Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
158 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Good strong product which looks great."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great and easy to fit."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 January 2019

Rating: 3/5

"Because product not as good as previous order"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"It did the job I wanted it to do"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This product is just what we needed and have used beofre"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just as described. Won't staop someone nosing through if they get close, but that's not what it's for. Great to screen off a gap in a hedge, can't see through it from our house or next doors, unless you get really close."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Not exactly as thick as I expected"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The quality is good however we need to see how it survives a winter in NE Scotland. It was easy to fit and looks good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This standard screening was good enough for my purpose as I was using two layers of it if you need a total screen I would purchase the thick version"

Reviewed Monday, 2 July 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy solution to create a natural looking screen between us and our neighbour"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product to use in my hedgerow to screen my garden from passers by."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good tuff stuff looks great in the garden"

Reviewed Friday, 1 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Each roll is very "gappy", so not that effective on its own as a screen. I bought 2 and erected them against each other to create the desired effect of a screen between my garden and neighbouring playing fields where a hedge had died."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery Polite courier Item exactly as advertised"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Brushwood screening, standard. It is a bit flimsy, more than I thought, and was incredibly dusty to work with. But it is as described on the website, and is an excellent price."

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described and fit for purpose."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and arrived on time."

Reviewed Friday, 2 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect thanks looks good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Overall a good product and cheaper than most places. If you stretch the screening out too much it becomes very see through and flimsy. A small word if warning when using the stuff though, it's very brittle and produces quite a lot of dusty particles which can be breathed in so I would suggest wearing a mask and also old clothes as it's very irritating on the skin if allowed to rub."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"perfect for the job intended"

Reviewed Monday, 9 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Lots of loose bits, had to remove with a brush. Quite adequate for covering existing fence, or adding an extra layer to existing brushwood. I would recommend buying the slightly more expensive version, which I have done previously. Not suitable for stand alone screening, the wiring is not in a straight line, and can look untidy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product good, as expected and dispatched by primrose in good time"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Price good service will use again"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product did judt what I wanted"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"brushwood a bit thin in places but at least it is natural"

Reviewed Monday, 3 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"good product on time service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Found it excellent for screening a hedge with gaps in!"

Reviewed Friday, 10 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Quick delivery product as described"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I needed"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent screening for a gap in our fence after we removed some shrubs."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Not worth calling screening falls apart in your hands don't know why you sell it!"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"so thin and floppy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"product of good quality and price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2016

Rating: 1/5

"One of rolls was very poor quality."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for garden screening and creating privacy."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Cheap but sadly not very cheerful. Very little brushwood and loosely bound so it started to fall out even before it was unpacked. Completely see through even used double. Wish I'd paid extra for better quality."

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Value for money just great for what we wanted"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 January 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Very disappointed. Screen is so thin and insubstantial the oil tank it was to conceal is completely visible. Please don't buy this it is a total waste of money. Anyone who thought it was acceptable must have been mislead by their labrador."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The screening seems to be good Time will tell if i does the job"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 December 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Very thin, would not purchase again."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"did what I wanted"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"A bit sparser than anticipated, I may have been better with the denser screening, but it hides the horrible fence and provides support for plants."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Have used this screening before, a very good product, so good in fact that the birds use it to build their nests. Therefore have had to replace this screening after 3 or 4 years. Would I buy again, yes I would!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Used it to screen gas bottles. It's good, but it 'moults' a lot, though this may settle down"

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"As advertised"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job, good price."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"took a long time to come, but communication regarding this was excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 30 March 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Very sparse, I ordered two rolls of what I thought was and advertised as 'Apollo' brushwood. I was delivered two rolls of unbranded thatching. One roll did not match the other and the thatch was non existent. The other was a darker colour and slightly better but not by much. Very dissatisfied. Not worth the money. Very see through and flimsy."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Great thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I thought the screening would have been a little denser."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"What can I say... was exactly as advertised. The same quality as my local DIY stores and, better value for money, without the hassle of trying to transport or paying for delivery charges. Thank you.."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Goods exactly as described"

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Disappointed at the general standard of construction and materials used...... Wiring holding the panels in place frayed in many places requiring quite extensive remedial repair ahead of use.....not good!"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As write on the tin etc:"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The 13ft length was 12ft"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery. This is a repeat order as I previously purchased this item. I am very satisfied on both counts."

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The screening does the job although I would have liked it a little bit thicker. Still does the job though."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Ok"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, as good as but cheaper than the leading diy chains!"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product at a great price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality and price was cheaper than my local garden centre and better quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good quality, will use you again"

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"One roll shorter than the rest"

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It did exactly what we bought it for, to hide a blue painted fence! It worked perfectly was easy to erect and looks good!"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Very thin material unlikely to last"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 3 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as the label said!"

Reviewed Friday, 17 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Horses think they are delicious!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The screens were good quality and easy to install. Would definitely order more if needs be."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"a little thinner than expected, but adequate for coverage."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Job done and looks good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality. Excellent value - especially compared with eg garden centres"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality"

Reviewed Monday, 19 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good value product, easy to install, the job is done!!"

Reviewed Friday, 16 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Great product, attached to a new wire fence to provide some screen before the planting has established."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"although their supplier had problems delivering to them, they constantly kept me up to date at all times? thank you!product was perfect?"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It's not as thick as I would like but it's not bad and it still covers whatever it is you are trying to cover."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for the job...hiding unsightly oil tank. Excellent price and delivery!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived well wrapped, on time and product exactly as advertised"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Ordered 3 1st one opened was ok 2nd one was awful and 3rd one great. Unfortunately they were all for the one area so looks a bit of a mess !!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"have Havent used it yet but looks very good & just what I wanted"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as per my expectations"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for screening part of the garden. Price was good and wold recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't put the fence up yet but product seems to be exactly as advertised !"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Screening was of a lower quality than i was expecting. very flimsy. thatching was too thin as well. not good value for money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted an excellent buy/product. Delivery FANTASTIC!"

Reviewed Friday, 26 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"the screening was not as substantial as we expected, but it is in place now. I would not rate it as good - more satisfactory."

Reviewed Friday, 19 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"very thin would order thicker one next time"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't used this item yet but have had several the same in the past and they have always been excellent value for money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent - have had before and would buy again"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good quality screening"

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"fine"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Thin like the other reviews said, but to line a very thin hedge its perfect for this winter. The thinness also allows the wind to travel through it, it wont get damaged. Really happy with it."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good quality product"

Reviewed Monday, 12 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"happy with the product that i ordered."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The brushwood screen was very poor. Had to use it triple thickness to get a full screening-out effect."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Extremely pleased with item. Very good quality."

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"great"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Not as thick as hoped but was still usable."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Customer service and delivery was excellent. But I was dissapointed with the item itself. It is not as thick as I thought it would be, I was hoping that I wouldn't be able to see through it but I can and also it isn't very strong I don't think it will last long."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, unbelievably fast delivery!"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Thanks very much for the screening good value for money and your service is excellent."

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It was what I expected delivered in the time stated. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Deivered speedily, nicely packed. Easy to erect. I can say that because I watched someone else do it! Looks grand!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"an excellent service from primrose. Not only did they tell us what date the brushwood was being delivered (text and email) they then told us the approximate time of delivery. Brushwood was indeed delivered within the time slot and the quality is exceptional. No more going to other Gardening Outlets for us "

Reviewed Saturday, 11 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"brilliant service - and free p&p ! ...i had a wooden arbour with a vine growing over and the wooden slats over the top had rotted - it looked awful, but how to repair?...... used one roll of the thatch under the bower to hide the broken wood - looks brilliant - all neat and tidy now it is secured up there and no leaves and bird poo can drop through either ! A great solution, cheap enough to re-do when i need to ..... well done Primrose ...."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"better than expected i used it to surround a plastic compost bin it now looks like a tree."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very prompt delivery also very helpful communication. will use your site again thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"prompt service and packaged well. Thank you,"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have used you before and will be happy to do so again. Your delivery is first class"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This was the first time I have used Primrose, and I am extremely impressed with the service. The brushwood screening was of excellent quality, and there was a variety of choice. Added to this the price was one of the most competetive I found on the internet. Free, next day delivery was an even more welcome bonus. I can highly recommend Primrose. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"easy to put up and delivered very quickly"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Standard Brushwood Thatch Screening 4 metre rolls 1.5m high: We were very disappointed with this product. The screening started to disintegrate as we unrolled it and even when we double layered it, it didn't provide very good screening. Also, didn't stand upright on its own."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Service and delivery excellent - a little disappointed with quality of product as too many bare patches, so not as effective a screen as I was hoping for. Price was good compared to 'High Street', and perhaps reflects quality."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased - ordering easy and delivery very prompt (as advertised). I would order again!"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very speedy delivery and good quality fencing."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"thoughtthe sreening was a bit space but it worked perfectly to gie us a thatchlooking roof onor summer housewould not hae workeeee so ell as a sreen"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Superb Service would use again and would recomend without a second thought."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"item arrived on time as promised"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Item came quite quickly. Not too sure of the quality it fell apart a bit when I tried to use it!"

Reviewed Friday, 8 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"goods in excellent conditon.arrived as promised next day."

Reviewed Friday, 8 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"As a screen it does the job and looks tidy"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The brushwood thatch is excellent for providing privacy and attaches easily to existing fencing. The taller brushwood screening is useful for cat-proofing (an area of) the garden - whether you want to keep the cats in or out! On top of this, the next-day delivery is a very useful and welcome service."

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described with very quick delivery. Has proved efficient and easy to fix to chainlink fence {I used cable ties!}"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Thanks for very prompt delivery, well packaged and the price seemed to be competetive too."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"excellent service - thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"next day delivery good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The brushwood screening was delivered promptly, beautifully wrapped in easy carry parcels. The screening was easy to hang and we are delighted with the result."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"product arrived promptly and in good condition ordered some more"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"delivered promptly was good having free delivery .have purchased several items from primrose always been satisfied with products"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The brushwood thatch screening was perfect for my needs. It looks attractive and prevents visitors (especially delivery men!) from looking at my dog when she's in the garden, which really upsets her. Delivery was very prompt too."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service, next day delivery was superb and cost good as well. "

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"good product at a good price with prompt free delivery,would recommend"

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"A really good value for money instant screening/privacy product. It hides anything you do not want seen and provides a good wind break. This product is easy to fit."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"If anything a bit overpriced."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Although i havent used yet as the weather has been poor, I was so impressed with the speed of delivery. I ordered one afternoon online and it came the next day. wow! Will definitely use you again for future purchases."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Service was excellent. Very prompt and request that the delivery was left by front door (can't be seen from street) was met. Only disappointment was that you can see through the screening and when I emailed about that was told there were 3 different thicknesses which I hadn't picked up on the website. You very kindly sent an extra batch of the product as a gesture of goodwill but I wish I'd ordered the thicker version. Will probably live with what I have and replace in the run up to next summer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived in good condition. Great value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 26 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"good prompt service and delivery. thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very good range of brush screen products to review. Screen itself is thicker than alternative I purchased from Homebase, which gives us more privacy. Extremely easy to order online, with free next day delivery - hassle free. I would definitely use this website again. "

Reviewed Monday, 19 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"ORDERING WAS EASY PRICE WAS EXCELLENT DELIVERY NEXT DAY FOR FREE AS PROMISED WHAT MORE CAN I SAY THANK YOU VERY MUCH G. HOLLOWAY"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 July 2010