Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.8/5
80 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Perfect clock, very nice choice!!"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Not tested yet, bought as present"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Thank you for the excellent service given in the purchase of our 'outdoor' clock. We are highly delighted with it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good in the garden. Keeps good time."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent clock. Radio controlled function works well and it keeps perfect time. Makes the garden complete and am very pleased."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with the clock. It was a little reluctant to set the time initially - but after a considerable wait it managed it. So far it is running well."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Nice looking clock and not tto big"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great easy clock to set up, and use in the garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and quick delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"excellent clock that also looks great"

Reviewed Monday, 21 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Clock seems fine so far."

Reviewed Monday, 30 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Not used yet as it's an Xmas gift. But good quality substantial clock. Looks expensive. Lovely !!"

Reviewed Monday, 5 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It's still working and it's been out in the garden for over a week now - Always a good sign :)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Well packaged and arrived quickly. Nice clear face on the clock and the small but effective hanging keyhole-shape slot at the back allows the clock to fit snugly against the wall. Clock is a reasonable weight and as it is quite windy where we live this was a good thing. As other reviews stated - ignore the weird Chinese translated instructions and just put in the battery. Clock set itself within the hour - no bother at all. Very pleased with purchase."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"unclear user instructions. took a few hours to find radio signal where my otherr devices pick up radio signal in few minutes."

Reviewed Friday, 26 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks nice good value"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Clock came up to all expected standards."

Reviewed Monday, 8 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Seems excellent value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 7 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Pleased"

Reviewed Monday, 30 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely quality thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Works well but instructions for getting it started are poor."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The clock is great - the instructions on how to set are a bit wonky - but a quick Google search solved the problem"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"My daughter loved the clock. We were all impressed with it"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonably priced looks good, instructions very funny. Just put a battery in and it sorts itself out. Only problem noticed was some condensation on glass afce internall which comes and goes with the weather"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great and so easy to set up."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As other reviewers stated, the written instructions were a total waste of time. The accuracy of the temperature gauge is questionable, but it's a nice looking clock"

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"It was very difficult to set to the correct time"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was a bit apprehensive about buying the clock as I never like buying without seeing first but very happy I did. Heavier than it looks and it looks much more expensive than it was. Also I saw a few bad reviews due to the instructions but seriously who needs instructions... you put a battery in it leave for a couple of hours and its set to the correct time. Dad's 50th birthday pressie he loved it!"

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Looks superb and working well."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Over the moon, attractive and accurate. Translated Chinese instructions appalling, just ensure battery pressed down firmly and watch hands set correctly after short time"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality and good price couldn't ask for better"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is a great looking clock. I love the fact that it is radio controlled and automatically sets the time itself."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great on the wall. Easy to read from a distance and keeping good time so far. The instructions were incomprehensible but all you need to do is put the battery in and then just wait. The hands go right round once and stop at 12 and then it takes a few minutes to set itself to the correct time. No need to try and move the hands manually and risk damaging them. Very pleased with purchase"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Bought this clock to cheer up a boring wall in my garden ,it is perfect ."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product is as described. Working well so far."

Reviewed Friday, 16 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is an EXCELLENT clock and weather station. the bezel is made on a brown alloy and the face is very clear. The instructions are NOT CLEAR - they must be written in "Rubbish" as they are, certainly not English. However, when the battery is inserted, after a few seconds, the clock begins to cycle through 12 hours then the "correct" time is set and displayed but, the time was not correct. After a couple of hours, the time did correct itself so no real problem. I RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT as an accurate time-piece and what, to date, has been an accurate thermometer and humidity gauge."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described"

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The product is very good however, the instructions are barely decipherable in their extremely poor English 'translation'."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"v good"

Reviewed Friday, 26 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the clock. Thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 21 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"What I expected.."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the clock"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted. thank you."

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with it."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely terrific - none of us can work out how the clock sets itself. My parenst loved it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased this clock as a gift for my father and he is really pleased with it. It looks great in his garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"VERY PLEASED WITH CLOCK ALTHOUGH IT WAS A DAY LATE CHANGING OVER TO SUMMERTIME! BUT IT IS WORKING FINE NOW. MANY THANKS FOR PROMP DELIVERY. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for a radio controlled clock, & very quick delivery. Had a problem with it & it was resolved immediately, brilliant customer service."

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with the service received from Primrose and totally happy with my radio controlled clock. "

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It's a good-looking clock. Delivery was very prompt. I just wonder how durable it will be in outdoor use. The instruction leaflet was a very poor translation, and gobbledygook."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service. Prompt delivery on time. Clock very well packaged. Would happily use Primrose again. Instructions with clock, poorly translated, but, the clock set itself up when a battery was inserted, so, it didn't matter. Very satisfied customer."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The clock was not the same as the picture very close but not the same profile. I hope my family don't notice."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product choice and very rapid delivery.....brilliant!"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fast efficient delivery, easy to set up. no problems. The clock looks good and is working accurately. Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"My husband was highly delighted with his Christmas present and I was highly delighted with the exceptional service from Primrose. Not only was my purchase of the highest quality it was even better in design than I expected. Primrose arranged delivery in the shortest period of time possible especially considering I ordered the product at the last minute. I would not hesitate to make further purchases again and I will certainly recommend the company whenever possible."

Reviewed Saturday, 31 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The clock arrived on time and worked as described and has functioned correctly for ~3 weeks outside where it has been subjected to damp and cold conditions. So far I am very pleased with this purchase."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Receved on the date and time adv ised in good condition. Well packages. Unable to comment further as this is a Christmas present."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"DELIGHTED SWITH MY RADIO CONTROLLED OUTDOOR CLOCK. MARTIN MC AFEE"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The efficiency was excellent - ordered on a weekend, arrived Tuesday. Clock appears to be working well, but early days yet. Instructions were in Chinglish; very difficult to understand and badly translated."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery and great clock"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The clock does what it is supposed to do - we now just need to wait and see if it survives the very high temperatures in the conservatory! Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money Looks well built Well packaged Will probably use Primrose again , based on this transaction"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"We have purchased the clock as a xmas present for my mother so as yet it hasn't been used but we have got it started and it looks fine."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described in the catalogue. Very fast delivery, well packed, works well now installed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"A great looking clock we bought for a Junior School playground. The children are fascinated by the humidity and temperature displays, and the fact it is radio controlled. The teachers on playground duty know exactly when to ring the bell now! Great service from Primrose, thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality item, looks amaising in the garden. Can read the time, tempreature and humidity from the garden and from inside the house."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very attractive, quality clock with a face that can be clearly read at a distance - and at a very reasonable price."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Stylish and functional"

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010