Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
105 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"It was everything, plus some, that I was hoping for!"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Great item, was a present and the recipient was very pleased"

Reviewed Monday, 31 December 2018

Rating: 1/5

"Cheap product; overprice assembly was like a 10 dollar item not 70"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Iíve had many compliments on the cockerel bell clock and thermometer. I get asked where did you get that! I want one too."

Reviewed Monday, 16 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I thought it was good value"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what i wanted not able to find it else where delivery was spot on."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic quality , fantastic price and super quick delivery , everyone comments on it ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great clock and temperature guage"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Clock looks as expected. Temperature seems to take a while to work."

Reviewed Monday, 18 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"First class in all aspects,delivery ,products every thing"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with the clock."

Reviewed Monday, 19 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"this item is well made and looks really good"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Looked great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Brought as a Xmas pressie for our neighbours and they fell in love with love with it. I would like one myself."

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"its a beautiful time peace"

Reviewed Friday, 30 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely clock, excellent price"

Reviewed Friday, 9 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The plants arrived in ecellent condition"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 October 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Lovely clock and was pleased with how it looked - Drilled the holes put the clock up put battery in - not working! put another (new) battery in - doesn't work!!! very disappointed!"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Bought as a present but looks excellent quality for price"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good value"

Reviewed Monday, 14 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Size misleading the clock face is too small. Need better information on advert but none-the-less delighted with the purchase."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good. Not used yet as it's a Christmas present."

Reviewed Monday, 14 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Bought as a present so have not studied it in detail as yet"

Reviewed Monday, 14 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Both clocks have been opened and are now wrapped in Xmas paper,for Christmas presents..........................they look splendid."

Reviewed Monday, 14 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"This is an amazing design at a very competetive price."

Reviewed Monday, 14 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value."

Reviewed Monday, 14 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Quality good"

Reviewed Monday, 14 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 14 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 4 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Disappointed that the clock face and thermometer were fixed and that we were not able to change them around. otherwise pleased with product."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very good quality for the price"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"great value for money, of a good size and appearance"

Reviewed Monday, 15 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Nice item as described; good value at the sale price but would have been expensive for what it is otherwise."

Reviewed Monday, 15 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product seems ok. Time will tell"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Second one I've bought as gifts.good value. Very pleased."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have not used it as I have bought it for my Sister for Christmas."

Reviewed Saturday, 13 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"My husband very impressed, never knows the time when gardening"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Item is a gift, matches web image and description"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"nice product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted looks good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It's a bit smaller than expected"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It's a beautiful clock, intended as a Golden Wedding gift. I am sure the recipients will be as delighted with it as I am."

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Great serviceh, very fast delivery. Item great."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this for a gift,,My friend was delighted"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Earl quality look at an amazing price. Great gift for anyone with a home."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It's a present so haven't used it yet, but looks pretty"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Gift - really liked by recipient"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Pleased wih product."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Poor"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Love it. My sister bought it for my birthday. I've always wanted one. Thanks."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A bit smaller than it looked but still acceptable"

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 7 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks lovely, but have not tried it out yet!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really great in the garden"

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased with the garden clock. This is the third one I have purchased now."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"it was a very nice and looked good on the wall"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The item was purchased as a gift for a friend who appeared delighted with it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this as a present for my daughter, it's lovely, a very good product and excellent value"

Reviewed Monday, 11 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A well made clock which looks good outdoors."

Reviewed Friday, 11 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

".Just as it was described"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks very nice, bought as a present so not tried it yet. Merry Christmas"

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"lovely item well made"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"x4 clocks delivered last one tested before delivered thanks to carolyne for useing bit of sense."

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"As above."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Looks lovely outside our front door, put a proper bell rope on it. Had to use own masonry plugs and screws as those provided too small. Thermometer has steamed up a bit but despite torential rain the clock keeps perfect time."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"it,s a really good outdoor clock and thermoeter for the price, bought for my dads 80th birthday"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service with lovely product, very pleased !"

Reviewed Friday, 6 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Smaller than I thought - but excellent quality. Whilst unable to purchase via your web site as it would not allow me to progress to the payment page, your young lady in customer service was great. A real credit to your business"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The clock with cockerel arrived, nicely packed and within a few days of ordering. Very good company and if needed would order again from you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"very pleased with item ,great value , fast delivery thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We have now purchased two cockeral & bell outside clock & thermometers. The first one we bought was aprox two years ago and its fixed to the wall of our villa in Turkey. The second one was bought as an xmas present and given to a member of our family who kept admiring the one in Turkey. Both are working well, and although we have only just purchased the second one, the first one has not missed a beat. We are well pleased with both products, and the service. We would recommend Primrose to all our friends and family. Graham & Maggie ( Hertfordshire )"

Reviewed Monday, 2 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic item with speedy delivery. Hadn't really heard of the website b4 so was a bit dubious but shouldn't of been as was delivered the next day. Very pleased will use you again :-)"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"liked the item but disappointed how small the actual clock was I thought from the description it was 45cm but unfortunately not its tiny!"

Reviewed Friday, 30 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Dear Sir, The two items purchased from you (garden clocks) have been given to relatives as Christmas presents. I only checked to see if there was any damage."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Really nice quality item and Primrose customer service from the time of order is excellent. "

Reviewed Saturday, 17 December 2011

Rating: 2/5

"clock dial far too small (dimension given is unclear) and, time showing opposite way to illustration, so, unsuitable for our garden... fortunately a family member has benefited from this purchase! Apart from above, quite eye catching little clock!"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 December 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. Our website now lists the dimensions of the clock face and I hope that this can prevent further confusion. As shown in the main image, the clock face is on the left of this product and the thermometer on the right. This information has now been added to the page. I'm glad to hear that despite initial problems you are pleased with his clock."
Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with product just what l expected, service one of the best l have dealt wirg Thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I can't honestly review item as it is a christmas present for my parents but considering what good value it was it's fantastic quality easily worth £60 onwards. The service and delivery was brilliant. I ordered during the afternoon and arrived next day on standard delivery! Would definitely recommend."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I did intend to write to compliment you on an excellant product and service second to none upon receipt of the clock. I ordered the item at 2.30 pm and it was delivered at 8.15 am the next morning. It was given as a gift for my cousin and she was so thrilled upon receipt. She received it at her birthday bash and the 60 plus guests all thought it a super clock which will hang beautifully in her garden. I remain a huge fan of your company and I know how efficient you are in looking after your customers. I will use you again and will mention your name whenever I can. You are a breath of fresh air in a polluted market and fully deserve every success. Best wishes, Les Dixon."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"the product was just what we were looking for , a clock and thermometer for our back garden. it is a very good product and should give us pleasure for many years to come "

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Received very quickly after order. Packaged securely and very pleased with it. Looks lovely in the garden."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Cockerel and Bell Outdoor Clock and Thermometer: Excellent product/Excellent service. Bought one of these for a Christmas present and immediately ordered another for a January birthday. A very neat outdoor clock and keeping good time and accurate temperatures. Arrived within 1-2 days well packaged. Everyone is delighted ! Thanks for such a good service."

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 February 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have previously purchased 2 other outdoor garden clocks from Primrose & have found them to be of the highest quality & at a reasonable price. "

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Lovelt item really pleased and packaged really well - as its a gift for christmas thats a bonus - will def use primrose again and will recommend to friends and family"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"item seems really good value for money, haven't tested how weatherproof it is yet as it is a christmas present ...."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I would like to say thanks for your excellent service and i would recommend your site to any one. Thanks Melvin "

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"My mum had selected this item as something she wanted for her birthday she was very pleased with it."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I love the clock, it's hanging in my flat and everyone comments on how lovely it is. Delivery was prompt also."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Delighted with the clock which is a present for my Sister in USA. It arrived quickly and was well packaged. Thank you, Joan Findlay"

Reviewed Friday, 23 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"looks brill up.was really easy to put up.well hubby said it was.thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service delivered next day of order. we bought it for a firneds new house and they are delighted and its now hanging o their garden wall. Thank you very much"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010