Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
606 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"I am afraid to use this product as transformer too hot to touch when in use. Poor response and no technical advice from Primrose, who told me it is their own product."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 July 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Rubbish damaged and poor quality."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Fountain water went green even though it wasn't difficult to follow instructions for having this in the water!"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 October 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Product never worked from day 1, compatments not sealed correctly and leaked water into the planting section of feature, flooding the soil wasting my plants"

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I have not received the product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I haven't tried the Ambiente Fountain safe yet so cannot comment."

Reviewed Monday, 17 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"The product does not work. Our water feature went green after only 1 week."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"No idea - the fountain doesn't work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Did not receive the products I ordered."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 April 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I put two spoonfuls into the fountain water, mixed it but was very cloudy. It immediately stopped the pump working to full capacity, which was fully functioning before. It's supposed to keep the water clean, not disable the fountain!"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Have not received this item so have asked for a refund on the goods and have canceled this item"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"says 60 no quibble return does not state my product exempt from return, Basically told me to do one. product solar powered , all my other solar powered garden stuff no batteries , carry on working for about 8 hrs , this will stop as soon as a bit of shade hits it , i have no fauna in my garden and its in the brightest spot, so absolutely total rubbish that cost me 100, dont buy from Primrose"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"the water splashes out from the bowl at about a gallon an hour, It needs to be constantly replenished. Therefor the additive goes with it. Quite useless for this purpose."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Two broken fountains."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The treatment to our Pebble fountain did not work the stones are still as green as they were before the treatment"

Reviewed Monday, 10 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"On first application this appears to be a good product. However, despite being used as per directions, it does NOT keep water clean"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry to hear you are not seeing a positive effect from our Fountain Safe. If you are still having trouble after a couple of weeks, you can get in touch for help."