Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
82 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"The screen canes we bought were much scarcely spread that in the picture, leaving a lot to see through. Would not buy again."

Reviewed Monday, 3 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly how described good for a screen"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality bamboo cane, very robust and strong and nice colour."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality ordered one needed more"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect screen for the balcony"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"not used yet but appears to be good prpduct"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Packaged well and product was as advertised."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Is top quality stuff. Looks great in garden"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Does what i hoped it would do looks very nice"

Reviewed Monday, 11 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"deliverded as shown and on time allocated"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Canes in excellent condition, generally about 6-12mm and no damage"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't used it yet cos haven't seen a spider to practise on but the suction seems adequate, I can't bear the little blighters but,"hopefully" one will come along and make my hair stand on end."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"All good. Right size. Slightly more open than I wanted but ok for the job."

Reviewed Monday, 23 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Discrete screening."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, arrived quickly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described. sturdy construction. Does the job required"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value good product"

Reviewed Monday, 26 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product just what I needed for a project, good value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 23 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 4 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I was very happy with both the service and my bamboo screening. Unfortunately, your 'excellent' button did not have a tick box by it otherwise would have ticked excellent."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"all good"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Look as old as the ones Iam removing Olson light weight"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"As usual Primrose supplied a high quality product at low cost. This was exactly what we needed and was delivered quickly. Strong and adaptable. Highly recommended."

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Ideal for purposs"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"absolutely brilliant would recommend this definetly"

Reviewed Monday, 11 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described - strong and fit for purpose"

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived in very good condition have not unrolled it yet but sure it will be good quality all the way through"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good !"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Very cheaply made and not worth the money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I have had bamboo fencing for over 5 years, no problems. This was bought for a friend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Won't provide proper screening as canes are too spaced if you are looking after a cane fencing to provide privacy but the product is pretty good quality."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 April 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The bamboo canes are very small and the wire is very thin, I cannot se it lasting more than a few years. A previous purchase from another source was much stronger."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product exactly as described."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"seems fine , being put up this week so haven't unrolled it yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"just what we were looking for, without having to go round different garden out lets."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product,second order so must be good."

Reviewed Sunday, 23 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Could be packed more rightly together."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Top quality product, well packaged and convenient to move about."

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A good product overall though some canes were bent. I would buy it again."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"1m high bamboo screening. Good quality and well made. Safe delivery with no damage. No problems encountered . Sturdy screen."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Some variation between packs, but certainly good quality."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Item as described on the website, it has more layers of connecting wires than I had anticipated which means it is more stable, so iwas pleased. The packaging, a ripped and damaged nylon woven bag was odd, but did hold the product together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the product"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Well packaged and good quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The product specified is excellent exactly what I required"

Reviewed Friday, 21 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good bamboo cane screening, easy to fit to fence can make fence abit higher for privacy with abit of frame work behind easy to fasten to all round happy with the item i ordered thank you primrose"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent as a privacy screen round a roof terrace. Looks good. Very pleased."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As described."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"easy to erect"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for our need, making a wind break from the terrible north east winds that were decimating my photinia hedge planted a year ago. They are now breathing easily, so am I."

Reviewed Monday, 15 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Love it and will be ordering more, thank u :)"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"product not quite as i expected but good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"OKAY"

Reviewed Friday, 18 May 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Item had some damaged willow.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to order and speedy delivery service. Very happy with service and would use Primrose again. "

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"not as golden as i would have liked to match 1 bougt from elsewhere but will do the job nicely"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The product looks good in place and was easy to install. We would use it again."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Hiya, Delivery - excellent. Packaging - adequate. Item was undamaged on delivery. The product (bamboo screen fence 4 x 1m) appeared to have been stored for some time. Some bamboo canes were mildewed. All were well over 1m long (1.05 - 1.15 m) so had to be trimmed to fit the designated space. Some were severely bent requiring a lot of fiddling to fit (against an existing wall). However, this being said item was very good value (£17.80), and incorporated with heavy bamboo uprights and tied back with slightly lighter bamboo longitudinals appears a very fine addition to the Japanese garden I am constructing."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very please with your prompt delivery the Bamboo is excellent any further items I require will certainly be purchased from you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service, very pleased with item, excellent quality. Would recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"cant fault your service in any way one word perfect. thank you sherry"

Reviewed Friday, 20 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Product description was very clear and informative and delivery could not have been quicker. You delivered what you promised thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This is an excellent product which arrived nicely wrapped less than 24 hours after the order was placed. And the price is a good 30% less than exactly the same product on sale in garden centres - important when you need about 10 rolls as I did"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great service and great product!"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I cannot fault this item, it was exactly what it said on the packet! I have used a similar item from another supplier, Primrose quality was superior."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Good price but not wild about the quality. Wiring much looser than I have had before so less effective in the screening department."

Reviewed Monday, 25 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Rolls of bamboo fencing was an ideal and economical way of creating a boundary in my 140' garden. I attached it, at regular intervals, to 3' upright posts already in situ, using plastic garden ties. Took 2 hours to put up, looks great, seems strong and sturdy and I'm delighted, both with the service I received from Primrose and my new fence....thank you!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010