Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.4/5
108 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"As advertised. Very happy with purchase."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 February 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Good natural product but a bit thin"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good service. My order was delivered within 24 hours."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great stuff....."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Arrived on time,just as good as photos, did the job o/k."

Reviewed Monday, 18 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent Service Excellent Quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Will do the job so good value"

Reviewed Monday, 16 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Wasn't up to normal quality so I complained and was sent more within 3 days so no problems now."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Product so so. Replaced but seems as this one will do some."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"perfect for the job intended"

Reviewed Monday, 9 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product and easy to install"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"there is nothing wrong with the product, it does what it says. its the company who sell it is the problem."

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Not as thick as we had hoped.!"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"G o o d."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Looking good so far."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"would use them again"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good Quailty"

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Lot of bare patches !!!! Thankfully because I had to cut a small area out to go around a low wall, I could recover these areas. If i couldn't have achieved that, the goods would have been returned."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Rollled out the bag fine, but a lot thinner looking than what i thought so wished I went for the heavier one, bends quite easy as well so needs good support up when fixing in place."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The brushwood fencing was not as dense as I had imagined. It could be seen through easily. May be I was expecting a product simula to products I have seen in garden centres. ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Screening not as thick as I expected. Certainly not as thick as that advertised on your web page. Has not blocked off the view I was trying to screen. But it has improved the view. Would I buy again or recommend. No"

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"can't believe it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality and easy to use"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable quality - already erected and hiding a very ugly neighbour's shed!!"

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Would buy again."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service. Quick next day delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It serves its purpose as I had wanted"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"delivered as expected many thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"First class as expected"

Reviewed Friday, 30 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Well packed and goods exactly as described."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"For my purposes (to go in front of a slightly tatty fence) it was fine, a little on the thin side but most of these from the DIY places are the same it would seem. Cheaper here."

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 2/5

"thin and poor quality. easily broken, very expensive for what it is - will not last so good job they have a warranty."

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"perhaps I could have got a more sturdy roll (my fault!)"

Reviewed Monday, 23 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality for a good price. Easy to install. Well pleased!"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very fast and smooth transaction.Thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality very pleased ."

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"GREAT PRODUCTS"

Reviewed Monday, 8 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"its a bit thin"

Reviewed Monday, 8 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This brushwood screening is ideal in the garden & it's so strong & well made."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just what i needed."

Reviewed Monday, 1 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product -very pleased"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered a few the last one is better then the one before never complained as I thought it was a bad batch or had to return it did not have time to ring."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 2/5

"V. Thin and bit broken on one side"

Reviewed Monday, 3 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"quite thin and flimsy really but was cheap so didnt expect much"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good value and great product"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product at a fair price - can't ask for more!"

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value, very pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Still in the package"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent; just what we were looking for"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"great product covered really tatty fence completly changed its look."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Item was great just how i expected, just finished the garden of great thanks,"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am delighted with my 'brushwood' screening. the ordering was easy, the delivery was excellent and it was very good value for money. My broken down old shed doesn't spoil the look of the garden now. I will recommend 'Primrose' to all. Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service. Good communications and items arrived promptly. Will use Primrose again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I was looking for arrived on time and in good order"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I love this website.I've used it on a few occasions and have never been disappointed.Would recommend to anyone.Keep up the good work!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Brushwood screening was not as thick as I expected from the pictures, but did the job and came conveniently packaged."

Reviewed Friday, 16 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Product fine, however still waiting for invoice as requested a week ago! Please send this by return. Many Thanks"

Reviewed Friday, 9 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"ordering was easy and delivery prompt. well pakaged for ease of moving. product was good but thatch was a little thin in places. but my client was happy with end result.. "

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The brushwood screens arrived in reasonable condition, although some of the packaging was broken open, allowing debris from the screens to fall out onto the floor. The screens themselves were variable in quality, some very thin in places making them difficult to handle. Having said the above, they were quite good value and the order to delivery time was excellent."

Reviewed Friday, 24 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"this item is too thin - too see- through, the price is ok."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"where do i start the service is top rate from primrose and so is the item i ordered so much so i'm looking at getting some more. keep up the fine work you guys are doing its great to do business with you your a credit to the internet "

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"item arrived on time, but very shoddy with some large gaps."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately the screen we purchased was not suitable.We found it was much too thin and did not provide adequate screening. The speed of delivery after ordering was excelent . "

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I made a big mistake buying the standard quality brushwood screen as it was falling to pieces as my husband and I was putting it in situ. It was so thin, it was see through and the wire holding it together was so thin, no substance to the screen what so ever. When we put the first roll up it began to crumple and sag, even though we anchored it with cable ties, the brushwood was falling through the wires that were supposed to hold it together. The birds also had a wonderful time pulling it to pieces to build their nests with. Went straight out to a garden centre the next day and bought bamboo screen..... So much better to put up. Not see through and didn't fall apart when putting it up. The brushwood screen, for me, was a complete waiste of money."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I was pleased with the delivery etc., of my brushwood screening but unfortunately one of the packets was very poor. I was really disappointed because up until that point I thought your service was excellent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I have fastened it to the back of two trellis panels for wind protection and privacy and was a little disappointed with the thickness of the brushwood, in places it was quite thin, but it didn't cost me a great deal either so overall it is o.k."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"just what i was looking for, good service and delivery"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"THE DELIVERY WAS VERY PROMPT, THE GOODS WERE IN EXCELENT CONDITION,IF IWAS PURCHASING GOODS AGAIN I WOULD CERTAINLY BUY FROM THIS COMPANY."

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Remedied error swiftly and professionally [original order not received]. Would shop here again. Brushwood is an excellent product for screening"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I have previously ordered the 4 x1m brushwood screening I was pleased with this item and felt confident to order a 4 x 2m, I did note that there was a standard or thicker size available but when I ordered the 4 x 1 I presumed it was standard and therefore went ahead and bought the standard for 4 x 2, unfortunatley when I opened it I could barely carry it across the patio without it falling apart, it is extremely thin and I had known this I would certainly have ordered the thicker size for a few pound more. I am extremely dissappointed. However use of the web is easy and delivery is very good."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"happy with the product-very quick delivery great!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Good value for money and free delivery... Keep up the good work."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Nice and easy to use. Good quality. Great price. Fast delivery."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service. My brushwood screen arrived just 24 hours after ordering. I now have the perfect windbreak for my garden, that backs onto a field where a wholesaler grows shrubs, that looks good too. Thankyou."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect I got just what I ordered my challenge next year on my garden is to improve its looks and a company like Primrose is just what I need great product at a good price with super fast delivery Dave F Farlington"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"great value for money, easy order process and prompt delivery, would highly recommend this company "

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Dear people at primrose, Thank you for your promt delivery. No strugle to get large parcels to the car and then home. Nice service all round. M.A.Foley. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Product is exactly as described, excellent value and arrived less than 24 hours after placing the order. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Delivery was prompt and the screening came well packaged and easy to carry. It has made a huge difference to the look and feel of the garden; a great backdrop for a tropical themed garden room. Many thanks for your help!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service, prompt delivery, product good value for money. Would definitely recommend you. Thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with the quick delivery and quality of the screening. we have just put this up in our garden and it looks really good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and delivery service second to none"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to order. Quick delivery. Good packaging and easy to carry. Good instructions on how to erect the brushwood fencing. Does just what we wanted - fills in a large gap, blends into the shrubs and trees. Lets in a small amount of light so not a heavy fencing screen. Can recommend as a lightweight screen."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Delivered promptly and good value for money."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Good value. Idetal screening."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and very speedy delivery."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The only issue would be that you can see through more than was to be expected."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 July 2010