Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
198 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Looks fine; not yet seen by final recipient."

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Bought as birthday present and he loves it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Clock was as described and if good quality"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks better than the one it replaced."

Reviewed Monday, 9 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. Fast delivery."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Loved the clock. Exactly what I wanted with the picture being true to life."

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good and does what it is supposed to do."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It is exactly as described ????"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described and perfect answer to my requirements"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great and so far appears to work well. Only had it 1 week so early days."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Good sized dials that make it easy to read. Looks good in any position in the garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Clock is robust and easy to see from all points in the garden. Thermometer is accurate and easy to read."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with my purchase and will buy from primrose again Thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Can't fault this product at all very very good"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived intact with all fitting accessories. Looks lovely in situ."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good price"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"looks really nice in my garden, bargain"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality,value for monet"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The swivel clock/barrometer was mounted on a lovely metal bracket and looks great in our garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant very pleased with purchase"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"better than expected"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 7 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"just what my wife wanted"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money. Lovely item."

Reviewed Monday, 4 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"an excellent product at a super price"

Reviewed Friday, 18 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good price"

Reviewed Monday, 14 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 7 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Lovely size, clear dial and very reasonably priced."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 August 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Pleased with quality for the price."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Clock/ thermometer as described. Both working well so far. A bit stiff to open the clock, we have greased the opening with Vaseline to try and keep it weatherproof . Our last outdoor clock went rusty after a few years - we'll see how we'll this one does."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Quality product at a very favourable price"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the product which is a replacement for a similar item bought from another catalogue company a few years ago. Very sturdy and accurate - excellent for the price!"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Loved it"

Reviewed Friday, 8 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just as advertised looks good on my shed!"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Brill"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value for money. I only hope that the clock face does not peel away as has other garden clocks."

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"It,s on my wall outside ,and it looks great, thankyou."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product exactly as described."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The Clock is very good value for the money."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and excellent value."

Reviewed Monday, 5 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Superb quality for the price"

Reviewed Friday, 2 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Impressed with product - better than expected vg value for the money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Bought as a gift so not yet installed but appears to be as expected, well packed and Presented"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have bought this product as a Christmas present as already purchased another clock previously and am very pleased with it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Bought this for my sister, already have one myself which looks great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered as Christmas present."

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"great for the outdoors"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Whilst the product is excellent quality and very stylish the mounting could do with maybe a wing nut or some other fastening to hold the swivel mechanism in high winds. Otherwise what a great product."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic addition to the garden, very neat and stylish."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"love it hade to put sume tape around the iner door just to seal it better 5/5 looks good in moms garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The clock/thermometer was very good, really pleased with it"

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Loos very nice in the garden. Good price and at present (less than 2 weeks in use) working well"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It was a gift so don't really know, but it looked great and recipients seemed pleased!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"the clock has not been mounted as yet due to weather conditions but the clock looks fantastic it will be mounted on our wildlife and sensory garden which will be under way once weather improves"

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Terrific value for money. Will look good on my daughters Summer house."

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"A great product, and good value too."

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very fast del nice item"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"10/10 well done"

Reviewed Monday, 23 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Love it .....I purchased 2, one for my dad he is over the moon with it"

Reviewed Monday, 23 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 23 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Thought it may be a little flimsy for price but I was very wrong a great clock in size and quality can't wait for the summer to arrive !!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks much better than I expected"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good value, arrived in good condition."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"ideal"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good - it's a Christmas present"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Could not fault the product or service 10 out of 10"

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as advertised"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"PERFECT"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great thanks."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with the item As I broke our last one"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product but have noticed Slight condensation on clock face on humid days?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"First Class Service a short delay but we were notified and happy with the notification and the service."

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It was a present for my daughter and she absolutely delighted with the clock"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Attractive clock and thermometer. Keeps good time and looks very good in the garden. The thermometer is an added bonus"

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It was just what l was looking for at an excellent price."

Reviewed Saturday, 16 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Quality product and good value."

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really happy with the clock good quality an great price thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 1 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I was very impressed and the recipient of the gift was thrilled."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Quality product. Bought as a Christmas gift. Very pleased. Thank you."

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 21 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I bought two of these for my grown-up children. They are great value."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"as this is a present cannot say much about it at the moment, but it looks the biz."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the product and the service, Thankyou"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 17 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I did wonder what the quality of the finish would be like but when clock arrived I was pleasantly surprised - better than I expected."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"love it, have bought one for friends too"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"we liked it so much that we have bought one for two other couples."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with the clock. It is sturdy and perfect size. It was a gift for my mother in law and she was very happy with it"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"From order to delivery, exellent, well done Primrose !!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"first one arrived damaged but was replaced immediately, in fact the next day."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The item is a garden clock which previously I had purchased at a local garden centre. They had sold out, and wanting another clock as a Christmas present I googled 'garden clocks,' and came across your firm. Clock arrived quickly - just what I wanted! Your service was excellent, and I will use you again."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"1) Speed of order fulfillment 10 out of 10 2) Faulty Product Replacement. Despatched on the day the fault was notified. Received the following day. 10 out of 10 As an MD of a family Retail/ Mail Order /Web business, congratulations an excellent level of service. I also liked the friendly voice on the other end of the phone,even when I said we had a faulty product. Yours sincerely Geoff Sewell "

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent as far as we know - sent to relatives in spain to use by their pool."

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This was a present so it hasn't ben opened yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"This clock/thermometer is a Christmas present so it isn't in use yet but it looks really good and can't wait to put it up in place!! Delivery was very prompt and packaging was excellent so extremely pleased wit the purchase and won't hesitate to buy from you again and will recommend you to friends and family too!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"everything delivered as required"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with this product. It looks great, works well & was easy to fit. Was bought as a present & had so many compliments I might buy another. Great product. Great service."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The time from order to delivery very good , 36 hrs I guess. The item was a gift so the excellent packaging meant we just had to cover it with birthday paper. All in all the gift was as described on the site and the bithday boy was well pleased. Will definately be back to the site for other items. "

Reviewed Sunday, 26 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Although this clock is for a present in July it has not yet been taken out of the box, but it looks okay and delivery was within two-three days of ordering."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Ordering was clear and simple and delivery was quick. The products i ordered were Christmas presents for friends and I was not disappointed at all. Excellent value for money. I will definitely order more products from your company and will recommend you to my friends. Many thanks "

Reviewed Sunday, 12 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Your web site is easy to understand, the delivery response was excellent - within 2 days - and the products, on initial inspection, proved to be just what I was looking for to use as Christmas presents. I would use you again. Thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"bought as christmas present so unsure if working but quick delivery and service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to order, great delivery and the item I ordered was exactly what I expected. Great value too. Thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This was good value compared to some others that I had seen and I was very pleased with it, also very relieved that it was well packed and arrived in good order."

Reviewed Monday, 22 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Thanks, the clock was delivered quickly in excellent condition and looks good to view from the conservatory window."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered a thermomter and clock on brocket. This product is christmas present for my husband so I haven't properly opened it up yet but did have look to check for damaged etc and it looks great, well packaged. Ordered lunchtime one day and came lunchtime the next, very speedy service. Would definitely order from you again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very good product looks like it would cost a lot more than it did and the delivery was next day overall excellent "

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The clock reached us on time as promised. Many thanks for your prompt delivery."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and service arrived the next day cant fault it."

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The clock was an early Xmas present for my sister down in Italy. She was very pleased with it, hooked it up high on one the outside house wall, and her neighbours admired it a lot and, as being sort of jealous, I woudld'nt be surprise if some of them will try to get a specimen. Good stuff. I'll hope it will survive at -15 degrees Celsius, otherwise, you'll be hearing from me! Cheers. Luigi."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Goods found to be damaged on receipt. I contacted the customer service department and had a replacement sent out the same day. Excellent customer service. thank you"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this item as a birthday present for my Dad. He loved it and even better for me is that it came the very next day! Item was well packaged. Excellent service!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I'm afraid I can only rate the customer service as the item is a gift somebody. I received a good, efficient service which I was very pleased with. Will certainly use Primrose again. Thanks"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with the clock/thermometer I bought from you, the price was very good and your next day delivery was also very good. I am sure I will be buying from you again."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for money and quick delivery. Many thanks, will recommend to friends and family. D Carr"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010