Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
355 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"The quality of this product was poorer than expected. The online images suggested a better quality than delivered."

Reviewed Monday, 5 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered 3 Bamboo slat screening, 1 good quality, 1 ok quality, 1 poor quality, wire holding the slats together very loose and the gaps between the slats very wide, managed to fix and adjust the gaps so that I could finish the job, if I had the time to spare I would have returned at least one pack."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Spaces in between the bamboo are too large to properly screen from the wall we're trying to hide. That's why I've had to order more to double up."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 2/5

"A LOT OF THE SCREENING SLATES BROKEN AT TOP AND BOTTOM"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered this item as B&Q were out of stock of an identically specified product which I had purchased a couple of weeks earlier for 10 less and proved to be of better quality."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"seems to be more gap than bamboo"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The screening was in a poor state and some of the gaps were over 1.5cm so does not actual provide any privacy. I had to buy more to double up and the cheaper version from wilkinson (11.00) was much better than the high price paid here."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The bamboo is only finished on one side"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"On the web site it showed there was no gaps in-between the bamboo!. Our ones do!. So I had to go over the screen twice. Which wasnt good is it?."

Reviewed Saturday, 17 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Service was excellent, the delivery was made by 10.30 the next morning. Although acceptable, the product itself was disappointing. The slat width was quite variable, some slats were not full length and a few were reversed with the inner side facing out. The line of fixing wires were not the same distance apart on the three rolls. At least one roll was only 3.7m long, not 4m as stated."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"The bamboo slat screening was a good price and delivery was excellent but I'm sorry to say I was very disappointed and did consider sending them back - in the end I just couldn't be bothered with the hassle of organising the delivery service. I had chosen them because in the picture they looked very dark in colour - when they arrived, they were very light coloured so don't go with my colour scheme. They looked a bit bashed at the ends - and one of them had a mottled, dark patch, as though it had been left somewhere damp for a while and gone a bit mildewed. I put them up in the garden, but every time I see them I wish I had gone for the dark, willow stick screening instead."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010