Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
434 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"Heater works ok once assembled. However the parts are not well made as there are 4 screws used to secure each of 3 tube sections together. On my heater the holes for the screws on the outer tube could not be aligned with the threaded holes of the inner as yhe tube was too long. It required 2mm to havksaw off the end of the tube. After doing this it went together well and heated acreasonable area of my deck."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 August 2017

Rating: 2/5

"Packaging is poor, heater was dented when it arrived. Heater isn't the most effective. Anybody sitting more than 6 feet away can't feel it (tested on a decking). However we used it inside a marquee and it was excellent!"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Only just recently set up and used this product. The base doesn't stay screwed on and keeps coming loose so isn't very sturdy. Heat isn't that great and you need to be sitting directly in front of product although it states it heats up to 15msq. Haven't used product since as base is again loose."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 July 2016

Rating: 2/5

"I have tried it and all the heat rises away not a good patio heater"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Rather low quality product with a poor connection of the stand to the base and very poor set of instructions. Two screws missing also."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 September 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The base of the unit had a large dollop of black grease on the bottom of it, I built this heater inside my house and only noticed the grease after it had ruined my carpet Heater works fine and just what I ordered."

Reviewed Friday, 11 September 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Product of limited use with benefit only felt by person directly opposite heater at a distance of approx 2m. However, was not expecting too much from a product at this price point"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 June 2015

Rating: 2/5

"This is the second pair of Firefly patio heaters purchased and the product quality is significantly reduced. In particular the build quality is lower and the power cable shorter than on the first pair."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't do as advertised, much lower coverage."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 November 2012