Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
756 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"see above it stops cats from fouling the area at a high cost in batteries"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2019

Rating: 1/5

"We have had it in place in the garden for two weeks its on high and it does not deter the cats from coming in the garden it picks them up and they stand in front of it and does not scare them off I am surprised maybe I should have gone for another brand"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 November 2017

Rating: 1/5

"I bought two one for my back garden and one for the front the unit worked with the batteries but didn't deter the cats they sit by them when they are switched on. After two weeks the units didn't work anymore even with new batteries. I wouldn't recommend this product as the cats ignore it."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 August 2017

Rating: 1/5

"never arrived!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 March 2017

Rating: 1/5

"It does not work we have 4 cats that live either side of us and the device does not stop them coming on to ou lawn would not recommend it this product"

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 1/5

"poor quality"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 September 2016

Rating: 1/5

"A couple of the plants looked a bit small, but I'm sure they will be ok"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"I have left a complaint before writing this review: This product is rubbish, since installing this I have still had the daily cat visits to my garden. I have 3 small children and I installed this hoping I didn't have to daily scoop poo out of the garden, not a great start to each day :)"

Reviewed Friday, 18 September 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Cat ???? scatter faulty and promised new unit would be posted out"

Reviewed Friday, 17 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"See above for the bad rating. I would not recommend this product at all."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 1/5

"Phoned to say i did'nt think it was working correctly when i set it up and was told it was ok. Cats wandering all over garden. Total rubbish!"

Reviewed Friday, 21 November 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The product did not work."

Reviewed Friday, 7 November 2014

Answer from Primrose: "Thanks for your review. The cat repeller can take up to 1 month to be fully effective, however this is covered by our effectiveness guarantee so please let us know if you wish to return it for a full refund. Kind regards, Primrose Customer Support"
Rating: 1/5

"Stopped working a week after I got it. Would send it back but not sure I can be bothered. Had a feeling it was a waste of money and I was right. Don't bother."

Reviewed Monday, 6 October 2014

Answer from Primrose: "Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear your cat repeller has gained a fault. Please contact our customer services team and they will be happy to resolve this for you."
Rating: 1/5

"Absolutely useless!!! It is so noisy and giving everyone a headache if they go near the garden. Will be trying to get my money back!!!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Just doesn't do what it's advertised to do!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Item activates and works as per instructions, but cats still poo right in front of it, as if its ineffective in scaring them away. Rather sad as I chose the more expensive device you offer in hopes of a good result."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"I have had the Cat Scarer for 10 days...with betteries and in operation for only 7 days. It has already stopped working. I can't believe that the batteries have already run out...but if that's the case, I am certainly not prepared to get two 9volt batteries on a weekly basis to keep the thing going."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Has had no effect so far, cats still fouling in direct line of device"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"This product no longer works,it rained and now doesnt work......this is supposed to be water proof,on checking why its not working ,i found there was water in the cat scarer......not happy would like a replacement"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The product simply does not work. Cats have walked within 12 inches of the scarer and not been bothered by it's presence. I will be seeking a refund."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 June 2014

Rating: 1/5

"I put this item in the garden as per instructions. After the first rain the postman said he could hear it sounding continuously. I turned it off, switched it back on again and it hasn't worked since. It is just dead. I wouldn't recommend it to anyone, how could I and I can't be bothered with hassle of sending it back. The screen has a water bloom on it and obviously water has entered it. Useless product."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 May 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Because of the two failures i don't care."

Reviewed Friday, 28 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Totally useless and a complete waste of money"

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"next doors cat sits alongside it !"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"This cat scarer has been up for about 2 weeks and if it does not work shortly primrose will have it back. I will give it another 2 weeks."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 November 2013

Rating: 1/5

"I have had this product now for 2 weeks and it has not shown any signs of deterring any cats, infact they seem to totally ignore it. I will be returning the product for a full refund soon."

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Can't really define this yet as we're still being visited by cats! Understand it can take several days to take effect though,so, fingers' crossed!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 July 2013

Rating: 1/5

"As above can't be used where I wanted to install it, I will try and return it shortly but life is hectic at the moment"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"At the moment it seems to be making no difference at all!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Does not appear to work, my own cat (not deaf) wandered around it with no sign of discomfort. I am waiting for an exchange or refund."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately I bought two of these products one for use on mains and one with battery's. I have give them every chance to work only to find them completely useless. I have had as many as four cats in the garden at the same time, one basking in the sun only three feet in front of one of the PestBye advanced Cat Scarer."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Not yet been delivered so cannot comment"

Reviewed Monday, 22 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"poor quality outdoor wiring, batteries die really quickly, overpriced. wished we'd not bought these. waste of money (and cat problem still persists)."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 January 2013

Rating: 1/5

"not started to deter cats yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"it has not started to deter cats yet"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The device is designed to discourage cats from fouling the garden. I had hoped it would discourage cats from even entering the garden as I feed birds. However the device (to date) is totally ineffective in doing so. D. Toomey"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Disappointed, used for 2 weeks, problem with 4 cats from next door house, all young, none deterred, 2 have actually sat next to it cleaning themselves, persevering as advised"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 May 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Following your comments I bought the Pestbye Cat Repeller (B0011) in the hope of preventing a recurrence of the avian carnage I witnessed last spring. On Friday I returned home to find the neighbour’s cat sitting contentedly in front of the unit. The motion sensor was being triggered every time the cat moved. I checked the batteries with a voltmeter (9.3 & 9.4 volts); pressing the test button produced a very high pitched whine with a clicking sound that suggests the unit is functioning. I would be grateful if you would arrange a refund."

Reviewed Friday, 23 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I purchased 2 Advanced Cat Scarers about 3 weeks ago to get rid of some squirrels digging up the lawn after being told they would be ok when i ordered them, as they use the same frequency for squirrles as well as cats . Unfortunatley even though only 3 weeksthey dont seem to be working as they are still digging up the lawn, sometimes right in front of the Cat Scarers to add insult to injury. I have now bought a Squiirel cage trap and trying that as well as the Cat Scarers now."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly, the Advanced Cat Scarer has only a temporary effect on a few cats - within 24 hours some of the worst offenders were seen sniffing it, and now they happily play around it despite it being turned up to top volume. A big (and expensive) disappointment. "

Reviewed Friday, 7 January 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The Cat Scarers have been totally useless. The Cats sit on front of them - instead of being frightened away. Tom Manley"

Reviewed Monday, 13 December 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Unable to give a review. My wife thought it was an empty box and threw it out!!! I can't afford another one. Sorry Bernard O'Hagan"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Hi unfortunatly the cat scarer does not work at all.Ive been giving it a while before i got in touch as it says in the instrutions it can take a while to work. Im really disappointed and would like to return it Thanks Mrs s Lloyd "

Reviewed Sunday, 17 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Have had this item now for 2 weeks and it has not done what it's supposed to do, ie scare cats away!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"the cat is still coming to my garden and leave their poo front of this cat repeller. I am thinking that i should send back?"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Further to my recent email to you.The second set of batteries lasted FOUR days. Am I doing something wrong, or have I got a duff cat scarer.An early reply would be appreciated. Yours Sincerely George Elsom."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It has not stopped the cats or foxes coming across our garden at all, seems to be a total waste of money"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Bought this as i was fed up with neighbours cats killling the birds that feed in our garden. delivery was prompt from time of order. big let down was when i got up the next morning to find the cat that regularly kills the birds to be lying in front of the "cat scarer". i tried moving the scarer to different areas of the garden but to no avail.thought i maybe had a deaf cat coming around but i have since had several other cats coming to this area. in short do not waste any money on buying this item as it does not work. if i had kept the box and invoice i would have sent it back"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The item arrived very promptly after order. it has been in place for only 5days and so far does not appear to have been effective in stopping cats fouling the lawn in that area. However, given that this is a long term problem i think it is really too soon to pass judgement on the device"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Both cat alarms have no effect at all on the cats I have visiting the garden. Initially wheb walking in front of eac sonic alarm, the screen would flash red. After the first rainfall they no longer do, which indicates to me they are no longer picking up the movement they depend on to operate. Total waste of money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It is claimed that the batteries last 2-3 months.....mine ran out in less than 3 weeks!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 29 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Ashamedly not received the product as yet...been 2 weeks or so. So cannot make proper assessment. Mira Tye"

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Not working at all on Cats"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"It simply doesn't work, as noted in my earlier email. But, as requested, I am continuing to try it for 30 days. However, after three weeks, the cat is still spending his time sunbathing in my garden in full view of the cat scarer. We ourselves can hear it, so we know it's working. Has been a complete waste of money."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 July 2010