Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.7/5
116 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Great product, has had lots of compliments from the neighbours :)"

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"It is of very good quality and looks beautiful in the garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Very good fencing material but better for cosmetically facing off an existing fence."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with look of it, hopefully it will last a long time."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"This bamboo when delivered is either broken where it has been thrown around in delivery ore itís that badly spilt that it no good to any body please avoid"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product I really recommend"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"See previous comments. Thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product looks fab expensive but worth it. Would provide photo but not able to on this survey"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Broken squashed bamboo cane!!"

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Poor service failed to meet promised dates"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Not good value for the additional cost compared with standard bamboo colour. I grow black bamboo and it is shiny and jet black at maturity. This bamboo is brown so I would have been better off buying the much cheaper standard colour and staining it black!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great bamboo screen! Would highly recommend"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Stunning thick black bamboo screen, different and original from anything else. Looks totally fab against the fence and on the patio."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The bamboo is great quite chunky and not wired but each piece is drilled and threaded so no unsightly wires! Looks amazing ."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect privacy screening for garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product fast delivery"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great value, lovely in the Black bamboo"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product that covers unsightly areas quickly, easily and looks fantastic when itís in place."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect to cover my back fence, looks expensive and sturdy. Although itís balck bamboo i would class it as dark brown."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"exactly as described and appears very good quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Looks Fantastic. Easy to work with."

Reviewed Friday, 17 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Robust and very attractive"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely stunning and a very good quality privacy screening. I'll definitely be buying more of the same so I can build 10m long fance."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the look and finish. Our workmen just need to sort out cutting it to size to fit various heights and positions."

Reviewed Monday, 16 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"cane not thick enough so i sent it back and changed it over"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Superb product. Very very sturdy and strong. One roll for one 6ft fence panel is fairly heavy so make sure your fence & posts are up to the job. I always screw three pressure treated battens to the existing posts and panel (top 100mm, middle 100mm & bottom 150mm) I then attach a 100mm section over the bottom 150mm batten at floor/ground level to sit the bamboo on and keep it off the ground. This also gives you a perfect straight bottom and top. This way it's much cheaper to replace the lower timber if needed in years to come rather than replacing the expensive bamboo."

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality did what I won't it to do"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not yet opened to look at this"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 September 2017

Rating: 2/5

"The red bamboo screening we received was alright until we separated the screening amount we needed and then decided to use some of the remaining rods to build a trellis structure and with the hot sun shining on it, it began to crack, and crack, and crack even more. Obviously it's not meant to be in the British sunshine, besides making a rather large sound with each crack startling you, the bamboo is beginning to look horrible. Only been up for a day before this began happening. Wouldn't recommend the red bamboo for outside use."

Reviewed Monday, 28 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant product, looks amazing in the garden."

Reviewed Friday, 25 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality at reasonable price."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just the job looks really classy"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Great product, wrong colour"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality product only available from primrose"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Looks lovely, much better than the cheaper types of screening. Looks more brown than black. Used tacks and flexible green wire to attach to an existing frame on a brick wall."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I'm really glad that I convinced myself to choose the more expensive black bamboo as it looks absolutely fantastic around my koi pond."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality. Some more information on the website would have been nice. For instance, to create a shorter piece you just need some snips to cut the metal that runs through them. Plus you should make it clearer that the 1.9m is the width not the height!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered 2 rolls previuosly and was so pleased witht the quality I ordered another 2 rolls!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product bamboo poles really thick colour good as it's not black more a dark grey with varying shades"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"really good quality and value for money very impressed"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I didn't want to buy the standard thin, light bamboo as I don't think it looks great, so payed a bit more for this thick, black bamboo and it looks fantastic. So glad I went for this. I just spent a lot of money putting a decking in the garden but it needed something to finish the look around the edges, and this really did the job. Definitely worth the extra dosh."

Reviewed Monday, 12 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"quality product"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I would recommend spending the extra money compared with cheaper products, this is the proper stuff!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product is as described, delivery was perfect"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and delivered on time, many thanks."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Much sturdier than expected, very easy to install. Perfect screening for privacy from our neighbours."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect bamboo screen , i can provide you with pictures of the effect of needed for your website"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very thick and good quality. Thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Better than expected! Gonna get some more, everyone comments on how cool it looks."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good products"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"ten out of ten for the product if a bit pricey"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really heavy duty - look fab"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Really looks good, excellent quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This is very good quality screening, although the colour is much lighter than expected. I'm very pleased nonetheless - thank you!"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This Bamboo Screening has absolutely transformed part of my garden, fantastic quality and I have had to pass details on to many friends who have been impressed with it."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This is excellent quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great. Thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks fabulous screening my deck from adjacent neighbours."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Needed cleaning, but otherwise great"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks fantastic"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product. Would say is more dark brown than black. Looks great however providing privacy between my garden and next door's garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great looking bamboo"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Second time I have ordered, very good quality and looks lovely"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"They look superb...!!!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 9 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The best product of this kind I have found"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with the product. I have used it to screen our hot tub for privacy, looks very good . Sturdy product"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great range.....great price!!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 17 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality and construction"

Reviewed Friday, 14 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It is an excellent product. Thank you so much."

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very nice bamboo not quite as dark as I thought it would be but looks fab all the same"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"looks fantastic!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality product at a competitive price. Would order some again if needed to."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product. The bamboo was excellent quality and still looks fab now. We used it to put a shade roof on the pagoda and it looks very professional."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and value"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The bamboo roll is of an excellent and strong quality 5star"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"i think they are perfect will be back shortly to get more"

Reviewed Monday, 5 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This was black bamboo screening which is superb. I already had one 6ft panel up and ordered 3 more to finish the fence line I was altering to make a Japanese Garden. The result is amazing."

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really beautiful. Thick and sturdy and looks stunning."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very attractive product - better that advertised in website. already erected and very happy with enhancing sitting area in the patio."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic quality. Very pleased. Looks better than I imagined and has transformed the sitting area of my garden"

Reviewed Monday, 1 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Looks beautiful. I m female and 60 but managed to fit the screen single handed albeit to cover an exiting willow screen. It took me 40 minutes. Brilliant."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent Quality - Transforms my Garden?"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The bamboo is really good."

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The thick black bamboo rolls have exceeded my expectations. They have completely transformed the garden. Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The screening was delivered promptly and looks absolutely amazing. It has transformed my garden. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The bamboo pole screening was of a good quality and admired by those who have seen it. I will be happy to supply an image of the location if interested"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good product; rapid delivery. The bamboo fencing needed cleaning after it was unpacked, but overall an excellent service. Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have purchased 7 rolls of the black bamboo screening, 3 for myself and 4 for my mother. We are absolutely delighted with it and the guy who erected my mothers bamboo is so jealous!!! I have given him your website address and I'm sure he will be recommending it to his ever increasing customers as his new business takes off. Everything from ordering via the phone to the courier delivery was so straight forward without any complications, something that is hard to find these days!! Thank you very much to you and your team! Sue Stennett"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The service was superb and the bamboo looks great."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"looks stunning maybe would be good if there were different width panels because dont think you can cut down..also you are the best mail order company that have ever used and will always use you from now on..thankyou!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as advertised and expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, good service."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We ordered the black bamboo screen to both help screen a small pool we have in our garden and be an attractive feature in itself and it is a success on both counts. So much so that we are seriously considering ordering another one. The product is both attractive and well made. We are also very pleased in the service you have given., The product was delivered on time and was well packaged. Thank you Neil Stuart"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010