Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.7/5
321 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"See previous message I've left"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I wanted and good value.I could have paid 100 to accomplish the same task!"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for the price"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 31 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job it's supposed to."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I have rocky soil so needed to dig a trench to lay it. Otherwise ok."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It has worked well Lam pleased with the result"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"As described"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"well pleased. thank you"

Reviewed Monday, 7 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Looks to be good quality and what I want but not yet used."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"excellent product"

Reviewed Monday, 6 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Product was good quality and I'm sure will last much longer than the plastic versions in the ground,"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"As expected"

Reviewed Monday, 22 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Perfect for the location. Easy to use."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Have not yet used this but it looks as if it will do what we need it to do"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not very ridged, could have been more heavy duty, inclined to flex."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Product good and now installed in garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It was easy to cut and drill, I have bolted each section together with a 50mm overlap using M6X10mm galv roofing bolts, which leaves a neat secure job. It would seem sensible to provide 2no pre drilled clearance holes to each end for this purpose. As my soil is very sandy and virtually free of large pebbles trenching and backfill was a doddle."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I am hoping to keep the couch grass out of my flower border. Only time will tell whether I succeed by using this edging but I think the chances are good. At the moment all is looking good."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable quality for price is."

Reviewed Monday, 30 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Reansable quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It does the job intended, what more can I say?"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to use"

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Edging just what I wanted."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good product. Easy to use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"product as described and expected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As advertised"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Although product rating has been marked as good on receipt and opening the box there was some slight damage on the outer edge of the edging. It would appear that the product left Primrose in that condition. However I was able to take a rubber mallet and straighten the fold out. If the damage had been greater I would have had to return the product."

Reviewed Monday, 28 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I feel sure it will do the job,"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fairly easy to lay and seems to do the job effectively."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"JUST WHAT WE NEEDED FOR THE JOB WE HAD."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Suitable for purpose, looks good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I was very pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So pleased I decided to go for the galvanised edging as it looks really good now it's installed. The only drawback is that it is not as sturdy as expected. I had to take one length out and reset it, due to some large stones I hadn't removed. The edging bent in the wrong places causing sharp edges, and the top edge buckled a bit when being relaid. nothing a pair of pliers couldn't sort out. All I can recommend is that you don't skimp on the preparation and make sure the edging can be fitted in one go."

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very. Good service thanksh"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Just the job, easy to use, looks good. Product a little expensive but works very well."

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"quick response and the edging rolls were very easy to install and look to be a tidy job."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable quality for the price. I'm happy with it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product is what is. I knew what I was buying."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I've used this to mark out planting areas in my fruit cages. It is much more robust than plastic alternatives that I'd used previously and it looks fantastic. It is a bit of a pain to cut - too tough for snips as another reviewer suggested. I used a small hacksaw blade but you need to exercise great care."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Only one minor quibble and that is that the cut edges to the galvanised lawn edging were not protected, especially the corners"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent delivery. Now I need a gardener. I don't suppose you do those? Specification: good, strong, reliable, flexible: just like the edging in fact"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"see below"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"as expected"

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It did the job and I'm happy."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent - easy to install Just have to be careful with ends which can be sharp use gloves & have a tin cutter for trimming to size where required"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Deep and nicely turned edges giving extra strength"

Reviewed Friday, 21 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to install. product as expected Time will tell regarding performance"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Haven't used yet, but product arrived very quickly."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"unfortunatly due to bad weather have not put in place but certainly looks exactly the right stuff for the edge of path."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The product is fairly easy to work with but too flimsy to hammer into the ground like some of the hard plastic variants. If you want a quick job buy the plastic ones that interlock. It says you can use tin snips to cut. Kitchen scissors cut through it for me with just a small amount of resistance on the rolled edges, top and bottom."

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Fine as expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Fine as expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I haven't used the edging as yet but I am pleased with its apparent quality and very pleased with efficient delivery. It may be some time before I can work in the garden to replace my current (easily boken) plastic edging with the new galvanised material but I am sure it will make a much better job of it! Cheers"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Great, easy to work with product!"

Reviewed Friday, 27 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Product is excellent for what I need it for - strong and durable. Very easy to cut, manipulate and apply. Strong enough to support a gravel path."

Reviewed Monday, 18 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The website made it clear that stock would not be in until a certain date, and I received the product sooner than expected. Primrose was the best value for this product on the internet"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"We have only used 1 roll of the 6 ordered so far (we are taking this garden project slowly!!), but it looks perfect for our needs. We have attached it to the bottom of our Lap fence to act as a barrier to weeds & grass from next door. The shiny surface will dull over time, but it looks good against the green fence right now. Thank you for an excellent product at a great price. "

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The product was exactly as described. It was delivered on time and they did as instructed when they found no one at home. My only problem was that I didn't order enough and as I got a special price for ordering 4 I shall now have to pay full price because I only need another one. I would certainly use you again."

Reviewed Friday, 18 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"No one gets excellent although you come very close. The goods are exactly what I want, and at an affordable price compared to the competition. Most garden product related companies seem to think we love our gardens so much we will pay the earth for products. You are not one of these and the ordering and delivery where so swift and straightforward. Thanks again for an excellent service. I hope you will have continued success."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 July 2010