Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
40 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Works well but it would help if the manufacturer included instructions as it is not immediately obvious how it works. Luckily someone has posted instructions online which saved a lot of frustration."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job perfectly. The fish just moved away but watch out for stray frogs, a little messy when sucked through the tube!"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to use and was adequate for my small pond 6ft x5ft.. Dont think I would want to use it on anything larger."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Silt bag not very good , small leak at base of pump , else does what I require"

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is very basic, although it did arrive with a small split in the bottom from poor packing it still did the job, but agree the bag/net is very inept and a pair of popsocks do a far greater job, or just wear old clothes and pond gloves!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Would be better if the black silt bag was replaceable with some form of flat hose and the outlet connector was some standard type. But it does its job."

Reviewed Friday, 19 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"it did exactly as described ,excellent product."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Design looks OK but the assembly leaves a bit to be desired - needed to dismantle it and re-glue parts that were supposed to be stuck together. It also tends to **** up stones which then get stuck, and can only be cleared by carefully working them out through the valves. On the whole it works as well as can be expected for something this inexpensive."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product does the job well. It's a little bit messy to use so I recommend wearing old clothes when using it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The net bag supplied filters almost nothing. Replaced with the foot of a pair of tights held on with a cable tie filters much finer materials."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works well, cleared the majority of the mud in just a few minutes -really good for the arm muscles!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This silt remover does exactly what we wanted. It came with no instructions, but you don't need any - it's that simple. Obviously you have to dispose of the sludge it brings up but for a small to medium pond it's ideal. One small note - it picks up small gravel which may get stuck in the tube."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"first rate product"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It does what it says it does.Gets all the c**p out of your pond"

Reviewed Friday, 23 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"When I ordered my pond, hand pump, I really didn't know what to expect. However, when it arrived after just a couple of days (amazingly quick delivery thank you), I was delighted. I have been busy clearing several inches of silt from my pond bottom for a couple of weeks now and the pump works perfectly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I received a pond silt remover.On closer inspection the handle had sheared off the main body. I spoke to Andy and Toby who were both helpful.After my call and subseqemt photots a replacement item was sent out within 24 hours I would have no qualms in reccomending Primrose to my friends"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"arrived 2 days after ordering, works really well. i have tried other more expensive models with poor results but this one managed to remove loads of silt with little physical effort.it did block a couple of times with weed but i managed to unblock it with little trouble."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This pump was amazing, very easy to use and it pulled up loads of dead leaves and muck from the bottom of the pond. The water was noticeably clearer within a couple of days. The bag is easy to remove and empty, and the second time I used it I put the foot of an old pair of tights inside the net, this worked fine and sifted out much finer bits."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is great, for the first time it was actually fun spring cleaning the pond. It cleared all the gunk from the bottom in no time at all. "

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I had removed a considerable amount of sludge from my pond previously & sludge remover worked well. I found it easy to use."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I only first used this product yesterday, it picked up some silt in the bag, I bought it for a water feature not a pond maybe I bought the wrong product!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 2/5

"The pond silt pumped into the tube but, as the plunger depressed, the weed stopped it from entering the upper chamber, so it could not be pumped out into the collection bag. The bottom chamber could only be accessed via the small non-return valve at the bottom. Solution - be able to unscrew the bottom of the tube for cleaning - some pond weed is inevitable and leaves are likely. The middle of the tube extends, so this would be a good place to have a screw joint. The handle is likely to unscrew, thus losing the plunger inside, where it was inaccessible. The original bought had separated in transit but you did replace it quickly. The pump seemed quite flimsy when pulled out, but has not broken. Generally, if it worked, the concept is good asnd useful. I could clean up some of the silt without emptying the pool and disturbing the frogs during spawning."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have been looking for a solution for my pond for a long while this product is fantastic it cleared the silt very quickly with little or no impact on my fish. great product good price Thank Dave Flux "

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I found the pump easy to use and very efficient.I only have a small pool and with this pump and a bucket I was able to empty the pool reasonably quickly .I am very pleased with the product."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"This item works well, however it could do with an attachment with a flat end which would give it a more direct contact with the surface- some thing similar to a vacuum cleaner."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Well,it does bring up mud ect,from pond bottom,allthough only a small area at a time,the net traps debris,but allows muddy water to return to pond,I might attach a hose to it,weather has stopped play now,but I will have another go when freeze goes away."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"This item does the job well but is rather messy due to the mesh bag which just splashes mud everywhere. I bought a piece of flexable tube to extend the pipe into a bucket to catch the mud. It would be nice if this was included with the pump. Otherwise a good functional item."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"its ok but leaks water from telescpic joints"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Not at all easy to use. Bag does not retain silt. Pump became blocked with pond weed which I had great difficulty in removing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I would put an attachament hose on the tap so not all of the dirty water will go back into the pond. The rod on the pump is not strong enough after the second time of use, the bar bent making it weak."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The product lasted about 10 minutes and bits fell off inside. I have reported the problem to your help desk"

Reviewed Friday, 23 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Thank you very much for asking about my purchase...What a surprise, but a very nice one,may I say ..!! The hand held pond silt remover was excellent, it worked a treat ...I have 3 ponds, & non of them had been cleaned out for about 10 years...can you imagine the mess....your silt remover made my job a lot easier...thank you..... "

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The silt remover works very well however I have had to make a finer filter bag as the one provided did not trap my fine silt.Could a fine mesh be offered by the supplier?"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010