Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.5/5
434 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Good why ask for more than I need to write"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Xxxxxxxxx. Xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxx"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"pleased with product however no instructions for build which made for some difficulty. 23 instructions of useless information for idiots. suggest someone with common sense revise your leaflet."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good,nice design & very sturdy & easy to assemble,particularly like how its height adjustable.Gives off a reasonable amount of heat enough to take the chill off but also provides a nice lighting ambience"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"patio heater gives out good amount of heat, but stand could do with a firmer base as easily knocked over{ have to watch the children}"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The heater is great, the product that I really need is the support poles for the front edge of the awning, they were due in on the 30th May and I am still waiting."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality apart from the plastic nut which enables the heater head to be raised, doesn’t quite sit right"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The 3 heat settings are very good and the polished finish is ery good. Wish I'd bought it at the start of winter."

Reviewed Monday, 14 May 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Bit tricky to put together as there were no instructions."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Lead could have been longer."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to set up. Cable could be a little longer"

Reviewed Monday, 29 January 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Great heater at a good price. Flex could have been longer - otherwise 5 star."

Reviewed Monday, 11 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"This product is great and arrived the next working day."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good product. A bit fiddly to put together and the instructions werent as clear as I'd have liked. The product itself is brilliant. Keeps us warm on our patio on cooler evenings. Surprised how much heat it produces"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Product was brilliant,but assembly instructions terrible.A part of the product (namely a thin tube) was not shown in the directions for assembly.Suggest company look at the insstructions to make a good product excellent."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good on a still night. Sitting around a sofa set ."

Reviewed Monday, 7 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Adjustable height, sturdy design, 3 heat settings. Not yet had the opportunity to fully try it out"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Item is as described and works well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"used to heat workshop in winter does, the trick in winter .will use on patio in summer"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to do the job although have not tried it out in anger yet. Stand could be a little more robust but that would no doubt increase the cost so all in all value for money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good used once good comments from friends"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Ideal if sat underneath it of within a few feet, used it in a gazebo and it did heat the air in fairness"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Only complaint I have are the instructions need to be more informative , ie putting the heater together is a drawing & doesn't explain exactly how to fit the head to the stand , apart from this everything else was good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and great value for money - could do with giving off a little more heat but does the job for a mild summer evening."

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"myself and freinds were very impressed with this heater"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"well made"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"the screws for the base are far too small for the job, luckily we did have some longer ones, and once put together very please with the product"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"This product is efficient but not as good as other outdoor heaters I have had. It looks good and I am happy with the product."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 21 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 August 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"as described. attachment of head to stem flimsy and really needs through bolt."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Great heater for the price, only used on mild evening so far!"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good but expected a bit more heat then it produces"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good product at a very good price."

Reviewed Monday, 1 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good flexibility with delivery"

Reviewed Friday, 29 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good quality altho from couple of times tried out in Gazebo not as warm as previous gas heater. Decent length cable The remote control will only operate from one side of heater"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not used it yet so hopefully will turn out to be excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"We have not used the heater yet I find one is always bombarded for feedback far too soon. However what I would say is it does seem very good value this heater for what one pays. Hopefully it will work well when we get round to using it"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Warms the patio and easily assembled."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I knew I was buying cheap, just to try it out, so didn't have high expectations. I might invest in a more powerful one though, if so, I'll definitely order from Primrose. Best prices I could find on the internet."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The heater is as described, easy to assemble, good temperature. It is not the best quality, but at that price, it is exactly what you would want"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Great heater"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Just exactly what we need for our balcony on the top of the castle ;) Will order another one for better result Hope infrared heater will works for long"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The stand joints are perhaps not quite strong enough for the weight of the heater but that said it provides adequate heat for a very reasonable price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to assemble although a push fit system instead of screws would be preferable. Everything worked, and now looking forward to using it."

Reviewed Monday, 1 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Don't know yet. Assembly instructions not great but heater seems good."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seem okay, only really did a 20 minute test."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Didn't give out as much heat as I expected but that's just personal opinion/expectation. Be sure to secure stand tightly to base - mine wobbled until I realised I hadn't done it properly."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It does what it does no more.. it's average."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Came just in time for my birthday party in the garden. Used under canopy with sides, was much appreciated for those who felt the chill. Would recommend for small enclosed area."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not used to its full capacity at present but seems to be ok on the initial tryout."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have purchased from Primrose a couple of times now. I have received the goods promptly and in good condition. I would certainly purchase from then again"

Reviewed Monday, 25 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Brilliant. The mains lead could be a bit longer but we were all nice and toasty on the patio until the early hours. Many guests enquired about the heaters and were impressed."

Reviewed Friday, 15 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Only used it once since arrived, but really pleased. Also gives a nice glow"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Product is fine. Assembly instructions dire"

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Work well, but not been used much as it's been so hot anyway!"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good value product"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"it works great under the gazebo or in the garden summer house ."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Easy assembly although some people might find limited instructions an issue. Products reasonably well made but a couple of self tapping screw threads are faulty. Heat output fairly good, not too effective in windy conditions."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 7 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says on the tin"

Reviewed Friday, 10 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value product"

Reviewed Monday, 6 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"true to description and very pleased with performance"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not really tries it in anger yet. Looks like it does what it says it will do."

Reviewed Friday, 29 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together, reasonable value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"perfect for what we needed it for, just a shame that it has been mostly rainining ever since it was delivered!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"One of the welded has come loose on one of the heaters. Other than that, excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good item"

Reviewed Monday, 2 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good, but as yet weather been too good for use."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Not as warm as a gas patio heater on a cold evening but great for cooler evenings and it doesn't run out. If you like eating in the garden then this is a great addition to your garden and at a great price."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fast Delivery, good price"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Shame it doesn't have a cover"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The item arrived promptly and looks good but we haven't used much of it yet."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"works fine"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Heat ok, however, they look a bit cheap and plastic like. Sorry! I kept them only because my son received the delivery and as a surprise he assembled them for me coming home from work! He'd taken the boxes to be recycled!"

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"I am going to remove the power cable and replace with shielded cable, for health reasons. I do wish this knowledge of health would go mainstream so that every manufacturer would use shielded cabling for every single product on the market. Maybe someday... You will find the knowledge under the subject of 'earthing'; how elevated 'body voltage' which you can measure easily with an ordinary volt meter - AC setting - damages the health, causing or exacerbating arthritis, dementia etc. - and the solution is very simple: shielding yourself with shielded wiring including appliances and wall wiring."

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The Firefly heater was easy to assemble and works as expected."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product. Would recommend."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Item as described - good buy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They certainly took the chill off the outside air but as I was unsure what kW was required to heat the space I needed I could have done with more or higher kW output."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does what it says as long as you are very close to the heater. I used 3 heaters in a 3' x 6' tent, ideally I needed one in each corner of the tent- it was a very cold evening."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"very pleased with the heater, put out more heat than expected and looked good, instructions could have been better with regards to constructing the heater though"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good product. Doesn't project the heat quite as far as I was expecting but satisfactory."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"good quality for cost."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Easy to put together and to store. Instant heat but more suitable for a smaller area. Great that you can use indoor if your boiler breaks down!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good looking, solid base unit. High heat output but heavy on electricity. Easily adjusted for height and direction. Very suitable for a not too cold night on the patio!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We like the product but the instructions for assembly were very poor and unclear."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The heater works properly but the distance at which meaningful radiant heat can be felt is significantly less than claimed. As there are but two of us that is not a problem per se, but was disappointing nonetheless"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery arrived as quoted. Well packed. Product was a Electric Patio heater. Having 'basked' in sunshine during the week, the weekend turned cold and the patio heater prooved to be very useful. Kept the chill off the gazebo and allowed us to enjoy the outside well into the night. A good purchase and will use Primrose again. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"great value for money patio heater, no mess no fuss just heat when you want it. have used wood burning patio heaters and fed up smelling of smoke so purchased these and will not be going back "

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Does as it says on the tin !!!!!!! A big attraction to this product is that the head is removable for storage when not in use. A useful addition would have been a cap to fit over the end of the stand when the head is in storage. This would prevent rain entering the open stand top. "

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Value for money patio heater. Ideal for those occasions when the weather turns cool. Not really powerful enough for really cold days but in the majority of cases it's adequate. Easy to put together and excellent service from primrose. "

Reviewed Friday, 16 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"product as described. quick delivery good value"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 July 2011