Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
157 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product, excellent price. Delivery was prompt."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality and fast delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"The product is as described but past experience and current purchase shows the 4m length is always short"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As described and exactly what I needed"

Reviewed Monday, 23 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"done the job perfectly made a good barrier screen"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product. Iím very happy"

Reviewed Monday, 9 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic product. Does exactly what I wanted it to"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product easy to secure to trellis"

Reviewed Friday, 15 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect The screening has made a huge difference and also helps as a windbreak for my planters."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 May 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Fair quality for price paid; Iíve used more expensive bamboo screening from other major retailers and the difference in price relates directly to the difference in quality."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product, just what we wanted"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Very impressed with quality of product."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and swift delivery."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Well made and well packed for delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 16 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Nice neat screening to neaten compost bin area."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"quality is great ..I have come across cheap fall apart rolls in garden centres so took a chance with primrose online and quality is excellent ,,"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"It was exactly what I wanted and was cheaper than similar products from other suppliers ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Ideal for privacy screen good price"

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2018

Rating: 3/5

"Some of the bamboo slips out so handle carefully"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looked good to after installation very robust used to keep the wind off our rabbit and run"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I needed to screen garden from woodland"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality. Happy with it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 November 2017

Rating: 4/5

"product was good enough for the intended use"

Reviewed Monday, 6 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great quality, well packaged, absolutely perfect for the intended job. Still got more to do, but here's a pic so far. Used as top screening for a hot-tub room project in the garden. Just the job!! ????"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great bamboo slat screen had a really ugly wall this covered it really well"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"It was easy to erect and finishes the garden off it looks very tidy and expensive"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product"

Reviewed Monday, 10 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The best prices for the goods. Excellent quality."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Bought before excellent products"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product was as shown on the web page so quality fine."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it should and looks reasonable durable."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Rating: 1/5

"The screening, when unwrapped and unrolled, is of very poor quality, certainly not of the quality shown in the advertisement photograph. However as this photograph is identical on all ads selling this product I decided to go ahead and use the stuff as I didn't think I could get better elsewhere, The bamboo slats are of different finishes, many are not straight, some are broken and the gaps between are of varying width. Quite a mess really. This screening forms a background to a display stand and replaced an earlier one formed by another bamboo screen bought locally, unfortunately no longer available. The stand was considerably shorter then and I just needed the longer screen. A great shame but not many people will see it so I will put up with it."

Reviewed Friday, 20 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just the job good quality"

Reviewed Monday, 15 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, easy to work with, nice and cheap!"

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really good quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"The bamboo screening was good value and looks great. It was very simple to install to an existing wire fence. We'll now wait to see how it weathers. If it lasts for a couple of years without any significant deterioration, then I would rate it as an excellent product."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great value for money!"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good value"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just the job, good price and quality"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product good value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product - no surprises"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"just what was ordered and very good value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to place it and very good quality too!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"It did the job i needed it for perfectly"

Reviewed Friday, 11 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Fencing is good, but the wire threading through would hold fence better if it was a little tighter."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job perfectly, and looks good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 8 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Just as expexted !"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent value...good quality."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Very good quality"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It is good, we had a reed fence up before which was not quite as good for the purpose, although a good product. If anything it would have been better if it had hooking points for fastening to the lathe fence so it could be held off the ground easier. Otherwise very good at a sensible price."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good value."

Reviewed Monday, 15 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Nice product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"if i had to be picky the wire that attaches the bamboo cane should be a little bit thicker."

Reviewed Monday, 4 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 1 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product looks great, looks just like the online image."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Goods just as described and what I wanted."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The product is what it is, it's not the best quality, but it's a cheap product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good quality and as described."

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great product for price"

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"The product was as described. Looks great covering an ugly wall in our garden"

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with product standard, improved area beyond my wishes."

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"OK but slats are not as securely linked as they may be so the gaps are a little bigger than the previous screening I had (from a different source). But this was a third of the price of my local garden centres!"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good product good price"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 6 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 21 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"top quality fencing 100% satisfied"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product was exactly as expected"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product is great and is perfect for what I need."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what you would expect good product"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product very pleased"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Reasonable, good product!"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product recommended"

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just as expected, no surprise"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 16 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect!"

Reviewed Friday, 13 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"as described"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job, very easy to install and looks great. Neighbours now ordering!"

Reviewed Friday, 16 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Superb value for money. Did the job exactly as we wanted."

Reviewed Monday, 12 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality strong screening, looks great!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"delivered 1.2 m not 1.0m , i had to cut it down to size which was inconvenient, quality adequate"

Reviewed Sunday, 23 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Not yet used - waiting for the weather to change!"

Reviewed Friday, 17 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 8 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good value,and ideal for the requirement"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks really good so ordered more and did the whole garden, looks good covered our raggy fencing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 30 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"was disappointed that the bambo slats were alot slimmer than the picture shown on the website and were also quite dirty, although this has now washed off in the rain. Galvanised wire has already rusted."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Quality not brilliant but that is reflected in the very compettive price."

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"just the size required, THANK YOU."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job. However, the splits are pretty rough, and in some cases the slat is twisted or is not full length so is loose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great all round service and value for money"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Just tried to put the bamboo slat fencing in place ,as we tried to cut it and put it in position the slats were falling through the wire and dropping out,not very happy!"

Reviewed Monday, 8 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does exactly what it says on the tin, quality is very good in comparison to other types purchased in the past."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Poor quality for the price £.14+, been instock awhile as most of the natural bamboo Colour was gray as if mildue was response able for the poor condition. Rather surprised at primrose for dispatching this order (cost more than it is worth to send back.( not my first purchase from primrose most disappointed) will use another supplier in future!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product suitable for purpose"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"just what i needed to fill a space in my garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 6 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Just as expected"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Package arrived as forecast. very satisfied with service. Alan Burgess."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very prompt servise just the job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Really good screening, we are replacing the same item we bought four years ago. We live on the coast so it wasn't the bamboo that needed replacing just the metal that had rusted holding it all together. With speedy free delivery too, an absolute bargain!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 3/5

"NOT TOO SURE ABOUT THIS SECOND LOT - HAVENT USED IT YET BUT SOME HALF-LENGTH PIECES OF BAMBOO SEEM TO HAVE BEEN USED (AS SEEN THRO PLASTIC WINDOW)"

Reviewed Friday, 28 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"THIS ITEM WAS FINE"

Reviewed Friday, 28 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"did the job but a bit fragile."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"As good as any I have purchased."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent delivery. Have traded with you before. The garden boundaries are slowly getting 'Primrosed' ! Good quality products. Thankyou. "

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good and does help to shield the neighbours a bit and blends in nicely with the planting. "

Reviewed Saturday, 16 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The bamboo screening is good quality and as expected however my rating is lower because when it was delivered it was left on the doorstep which is right on the street. Luckily it was there when I returned but had I been longer than a few minutes there is every chance it would have been taken by a passer by as it appeared to be abandoned. Not good service at all."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"My old bamboo had been up for almost 9 years and needed replacing, not to mention there were now flies going in and out of the bamboo holes. I opted for slat screen so that the flies wouldn't have anywhere to nest. Now I have a lovely fly-free balcony with the coverage/privacy I needed. An excellent product, easy to put up, would definitely recommend and buy again."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Dear Primrose I thought your service was excellent and the fencing is great.It was well presented in the pack and of good quality, well done "

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I am really pleased with this item and service I've received from Primrose, will certainly buy from them again"

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Great value, very fast delivery, low environmental impact, clever simple packaging with carry handle. Arrived in excellent condition (both orders) Have added to existing garden boundary to add privacy. Delicate by nature, but well made and has withheld recent strong coastal winds and keeps its structure when suspended between posts. As shown in picture and sure is much better quality than could buy from any highstreet chains. Does what says on the packaging! Excellent addition to our garden. "

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"thankyou , we have used your site for a number of years now and have always been completely satisfied with both your products and your service, keep up the good work. kevin coulter contracts manager top rung building & decorating services. "

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I was rather disappointed in the product. The slats were loose within the twisted wire support and when erected the slatts slipped down and it was difficult to retain a straight line along the top. This also made it more difficult to align the fence when erecting. Regards Ken Herd"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Answer from Primrose: "Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear that this product did not meet your expectations. Your comments have been passed along to our buying team who can use them to further improve this product. If you ever feel disappointed with one of our products please do get in touch with our customer service team to see what options are available to you."
Rating: 4/5

"delivery was really quick. "

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Screens arrived very quickly and in excellent order. Very pleased with the service and an easy website to use. "

Reviewed Friday, 25 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service. I have bought this product before and each time, delivery is quick, within a few days, and the product is exactly what I ordered. The bamboo screen looks good and lasts. All round, it's a good product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I needed and as described. Delivery was free and came NEXT DAY!!! No hassle service Thanks very much!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Hi There, I'm thrilled to bits with my bamboo slat screen - the product is excellent, great quality, very easy to install and I found Primrose service to be superb - very quick delivery and transaction. Will definitely be ordering from you again soon as our garden project builds and also will be recommending Primrose to friends. Lee-Anne Raw"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I was very impressed with the overall service. I had just missed the 15.00 deadline for next day delivery, so I received the bamboo screening two working days after ordering, which is very good.(And delivery was free). The product itself was of good quality, and at a competitive price!"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Perfect for screening part of our school fence, many thanks"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The packaging was the only worry The product was very good I need some more and will definatly be reordering"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product,very good value,speed of delivery and service,outstanding."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Thanks for very fast delivery, next day it was! We needed the screening to pass building regs approval to make a decking area non climble for children. "

Reviewed Monday, 30 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Very fast delivery. Next day!!! Good light screening that we attached to a lattice fence pancel. Neighbour keeps on cutting back his scrubs so we now have our own barrier. Kept spare length for replacing the slats when they eventually deteriorate."

Reviewed Monday, 23 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with my purchase and with the level of service I received."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"An absolute pleasure to find such and efficient company. Good prices and very fast delivery. Would use again."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I am very pleased with the bamboo fence. Icould not wish for anything better to do the job I had in mind. & good fast delivery. very satisfied customer will use again if needed. "

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Some loose wire, excellent delivery service"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010