Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
125 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Great fun, caught a huge spider without killing it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2018

Rating: 1/5

"It doesn't work. The bristles to pick up the spider were too flimsy and spider escaped. Would like my money refunded."

Reviewed Monday, 1 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use, well made and kind to the spiders, just scoop them up with the catcher and release back outside."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2018

Rating: 2/5

"Rather too crude - feel it would squash the spider"

Reviewed Monday, 20 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very good can not do with out"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to use and effective without causing harm"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item. Speedy delivery too!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"this is a replacement as i lost the cap to my old one, and the nylon strands bent ( they do tell you not to stand it on the nylon) anyway these are very good in most situations, some carpets make it tricky and need to take care in corners, otherwise excellent. I have this as a backup now as I have installed some electronic deterrent which seems to be working so far"

Reviewed Monday, 9 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"an excellent service and product. many thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 5 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"As described hopefully catch plenty of the spiders"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described and arrived quickly."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant I am glad I bought it"

Reviewed Friday, 1 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"They are excellent, just waiting for a spider now"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great for catching the little critters"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 6 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 January 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 16 December 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 October 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with it. Only had it a few days and husband has used it several times already."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Works really well this was to replace one we had for several years which broke."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Used the spider catcher a couple of times now. It's fantastic . Much easier than acting them with a glass ."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"A bit flimsy, and very short handled. should have been cheaper."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Such a clever invention is should be in every shop!!"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"it was a gift so I have no idea if it was good or bad. However, I did receive one of these from a friend a few years ago and it came in very handy. I do hope this spider catcher is of the same high quality as the one I have. Thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Such a good product, I've bought some as presents for friends."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 December 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant tool, essential for me! The trigger mechanism broke on the first one after three years of use and I have now bought two replacements as I never want to be without one."

Reviewed Monday, 30 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"A really good product. The long handle reaches to the top of the wall or into that hard to reach corner."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"1st class"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"As described"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"No problem with product apart from having two damaged."

Reviewed Friday, 2 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"most useful"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 15 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not sure that it really doesn't break all the spiders legs as it looks quite rough, not as soft as I had imagined or hoped."

Reviewed Thursday, 27 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Bought one 7 years ago. Brilliant! It broke because I handled it so tight with fright whilst contemplating how to catch a huge spider. Ordered another within 5 minutes. Cant live without my Spider catcher. Always catches them humanely and the big bonus you have time to move about until you release them. The best!"

Reviewed Friday, 14 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really good value. I bought several of these as I thought they would make excellent Christmas gifts."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have already used this item and it really does work"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Keeps my distance from my Nemesis while enabling me to remove them without harm!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product does the job brilliantly, catches spiders simply and humanely. Just how I wanted it to be."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant, always had the battery one before but this one is an excellent replacement for it."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Ahhhhhjj"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Filaments at end of device seemed too harsh to trap a spider or other insect without potential harm."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good but only 4 of the little blighters have appeared in the house since I got it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Have put excellent in the hope it will be. I think the spiders have heard we have this gadget and are steering clear. The day before mine arrived we had a spider on wall larger than free sample. I also purchased device for my spider neurotic daughter at university. Housemates are all sharing hers. However I could not see why yellow was a pound cheaper than the blue version. Its what it does and not the colour of it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Very good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I am very happy with the item and the service, no problems"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect, works really well, thank you!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Got the fright of my life when plastic spider fell from package,please get rid."

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"i am very pleased with my spider catcher, thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Works well. A life saver for me as my phobia is acute"

Reviewed Friday, 19 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 31 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"How have I been living without it! #clearconscience"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 25 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"One of the most useful products ever"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 21 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I already have one of these as I am terrified of spiders, but I find that this works really well, unless with shaking hands my aim is off target!!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bought a spider catcher and it does what t says on the tin!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"my son and me hate spiders and would run a mile but got my husband to grab the 1st one with this and itd great so my son then got the 2nd :-) it really does work well"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"brilliant product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant - used it several times already, I can see all of spiders we have put outside using it wondering how they got there ;-). Seriously though - it is a brilliant way of removing spiders, beetles, etc without harming them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Amazing - I managed to catch a moth in mid-flight and release it unharmed outside"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product!"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 16 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"They are the same as the one i paid more for elsewhere. Very happy."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Very effective"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The spider catcher traps the spider well and enables people to get rid of them humanely."

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described and fit for purpose"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Love the fact you get a fake spider to practise on!"

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This spider catcher is fantastic, it is easy to pick up spiders without hurting them or them getting too close to me. Easy to release them safely in the garden. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product could not live without it get those 8 leggies at arms length"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I emailed you several days ago to say that unfortunately the spider catcher was broken in transit. I have asked for a replacement, but haven't received a reply yet from you. I haven't taken the product out of it's wrapper yet, so you could send someone to collect it if you wish. If you don't replace it with one that works I would like my money back please."

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second spider catcher I've had - the first got damaged & doesn't work as well well as when new. I find they work well with large, long legged spiders, particularly on walls & flat surfaces, but not so well with smaller spiders on carpets I was given my first one & it is one of the most useful & comforting presents I've had."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"fun gift idea,,, very fast postage,,, great people to deal with,,,,,,,"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The spider catcher is a fun Chhrismas present. The service was excellent. Thank you Happy Christmas & Happy New Year to all Regards Ann McDonald "

Reviewed Sunday, 11 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Easy to order at a competitive price with free next day delivery."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Great piece of kit for catching spiders, in fact look forward to it now!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"great product,reasonable price,free fast delivery.Hard to beat!"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Works perfectly, as advertised, even the smallest spiders are not harmed."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Hi I was impressed with the speedy service but the spider catcher was a present and was not suitable returned it but I still have not been refunded the money yet. Mrs C Palmer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The spider catcher was an impulse buy,but it has proved to be more than fit for purpose love it !"

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"IV JUST BROUGHT THE SPIDER CATCH AS I THOUGHT THIS WAS A GOOD WAY OF GETTING RID OF SPIDERS WITHOUT HURTING THEM,IN FACT I BROUGHT 4, 1 FOR ME, MY 2 DAUGHTERS AND MY FRIEND AS A LITTLE XMAS PRESENT, AS LUCK WOULD HAVE IT THE DAY MY SPIDER CATCHER CAME, A SPIDER RAN A CROSS THE FLOOR, AS USUAL MY HUBBY SCREAMED LIKE A GIRL AND WENT TO KILL IT, I SHOUTED NO LET ME GET MY SPIDER CATCHER, BEFORE I HAD THE CHANCE OF GETTING IT, MY HUBBY HAD THROWN A BOOK AT IT, IT DID NOT MOVE AS I GOT CLOSER TO IT, ANYWAY I USED THE CATCHER, IT WORKED WELL TO PICK IT UP AND IM SURE THAT IF IT WAS ALIVE AND JUST SHELL SHOCKED IT WOULD NOT OF HURT IT, I THINK ITS A BRILLIANT IDEA AND I CANT WAIT TO GIVE THE GIFTS OUT. "

Reviewed Monday, 20 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Bought the spider catcher as Secret Santa present for a lady who is absolutely petrified of them. I'm sure it will make her life a little easier now. The parcel was packaged well and arrived quicker than I thought it would. Would buy from the company again. "

Reviewed Monday, 6 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Second one I've bought for arachnophobic friends and they are wouldn't be without them - very effective"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased the the spider catcher very quick delivery and great price Thank You"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Package arrived in good time and condition"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Speedy delivery. Really like the product. actually better than I was expecting. Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"bought the spider catcher as a christmas present so can't really comment on the product but the service and packing of the product was really good"

Reviewed Thursday, 2 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived very promptly, very well packed."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"prompt delivery, looks good, bought two as christmas presents, excellent value. Saw advertisement for product in The Oldie magazine."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The spider catcher works even better than expected. There is even a plastic spider in the pack to give it a test run. Primrose service could not be bettered. Arrived within 12 hours of ordering."

Reviewed Friday, 12 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I bought the Spider Catcher as I have had a few spiders in the flat this autumn and although they don't freak me out, I need to get rid of them before I can settle. I know spiders are very good in the house for catching all the unwanted and nasty creatures that co-exist in my home. Therefore, I am loathe to kill spiders but am not brave enough to pick them up. Consequently, the Spider Catcher is ideal as I can remove them without harming them. Since I bought the Spider Catcher, I've not seen a spider. Is it a good deterrent as well?! Your service was brilliant - quick and trouble-free - and I am delighted with my purchase."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I am unable to comment on the product as I have bought it as a present for someone and it hasn't been used yet. However, I was extremely impressed with the service. Delivery was extremely quick."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Best spider catcher ever. So good we have bought the daughters one each for Christmas. First class service."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I love my spider catcher, it does just the job and means I never have to use a pint glass and piece of card again to catch the little blighters. I shopped around for a spider catcher and found the ones at Primrose to be the most competively priced. I also couldnt believe how quickly it was delivered. A great service all round. Alison."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"I got to use it the first day it arrived as we had a spider on the stairs! I did find this trickier to use than i first thought, it took many attempts to grasp the spider before i eventually caught it and put it safely outside. you need to be accurate with placing this which is not easy when you don't want to get to near to a spider!"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Present for my daughters boyfriends 20th birthday, he keeps it in his car, and catches spiders all over the place, went down brilliantly!! Packaging could have been better as it was a present."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Totally fab - have used this to catch great big spiders and a beetle, all without harm, and all at a lovely great length from my hand :-)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased as it gets into corners to catch spiders, but worried in case it hurts them before they are released. Delighted with rapid delivery!"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service "

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This is the third I have bought for friends. product was delivered the next day so the service was excellent. Thanks Roy Curtis"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"very good ,very quick delivery."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"At last a simple tool that does what it says,I no longer have to jump up to deal with big spiders-the wife does it now,delivery time was first class"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The spider catcher was delivered very quickly. It's great and works very well on spiders, wasps, flies and bluebottles. Brilliant. Thanks."

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Missed/dropped the spider a couple of times but practice makes perfect and rescued a huge one from the bath first 'grab'"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The spider catcher is really useful and very effective. I have bought the 2nd one for my in laws.. We use ours all the time even for wasps and flies. Now also very handy for daddy long-legs!! My daughter was the first to buy the spider catcher and that's how I found out about them. I think every household should have them. (Especially those of us who don't like needlessly killing these creatures!) The item arrived earlier than expected which was very handy as we were visiting the in-laws that weekend. "

Reviewed Saturday, 11 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent Product Fast Shipping Highly Recommended"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this as a gift for my brother inlaw. I can't belive he is such a big girl when it comes to spiders. He was made up with it. He has been using it on spiders and tormenting my nephews and nieces with it. I would love one for myself."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Although the delivery time was longer than expected, the product more than made up for it."

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"what a useful gadget! my partner is a bit of a wuss when it comes to spiders. we now have a replacement for me when not home! He has caught 3 spiders a wasp and a fly so far! "

Reviewed Monday, 16 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The spider catcher is a brilliant product! I can even catch and evict the occasional fly with it, and the big daddy long-legs spiders dont stand a chance. As usual, delivery of the product was swift and free in this case, so I am delighted. Many thanks. Maureen Jeavans (No spiders were harmed in the employment of this product.)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The spider catcher performs as described. It is good value for comparatively little cost. "

Reviewed Saturday, 31 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

" Website very user friendly. Product description & picture very good. Order was placed & goods were received the next day - when do you get such good service these days? Excellent all round ! Thankyou. "

Reviewed Thursday, 29 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i already have one which is in constant use, the one i ordered from you came promptly and will be given to my daughter by my grand daughter for her birthday on Saturday. i chose to get it from you because of the reasonable price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010