be sold in pairs so you can hoof the contents of one in to the other to aerate..according to my organic farming parents. Yours, Molly Cross"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Quick delivery, trouble-free assembly, fair price. Wish I'd ordered the one with the removeable side!"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I agree with another comment that a simple sketch instruction would have been useful. I had to cut one joint deeper by about 15mm but that was not a problem. I suppose one shouldn't expect perfect timber but I had to choose which planks should be on the visible side. All in all very pleased, much better than building one yourself. Recommended. "

Reviewed Saturday, 19 March 2011