Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.3/5
129 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"I thought the product was good and just what I needed."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Quality and an excellent price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Screen was more flimsy than I thought it would be. Had to double it up for more effect."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 May 2018

Rating: 2/5

"the binding was not tight enough - especially at the ends"

Reviewed Friday, 4 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Fitted the bill for what I needed"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"It is good . not fitted yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted, looks good."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good product. Quality excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I needed and the price very good"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Item as descibed and easy to use"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"As expected, easy to install."

Reviewed Monday, 19 June 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent, just what was wanted to screen part of the garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 April 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Expected something much stronger to cover a gate as a screen I ask you what could possible use be for this it's no stronger than straw of which I have tons of as a farmer can't imagine who would buy such a thing ? Or what to use it for only to start a fire"

Reviewed Monday, 21 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"product as expected - good"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product very good and price very reasonable ."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Goods look good and are doing the job required"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job I wanted it for"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"very good and great for the price"

Reviewed Friday, 8 July 2016

Rating: 1/5

"bought this to hide or at least distract attention from an unsightly fence. this is nothing like the illustration, the spaces between the reeds are too wide and nowhere near as close as in the illustration. the quality is so poor that I doubt if it will even survive one summer. not fit for purpose, will not buy again, will not recommend - shame on you!"

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Not put it up yet - am sure it is fine"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Quality as expected from previous purchases."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"This seems fine and very good value. Time is the real test!"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Have purchase this product many time, price seems to remain the same and quality is the same. It is a cheap product but it does the job."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 February 2016

Rating: 2/5

"hi.it.was.tattry.and.brok en.in.places.i.think.i.w ill.think.twice.be.fore. i.order.any.thing.agin.t hanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Item could have been a little sturdier but ok"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 December 2015

Rating: 2/5

"This order was disappointingly thin and fragile - it will only be a few weeks before this screening breaks up and falls apart; last year's delivery was much more sturdy and stood up well to varied weather conditions over a whole year"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The fencing is doing a good job"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"As above"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Not good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Except the bag was totally spilt open for some reason and the delivery driver didn't care or say if it happened in there prosession or if they had received it like it. The item seemed to be ok. But can't use the bag to put the leftover screening in unfortunately."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Bought a reed screen much better quality and cheaper than a scren I bought else where. So impressed I returned and bought more. Excellent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Ok"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"very usefull"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 22 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job it brought for."

Reviewed Monday, 17 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"AS described, great value"

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As advertised"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I needed for my balcony"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value. The quality of the reeds vary - some are better than others but at this price a great product to cover old walls and run down fencing."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product as expected and more than satisfied"

Reviewed Monday, 29 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality plants and fence panels"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Ok for what I needed to fix on a wood frame,"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I can't believe the price! great product, great value"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Looks very good in the garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"For the money I paid, it is more than adequate."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I used this to carry on from some screening that I had purchased from another online retailer. ( They had sold out of their stock, so I bought some from Primrose that I thought looked identical). When I unrolled it, lots of bits came off and I needed to fold it to give the same depth of privacy, as I had already got.I then had to order another roll as I didn't have enough left !! It isn't as good as I've previously used, but you don't know till you put it up, then it's too late to complain ! However, full marks for the quick delivery !"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 June 2014

Rating: 2/5

"To be honest I am disappointed by the quality of the product - needs to be double thickness to screen anything."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quite sturdy. Value for money. One piece was missing but it was replaced by Primrose in the next post."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A single layer provides a minimal screening effect but doubled up it is more effective for obscuring unwanted sights."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"some damage to edges of some reeds, but not significant"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product was good value"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good quality.and easily to install."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A good product but not as strong as we had thought and we wish we had ordered the bamboo screening."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good for the price"

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It's perfect. Exactly what we wanted!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality reeds and really clever packaging that was brilliantly easy to remove"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It did the job I wanted it to do."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A bit brittle but not bad for price"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The product itself is fine - we had already bought it and put it up in one section of the garden but bought the wrong size for another section. Shame about their exchange and returns terrible policy as item is decent for the price you pay."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Could still see through the screened fence"

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It's looks fab in my garden :-) very happy"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

".good value"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good as others that I have used"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"as described"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for caravan and support for ivy and climbing plants"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bit dried out from what i've used in the past, hope it stands up to the job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just ok for caravan screening"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good service"

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job i bought it for perfectly, durable and good value for money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"first time I'd used reed screening and I am a convert!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Much better than an alternative make and cheaper. At least this reed did not fall apart like straw."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Useful for screening, we doubled it up as it was a little bit too see through, easy to cut to size. A great price, especially as free delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Quality disappointing- lots of thin,broken and twisted reeds. Might be alright at back of border but doesn't look good closer to."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Bit flimsy but no diff to another companies product"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Screening for balcony, works perfectly. Good quality product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Nowhere near as robust in real life as it appears on the web. Doubt it will last more than a few months. Not really an effective screening at all. Should have paid the extra for the bamboo screen."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"i ordered the wrong size and phoned to get them changed to the 1.2m in which was done without any question and done promptly, i highly recommend primose "

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I wasn't sure what to expect, being the frist time, but it looks fine. Overall i am pleased. the service was very good and fast - i was very happy with the speed, fantastic. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"arrived the next day as stated. Good communication. Most impressed and will definately use again."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This item is good value for money especially as it was delivered the day after placing the order! Super service thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Did not really screen anything. Far too thin to block out as advertised."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 December 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I found this product no better than average, as it didn't screen very well. It might have been okay if doubled over. But in general not very impressive for the price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product for the price and very quick delivery.well done."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"thank you for the prompt delivery of the natural screening,it looks lovely put up on my girlfriends roof terrace. great value for money,and free delivery.many thanks"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The peeled reed was just what I wanted. Great price and fast delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"great product and fast delivery...thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered rolls of Gardman Peeled Rush Screening at a most competitive price on-line on Saturday afternoon. Confirmation of my order was received immediately. They were despatched, free of charge, by carrier on the next working day and a confirmation of despatch e-mail was received. The rolls arrived by 10.30 a.m. the next morning. What an unbelievable service! Thank you."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"Disappointed with the quality of the 35 bags of reed screening purchased, item states pieces 3mm to 5mm thickness but most of the pieces were 3mm (grass like) and therefore was easily breakable and it looks like it has been weathered. As it was for use in a school it was not suitable for our purpose and i am still awaiting collection of the same - a week later. Also bear in mind that should you wish to return the item as we did it is very costly to return cost approx £250 - £300."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"EXCELLENT PRODUCT, FAB PRICE, FREE POSTAGE AND I RECIEVED IT BY MIDDAY THE NEXT DAY, BRILLIANT, VERY HAPPY CUSTOMER."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Wow....fast delivery. Excellent Quality and priced Reed Screening. I needed some screening on my back garden gate for privacy....this reed did the job, ive got loads left over for future garden improvement! Highly recommend Primrose - excellent service x"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"From ordering to fast delivery!! was excellent and would definitely use again....."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"your webb site was very customer friendly and it was a very prompt delivery,i would certainly use you again"

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I thought the screen was better than I had expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"great product, does exactly what we wanted it do, and great value for money. Service also brilliant, cant believe delivery speed!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Just perfect, very speedy delivery too "

Reviewed Thursday, 8 July 2010