Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
198 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"It's a good clock although not the best quality but for the price I can't complain"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Love the clock but still need to adjust the temperature setting. Early morning emperature accurate but a little high for mid afternoon"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"An aesthetically pleasing item which is a welcome addition to the garden."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks lovely. Clock seems to keep good time but the thermometer doesn't seem to be very accurate (I checked it against two other methods - standard outdoor thermometer and local weather guide - both read the same which was several degrees lower than this one)."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Love the clock- thermometer seems to go haywire on a hot day and adds about 20 degrees to what it should be but thats a minor thing really as it was the clock I wanted, the thermometer is bonus that is pretty accurate until you get a really hot day!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"nice clock, looks good outside. However have been to someones house who bought one a few years ago and even though working the casing looks the worse for wear"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not as big as we thought and quality not brillant"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"a good buy & service"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"well worth the price but raw plugs u s going into brick work"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good for the price - wish it was a bit bigger, but at the end of the day, I didn't want to spend a lot on it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"its a gift so hope it will be recieved well"

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"price was good, hope it lasts!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I'm happy, it looks good! So far, it has kept good time. It's sturdy and appears good quality, not cheap like some others on the market. I would recommend to others."

Reviewed Thursday, 21 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with our purchase"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Haven't mounted it yet but product looks good quality. Am v pleased."

Reviewed Friday, 11 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This was a golden wedding present for friends they were overjoyed with it but has not been installed yet."

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The clock arrived with the thermometer hand loose within the cas,obviously damaged in transit. However I managed to repair it myself and reseal the case and it works perfect. But I notice that there is condensation in the clock case,but not the thermometer case which I resealed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product quality could be better!"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product and excellent delivery service. Ordered Monday arrived Tuesday."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"As given as a Christmas present I can only rate on how it seems, which is very nice and just what we wanted"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Was happy with my water feature but as the transformer had to be replaced thought that shouldn't have happened, then problems with the lights. As I said above these issues were soon put right with brilliant service, maybe I just got a faulty one. All my other products have been fine, no problems,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Much better than I expected, good value for money. I can't express an opinion reliability, etc as it has not been used yet."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Xmas present so not tried/tested yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 21 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be very good - all in working order."

Reviewed Monday, 19 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems good so far - time will tell if weatherproof. Thermometer dial is not quite vertical - this is rather annoying"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Even though item was delayed was kept up to date when said item would be delivered so very pleased with primrose"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Item was just as advertised and is quite OK."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bought as a present so can't comment on article . Recipients seem pleased with the clock."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good vale for money but not sure about how long it will last based on its construction. It looks sturdy enough but weatherproof? - we will have to wait and see!"

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Clocks works, thermometer doesn't. Looks great on the shed."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The first 2 clocks delivered were faulty, the first one misted up on the inside and the second clock the hands had come off the centre piece. However each time we complained we were dealt with courteously and efficiently and a third clock was delivered within a few days. This one has been on the outside corner of our house now for 2 weeks so far with no problems. It enhances our property and invites pleasing remarks from passers-by"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Hello, I'd love to be able to tell you what I think of my purchase, but this would be impossible as I have bought this for a friend for her 50th in April, I live in France she in the UK, although it was not delivered the day after as said when ordered lucky for me her hubby was able to take delivery and hide it till said date. Thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for the money. Well pleased with the purchase Quality was good. Service and delivery excellent."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Seems well made, durable, and good value."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I like the clock and think it is very good value. I was also impressed with Primrose's after sales service. The original order arrived with a broken part [Clocks Hands] and it was replaced within 3 days. I will be shopping with Primrose again."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Item, from what we can tell looks good but it is for a Xmas present so we have not got it out and working yet. One small point. I placed the order, put my details for the delivery and payment but somehow the parcel came addressed to my husband and it was one of his christmas presents. Luckily I intervened before he had a chance to open the parcel but it might be something that your web designer needs to look at. Because we have ordered from yourselves before I am presuming the site has somehow picked up my husbands name even though I entered my name for the delivery!"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Bought as a present for a friends birthday. She was absolutely delighted."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent product and fantastic value for money. Very solid build quality and looks brilliant! Much better than expected, given the price. Also very good delivery service (although it should be for 5)! The only negative is the packaging. I bought the outdoor clock as a gift but the box wasn't one that was fitting for a present. No picture on the outside of the box and covered in brown tape and delivery information. Had to spend a long time removing tape and labels before wrapping it."

Reviewed Friday, 13 August 2010