Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
83 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Gradually clearing my pond ."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"I've tried these lots of times. but the time before I lost everything in my pond. and I cried. But as it is winter I went back to them as they clear the water so quickly. there is just one problem they are supposed to sink which they did. but this time they came up. and they did not do there job. so I had to open the bags and drop the badly flakes drop to the bottom of my pond they are hopefully working better than they were. it's just I now have frothy water and it's also muddy. I'm concerned about my fish."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Water is looking good and duck weed has almost vanished"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"What can l say.they are exactly as described."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Because I have just had to struggle putting in a new pond. and to keep it clear of algy and to keep the water clear I buy Barley straw, Primrose as I know I can count on them to have the correct item, at a reasonable price. and so would give their details to all who need items at reasonable prices. ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"We have been plagued by blanket weed and duckweed all summer. Have tried several products, some expensive, some sort of worked. The net bag works very well and tethered on string for easy removal. In just a few days after the pond clean which is recommended, I saw the duck weed start to return. Within literally hours of putting in the barley flakes the weed disappeared and has not returned. This was two weeks ago. I would also recommend, clean the pond out before starting the barley flakes. I also poured a solution with the barley flakes around the pond and dunked new plants in a bucket with the barley flakes before putting them in."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The organic Barley flakes have exceeded expectation...they attract LEECHES!!! I have tried everything over the years with very limited success. I attached the bag to a length of wire, dropped the bag into the pond, attaching the wire to the side of the pond. After a week in the wild life pond, at the side in the sun, the bag was alive with Leeches, absolutely revolting. I lifted the bag out of the pond and submerged it into a jug of salt water. Left it over night, all of the Leeches were dead, safe to throw out with the general rubbish. Nothing short of a miracle!"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I had always had a green pond, earlier this year I tried straw barley in tubes, I bought five, but sadly they had no affect on my pond and they floated for weeks, making my pond literally unsightly. This time I decided to return to the flakes, I bought five containers holding two pouches. I put them in, and within a space of two days my green pond had been transformed to a sight to behold, my wildlife, were & still are thriving, & birds come to bathe, & drink. Its as though an angel, waved her wind, thank you primrose for the flakes, I wouldn't have known what to do without you. Or the flakes, they saved my pond & wildlife."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Fish seem happy & water clearing slightly"

Reviewed Monday, 14 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"doing the job its supposed to do"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Time will tell"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does what it says! ????"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The product cleared the pond almost immediately. Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"good product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great service"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"They have completely cleared the murky water in the pond - fantastic result!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great packaging easy to use"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 6 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic service, very quick."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I have a large pond it is six foot in length and is shaped like a figure eight, I enlarged it last year, making slightly wider at one point between the two joining circles, now it is more like a out of shape kidney, but is still as deep, I thought I had ordered two containers of arley straw, as I new I should need another two for the depth is just over 18inches but at the moment it is doing ok, with the two I ordered, as it has plants as well, adding to that I have an oxiginator, which keeps the oxigen high as I have newts frogs and toads as well as lots of other wonderful wildlife in it, yes I would buy this product every time it is well worth the pricve and the service is extremely good. Thank you primrose."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered same previously, needed some more"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"the pump is having difficulty in clearing the sludge but product works well"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"really pleased"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"They seem to be clearing my pond"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Not only do the bagged flakes harvest the algae, they also act as feeding stations for the tadpoles. There has been a definate increase in the clarity of my pond water since I introduced the barley straw flakes."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just what was needed, and very reasonably priced."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I used barley flakes last year and found them very convenient and are excellent for keeping the water clear. I am ordering another supply this year and will continue to use it in the future. mof"

Reviewed Monday, 19 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service from yourselves and the product did exactly what it said.We have now got a crystal clear pond.Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and prompt delivery.My Pond is getting into shape again. will have no hesitation to order again. Thanks. móf"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"barley flakes takes about three days to clear the green algea in my pond i have tried the straw which does not seem to work as well good product good service many thanks brian s"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered this item just over a week ago and though it has took it's time coming this time round I am happy with it, I have had it in the past year for my pond, I was not sure at first but over the winter months I have been proven wrong, it has been well worth the money I spent, it has done it's job twice over, it was ment to do, and I have been well and truly happy with it's results, my pond is now looking more like a pond than a green sludgy mess, thank you primrose, Thank you very much. "

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be working well clearing the pond"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value. "

Reviewed Saturday, 26 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality product, and nicely packaged and quick prompt service "

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010