Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
165 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Nice natural rustic screening"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 March 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Screening gave us privacy from a footpath, used at the top of our garden fence."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent Product Just What It Says On The Tin!"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Brill on price for what we need for or jungle garden thankyou"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality and easy to put up."

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does what I wanted it to do, easy to put up and fasten into place."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job keeping nosy neighbors at bay"

Reviewed Monday, 23 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fine for job I wanted it for"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted,good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Screening for a pool best value of any around."

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Keeps nosy neighbors out horrah"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what was required. Thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Primrose were able to supply the item I wanted, at a good price and with fast delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product would recommend"

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"looks good when used a roof!"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Item was just what I was looking for."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I needed at a great price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"service brilliant, arrived before stated date."

Reviewed Monday, 12 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality and good value product"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job I needed perfectly. Good quality item."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"brilliant quality & value for money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service and goods as ordered"

Reviewed Monday, 16 October 2017

Rating: 3/5

"it does the job of screening, but it is a bit sort of fragile, so i,m hoping it will last a few years !"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described. Perfect for hiding ugly scaffold fence."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It was just what I was looking for"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great for blocking the neighbours!"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"very good, i need another one,so will re-order."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Suitable for privacy on decking. Reasonable price. Not sure how they will stand up to weather or last. I have 76 yards of decking"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and very well priced. Delivery was prompt . Overall would certainly recommend"

Reviewed Monday, 31 July 2017

Rating: 3/5

"This one is ok but a bit sparse."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Well made product . Did the job required."

Reviewed Sunday, 16 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"My my product at a great price!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Admired by everyone who sees it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The consistency of the material over an area is not very good, The density varies from nothing at all to pretty dense. If I was going to cover a fence, I would recommend the thicker version as the 'bald' patches would show through what you're trying to cover up. I used mine as 'thatch' for a model of a Maderan cottage I have been making. It has worked out well, even though I spent quite some time sticking the material onto the roof one strand at a time! What to do with the enormous amount of left-overs!?"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2016

Rating: 2/5

"The product is too flimsy to do its job...wiring is loose and not keeping the brushwood secure... It doesn't look the same as in the picture on the website..."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 22 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not as thick and dense as I would have liked. Put a membrane behind the thatch to give full privacy."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not as dense as i thought ,but will do the job, i. Hope"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Product is too thin, you have to use several layers, colour is darker than shown in pic"

Reviewed Monday, 28 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"product was of the expected quality"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 1/5

"Quality between the two rolls was literally like chalk and cheese, one was very good dense the second was very thin and see through.t"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just. What I wanted"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Prompt response"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just the thing we needed for our next garden project as a temporary/permanent screen which, in addition, was inexpensive."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good product well made,however if you need to give more complete screen you may wish to double up depending on where its used ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"."

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Curious that one of the rolls is much thicker than the other three. Wish I had had all the same and like the thicker one"

Reviewed Friday, 1 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"does what we brought it for"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"pleased with brushwood as described and easy to put up"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, exactly as expected."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"pleased with the overall product but the thatch did look thicker in the pictures and I had to use it double in some lpaces where it was particularly thin."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Bought as replacement but much less dense than original and wire binding not as good. Really need to double up to make effective screen."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for miney"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great neighbours want one"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No comment"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quite good quality and a good price"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product a little thin but did the job I needed it for. If it had been for use as a screen only it would need to be double thickness."

Reviewed Monday, 18 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good sturdy screening for the price"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described, just what we wanted."

Reviewed Thursday, 31 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"working very well"

Reviewed Monday, 28 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Nice and good quality screens."

Reviewed Monday, 14 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does job asked of it."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered two rolls of this. One was Ok but the other one was really think and extremely poor value"

Reviewed Monday, 16 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"very flimsey construction-falling appart when you put it up. wiring through brushwood also weak !"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"to flimsy and lots of gaps,do'snt give much privacy,dissapointed."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered to go round my shelter over hot tub,around the lower half,now looks like a Jungle hut we used to build in Borneo."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect, just what we needed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Thinner than we expect but does the job it was intended to do!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect the job. Brilliant!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just what we needed to make the garden a little more private"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Not your fault! We ordered this to try and improve a willow screen but it still doesn't give us enough cover and privacy even if we doubled it up."

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The brushwood thatch was a little sparse as previous reviewers said, but was perfect for what we wanted to achieve."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product, and good able. Well pleased."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 2/5

"appears will blow appart in the winter weather but again you only get what you pay for"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic product at a great price"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable quality and good price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product for the price paid."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Nothing more to add"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 26 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"brushwood to thin had to use doubled up"

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A little more sparse than I expected but they are doing the job. Easy to trim to size. Thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Quick and quality"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I was gobsmacked at how sparse and thin the screening is. Very very disappointed! I bought two rolls and am going to have to double them up as the quality is exceedingly poor. Quick delivery, cheap cost but abysmal product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good products"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Item absolutely fine for the purpose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable quality"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I ordered and had seen in local garden centre."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"One was extremely good,one was adequate and one was patchy i.e.gossamer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"extremely poor quality, not as advertised, returning items purchased"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is the second time i have used this brushwood the last time was 5 years ago and it is still as good just a little faded"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Well-made but a bit see-through. We had to double up."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Product half the price of our local garden centre - we shall be ordering more."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 January 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Standard product thin, easy visibility through it and screening effectiveness poor. Would only consider the thicker option next time."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for the money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described on the website. A good product overall and very useful for me."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"as per add "

Reviewed Friday, 28 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Great price,could have been a bit thicker,you only get what you pay for,but does the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and was as described. Exactly what I required."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"brilliant stuff."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great screening , great quality, great price , recommended this product 5 star"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Not as robust as expected- bits falling off still."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"ideal,fast service thanks."

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very good product will defo use it again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Product is excellent value for money and it is serving its intended purpose superbly. The service of Primrose products is second to none and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I had a piece of old pig netting that I wanted to soften visually and the Primrose thatch worked perfectly for me."

Reviewed Monday, 26 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Not quite as thick as I imagined it would be, but probably misled by the pictures on website (standard & thick have same picture). Still pleased with the effect, time will tell how long it lasts. Excellent delivery service."

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very happy with my brushwood and this is the second time I have purchased this item from you. Delivery was so quick too"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with the purchase, high quality brushwood delivered quickly."

Reviewed Friday, 17 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"A bit disappointed with the thickness of the brushwood I thought it would be a lot thicker."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"A bit too sparse for a suitable screen. Had to double-up"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"this was not as good quality as the ones we have bought from you before"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 2/5

"The screen was very poor and visibly transparent in one point, the screening was so poor and thin that you can see through it. I had to use the 1 metre high screen to cover it. Very dissatisfied - dont think I will be buying any more. Thank you - very diappointing."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Item was fine was delivered to the invoice address by mistake but I got the item in my rucksack and cycled it over to the correct address. Homebase dont stock this so item you should do a good trade"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"the brush wood thatched screening is excellent value and easy to erect. your delivery service is exemplary also"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent. It arrived the next day as promised."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Highly Recomended"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Brush fence/screen arrived quickly and in perfect codition. Item is exactly as described. Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 20 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Came the next day excellent service and remarkable value"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Thank you, your service was first class i am very pleased with the item,will deal again . Thank you j."

Reviewed Friday, 28 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I was very happy with the item's that I got and they arrived in a couple of days from my order which was great."

Reviewed Monday, 24 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with service/speed of delivery. Product was as expected although slightly thinner (more sparse) than similar product bought else where previously. Possibly should have gone for the thicker version also available."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"both of my orders arrived promptly as promised in your web adverts. we are very happy with our purchase and would not hesitate to tell our friends. our local b & q warehouse sold the same at a higher price and by the way you do not charge for delivery. many thanks,sheila"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Nice and easy use. Good quality."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"good quality and excellant fast delivery service"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 November 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly it is much thiner than it looked online. As a screen it doesn't do the business as you can see straight through it. I have used this before and it was much thicker. Sorry. The wire is fine. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable quality for the cheapest price on the net. Rapid service delivery. It did the job perfectly. thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"We were very impressed by the speedy delivery of the product - it arrived at 9.30 am next day. We ordered 20 4mx1m.pieces and found they varied somewhat in width and length. Fortunately we had ordered more than required for our initial job but had none over for a further small screening we had envisaged. Also all the bags had to be opened at once as the colour and density varied so much. This made the job of screening the garden take longer than normal. All that aside, our overall dealings with your company was first class and we appreciate the good service. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product that is competitively priced and arrived as quoted. I would definately use Primrose again - thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and excellent service, sorry if I forgot to provide feedback, will be ordering more in the next few weeks a very satisfied customer."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"4 of the rolls were so thin they had to be doubled to provide the same coverage - poor quality control somewhere along the supply chain. Normally very happy with the quality of this product."

Reviewed Friday, 20 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The delivery was excellent and the product has been put in place and is very good value for money."

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Just what we wanted provides the screen we needed. Arrived exactly as promised. No problems Thank you Sheila Richardson"

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Quick delivery, good value, we will recommend you to our friends."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 August 2010