Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
165 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Nice natural rustic screening"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 March 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality and easy to put up."

Reviewed Monday, 10 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"looks good when used a roof!"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 April 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The consistency of the material over an area is not very good, The density varies from nothing at all to pretty dense. If I was going to cover a fence, I would recommend the thicker version as the 'bald' patches would show through what you're trying to cover up. I used mine as 'thatch' for a model of a Maderan cottage I have been making. It has worked out well, even though I spent quite some time sticking the material onto the roof one strand at a time! What to do with the enormous amount of left-overs!?"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not as thick and dense as I would have liked. Put a membrane behind the thatch to give full privacy."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not as dense as i thought ,but will do the job, i. Hope"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Prompt response"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good product well made,however if you need to give more complete screen you may wish to double up depending on where its used ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"does what we brought it for"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"pleased with brushwood as described and easy to put up"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"pleased with the overall product but the thatch did look thicker in the pictures and I had to use it double in some lpaces where it was particularly thin."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No comment"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quite good quality and a good price"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product a little thin but did the job I needed it for. If it had been for use as a screen only it would need to be double thickness."

Reviewed Monday, 18 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does job asked of it."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I ordered two rolls of this. One was Ok but the other one was really think and extremely poor value"

Reviewed Monday, 16 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Thinner than we expect but does the job it was intended to do!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The brushwood thatch was a little sparse as previous reviewers said, but was perfect for what we wanted to achieve."

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable quality and good price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product for the price paid."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Nothing more to add"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A little more sparse than I expected but they are doing the job. Easy to trim to size. Thank you."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Item absolutely fine for the purpose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable quality"

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"One was extremely good,one was adequate and one was patchy i.e.gossamer."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Well-made but a bit see-through. We had to double up."

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for the money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Great price,could have been a bit thicker,you only get what you pay for,but does the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Not as robust as expected- bits falling off still."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"ideal,fast service thanks."

Reviewed Friday, 14 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Not quite as thick as I imagined it would be, but probably misled by the pictures on website (standard & thick have same picture). Still pleased with the effect, time will tell how long it lasts. Excellent delivery service."

Reviewed Friday, 9 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Item was fine was delivered to the invoice address by mistake but I got the item in my rucksack and cycled it over to the correct address. Homebase dont stock this so item you should do a good trade"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I was very happy with the item's that I got and they arrived in a couple of days from my order which was great."

Reviewed Monday, 24 January 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with service/speed of delivery. Product was as expected although slightly thinner (more sparse) than similar product bought else where previously. Possibly should have gone for the thicker version also available."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable quality for the cheapest price on the net. Rapid service delivery. It did the job perfectly. thanks"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"We were very impressed by the speedy delivery of the product - it arrived at 9.30 am next day. We ordered 20 4mx1m.pieces and found they varied somewhat in width and length. Fortunately we had ordered more than required for our initial job but had none over for a further small screening we had envisaged. Also all the bags had to be opened at once as the colour and density varied so much. This made the job of screening the garden take longer than normal. All that aside, our overall dealings with your company was first class and we appreciate the good service. Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010