Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.1/5
756 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Not 100% but does seem to have made a difference"

Reviewed Friday, 4 January 2019

Rating: 4/5

"Sometimes battery fails but otherwise highly recommended."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 October 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The Pest Bye unit purchased did work but needed a second to be effective."

Reviewed Monday, 25 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Looks ok, and works as previous item it was replacing."

Reviewed Saturday, 23 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Not had it long enough to say more"

Reviewed Friday, 22 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The cat scarer seems to be working, no cats for 6 weeks."

Reviewed Saturday, 12 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Don't know whether its powerful or not working properly as on position 2 it emits a high pitched noise it seems all the time as when I go into the garden, perhaps 50 yards away, I hear the noise and on position 1 I don't. It may be that the sensitivity is so good that whenever I am in its "field" it makes a noise. Or it may be that its on all the time.. anyway the cats are keeping away"

Reviewed Friday, 28 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The first one I bought did not work properly, it just kept clicking all the time, the replacement arrived within two days and that seems to be working O.K. Well, I haven't seen any cat 'signs' yet!"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 7 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Only had the cat scarer a few weeks, but pleased. Only issue is that the sensor may not cat movement at high or lower areas therefore cats are still coming onto my shed and fences."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 April 2017

Rating: 4/5

"A good start but need longer to know if it really does the job"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working - no more cat poo in my garden, but there was a cat in my garden about 10 feet away from the device, before I shoo'd it away."

Reviewed Monday, 20 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"14 days in garden and no sign of cats. Need longer to prove product."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Too early to say if it's working yet but signs are good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Works well keeps most of the cats away"

Reviewed Monday, 12 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Just what we wanted. A Christmas tree bauble with the letters 2016."

Reviewed Monday, 14 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"I only received this product on Tuesday 18 October but no problem with it so far in that my cat, which was annoying a neighbour, seems to have stopped visiting her. Will keep fingers crossed that this continues as I now have 2 electronic deterrents outside her kitchen window area."

Reviewed Monday, 31 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Early days yet. Not yet working still living in hope though!!"

Reviewed Monday, 31 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Cat scarers are working well, despite my garden being on a slope. Would have liked the diagram to have included the precise position of the PIR and the sound producing mechanism."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"They seem to work !"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Worked OK for 2 weeks but just had to clear up a pile - might be because of the misty weather!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 3 August 2016

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good. I am assuming its doing it job."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"seems to be working ok no cats bothering me now thanks ron"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Takes a few weeks to scare off regular cats, however, stray cats will not be deterred. Seems a good product.."

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"So far seems to be working as far as stopping cat who was pooping in flower bed every day which is great but other cats although not using my garden as a toilet are still visiting and spraying some days so only time will tell hopefully given a little more time they will avoid my garden too."

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Easily setup and appears to be doing their job"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to keep an area clear of mess. You need more than one; triangulation is best."

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"When the scared is on I haven't seen any cats in my garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"There's still an occasional fouling but certainly the situation is very much improved & we rarely saw a cat walking in the garden now. Recommended.."

Reviewed Friday, 29 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"New neighbours have brought a cat with them. Item seems to be working ok. Lets hope my garden will soon be free from their cat and my plants can once again live without fear of being dug up."

Reviewed Monday, 25 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"i have only had it for a couple of weeks so perhaps to soon to judge. seems very costly on batteries"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It has now been in use for about 2 weeks and is beginning to show results, so far pleased with the item."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"the cat scarer seems to be working ,thank goodness"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"So far seems of sound quality and appears to be working well."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 November 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not sure as yet how effective they are !"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 October 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It's apparently takes a couple of weeks to see if its works as predicted but so far seems to be working well"

Reviewed Saturday, 26 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Cat scanner appears to be working okay - though cats still occasionally trespassing on scanned area of garden. It remains to be seen whether the product will be completely effective in the longer term."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"the "cat scarer" seems to have worked in the back garden - hence an order for a second one to go in the front garden"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Unfortunately there have been no cats about to ask how the product functioned!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The PestBye seems to work. I've only had it for just over a week so it is hard to tell how effective it will be. However, I haven't had any cats in our courtyard garden since I got it and the wild birds have returned to feed."

Reviewed Thursday, 23 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The cat is still investigating the noise - its still early days!"

Reviewed Monday, 13 July 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"works very well. have used it for some time and can now say it is effective. It appears to be weatherproof and I would recommend it."

Reviewed Monday, 18 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Put this beside a small pond to stop local cats going after the fish, it seems to be doing its job as I have not seen any cats around the pond. Recommend using the mains adaptor as it can be heavy on Batteries."

Reviewed Monday, 11 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Batteries have a short life 3 days at the most."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The Cat scarer is very good but the battery's do not last long without the mains adapter"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 4/5

"The book was fine."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working as described."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Still trialling but think it is working. If it does work we will be buying another one"

Reviewed Monday, 6 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"seems to be working haven't seen any cats since I put it in the garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I'm assuming that it is working as no cats mess appearing in the garden"

Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"seems to have cured the problem, so l`m happy with it."

Reviewed Monday, 23 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"No sign of cats on garage roof since scarer installed"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"It was not made very clear on the product description that the item required an additional power supply if it was to be used from the mains supply. Other than that a first class product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good service"

Reviewed Monday, 19 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"We had cat waste on the first day of operation but over about 10 days since, cats seem to have been deterred. Previously they had been fouling on a daily basis. Still too fairly early to conclude whether it fully works, but looking promising."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Fitted 2 pp9 batts but did not last long at al (l2x daracells)will try with mains adaptor."

Reviewed Sunday, 11 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"I have been pleased with it .but today noticed it is not working, so I am just going on line to let you know and ask what I should do. (send back or can you help) and when I come to do the email to you I find your feed back mail come to me, I'm pleased with the product but at the moment its not working, have checked the batteries and they are fine"

Reviewed Monday, 29 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good bye cats, they no longer like my garden. nice."

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good, cats seem to be in the garden less, only been using a week, fingers crossed."

Reviewed Friday, 5 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Have fitted to wall as we need to keep cats from jumping onto top of caravan when covered. Too early to tell if it works as only fitted last week."

Reviewed Saturday, 29 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"works well so far"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This was a replacement for one that stopped working after two years in use. Certainly keeps the cats away in our garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It's a cat scarer I purchased at the moment the cat is still coming into my garden but the sellers did say it will take a few weeks to deter them. I am still in the process to see if the cat scarer will be successful."

Reviewed Friday, 31 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It's good and appears to work - no cats have been seen since using it. My only caveat is that the cover to the battery area is a bit flimsy and comes off too easily."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"After a week, it seems to be working. The cats clearly don't like it. Not sure yet whether it stops them from fouling in the garden because it's been so wet that they've simply not been around much..."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Hard to say yet as it says on the information that it takes a month to know if it has worked on getting rid of the cats that poo in my garden, not a month yet, but seems to be working so far."

Reviewed Monday, 27 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"seems to be working so far its early days yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good product.but batteries only last a few hours...."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to have worked but is very battery hungry"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good.have not seen any cats in garden for a couple of days"

Reviewed Monday, 13 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Have had no problems with animals fouling the garden since installation."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not very robust the, the lid to the battery compartment keeps falling off with merest of touches."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"good sow far"

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"early days but seems fine"

Reviewed Monday, 22 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be having some effect."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"But did not expect to find that a section of the top had broken off in transit!!"

Reviewed Monday, 15 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems ok, been 2 weeks now with less cat's business being left, could be the curry powder though!"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Effective piece of kit but get it on the mains or you will pay in batteries!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"have yet to find out that the cats next door do not use our flower beds for ................!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"This product is in its early stages and is yet to prove to be excellent."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Its too early to give a confident rating as the website suggest you give it about 30 days to bed in. Based on immediate impression: Seems to be working Good warranty on product. The produt build looks a bit cheap: * Battery compartment just slips off a bit too easily and was prone to doing when I set it up in the garden * I'm not convinced its waterproof as there are plenty of areas where water could ingress (battery compartment, PIR Window) but time will tell"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Early results are very promising, although there is one particular cat that hasn't got the message yet. I might need an extra scarer in a different posiition!"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not sure what to say about this. I have rated it good, but not 100% sure. I was still having problems after 3 weeks with the cats so decided to buy some scaredy cat plants. Cats no longer vistit my garden, but I am not sure what has worked, maybe I should take out the cat scarer for a few weeks and see what happens!"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far well pleased with the product. keeping my garden cat free."

Reviewed Sunday, 13 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Had a faulty cat scarer sent and was replaced immediately! great servise. Cat Scarer appears to be working. haven't had any left packages or dug up plants since it went in. I use to have to clean up daily."

Reviewed Monday, 7 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Early days yet but have not seen any cats recently ..."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Taking a while to be 100% effective - has moved the toiletting area further away, but has decreased in volume, so hopefully will eventually have the desired effect."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be doing a decent job - cat walked along the fence a couple of times but was obviously upset. It didn't hang around. Haven't seen it for a few days now."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"service was very good and the product seems to be working at the moment."

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Too early to be one hundred percent sure but deffinitely less activity of a feline nature than before."

Reviewed Saturday, 21 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The cat scarer so far is working well, very pleased with product."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I am trying at the moment I have put it close to the floor and up to yet no cat soiling in a spot that was being used by neighbours cats I have tried various others to no avail,(I have 4 sitting idle ) Bought this as it supposed to be more advanced and if not You can return Let You Know."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Every three days I change the position of the unit just to confuse them and for the moment it seems to be working just fine."

Reviewed Monday, 9 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have only had it a few days now that is why I cannot give it an excellent,but so far it seems to be working."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We have not seen any cats in the garden since we installed the cat scarer so we are hoping it has done the trick Just a bit concerned that it does not stop the hedgehogs from feeding in the garden. We have not seen it as much since we had the scarer"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work OK"

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The cat deterrent we received appears to be working and giving the desired effect put at present Hasn't completely solved the problem"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Up to now no sign of cat droppings since placing the cat scarer in the garden although early days yet ?"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"No cats since installing :)"

Reviewed Saturday, 31 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not quite sure yet as only been in the garden a few days, but I think it is working."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Ditto"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working so far, no cats seen in the garden and no mess"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Not as good as I expected, but time will tell...seems to detect swaying movement of trees as well, so batteries won't last as long as expected????"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"There are less cats in the garden, and they have been running through, instead of sauntering. Absolutely no cat mess anywhere. Very pleased. One small problem is that my children can hear the noise of the cat scarer. But I've taught them to turn it on and off, which is very straightforward."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working well!"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"not seen any cats since I got it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A neighbour's cat thinks my garden is its loo...not nice. No sign of digging/scratching in my large flower bed since I placed the advanced cat scarer opposite it, early days but cautiously optimistic!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"product does what it says on the packet"

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far the product seems to be working well."

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"at the moment , it seems to be working, cats seem to be keeping clear !!. too far away to plug into the mains, just waiting to see how long the batteries last !!. thank you."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"To early to give a true verdic as I haven't had this for long"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be producing the goods. Have not seen any cats or their residue!"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"unknown as yet to many cat , but I think its working"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Had difficulty setting it up, Had to go on kine to find out what we were doing wrong.. So far no cats seen in the garden!"

Reviewed Monday, 31 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bought 2 cat scarers they seem to be working. It's early days but At least the cats don't seem to be staying now thank goodness!"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"not seen a cat in the garden area covered by the cat scarer. would recommend this item to others."

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good, bar one incident the cat's have stayed away."

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good, no cats in 2 weeks since receiving my Advanced Cat Scarer. Hopefully that's solved my problem."

Reviewed Friday, 14 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Obviously too early to judge properly how effective this product is but early signs appear encouraging."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far ok, although a cat did walk past it undeterred, but it has only been up for 3 days"

Reviewed Monday, 10 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems effective, but nothing will ever be 100%- main thing is to make your garden less attractive. I've found in the past that the presence of cat poo is an indicator that the battery needs replacing, so that probably demonstrates effectiveness."

Reviewed Monday, 10 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I chose this product due to the excellent reviews. Although there seems to be some improvement, there is one persistent cat visitor who is still leaving his calling card and blatantly sitting in range of the scarer!"

Reviewed Friday, 7 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I can hear it working when I go past it. Have yet to observe effect on cat. But as I have not seen said cat lurking in the bushes near where the item is positioned, hopefully the scarer has been doing what I wanted it to."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good - need to see how it performs long term"

Reviewed Monday, 17 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"working well no more cat litter on our front lawn since using the cat scarer well worth the money."

Reviewed Thursday, 6 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems, in conjunction with the first unit purchased, to have reduced cats entering courtyard."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Have tried everything, this seems to be working best thing so far."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working - thank goodness. No more smelly cat poo!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Only had the animal deterrents working for a week or so but they seem to be working OK as I haven't had any mess on my garden since installing them. I was having to clean up cat mess every day. I really do hope that they do work as they are not cheap and there are many on the market at less price. They could be a little more sturdy though as they are rather flimsy in construction."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Exceptional if mains powered. Erratic benefits with battery power."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 17 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"no cat poo in our garden since putting the cat scarer in thumbs up for this product as long as it continues to perform this way"

Reviewed Monday, 13 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have waited several weeks before writing this. The product is a bit flimsy but seems to do what I wanted. I was getting at least three 'deposits' from cats or foxes every night for many weeks. Following installation, this reduced quite markedly. In last five weeks, only three animals have used my front garden as a toilet and that is wholly satisfactory. I would (and have to others) recommend anyone who has a similar problem to buy this product. Not sure where they now go but don't really care."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Felt cat scarer should have a light to indicate power is live (scarer is plugged in to socket). It sometimes flashes red; not sure if its supposed to do this but it has now stopped! Is it working. Pressing test button indicates it is."

Reviewed Friday, 13 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Set it up on delivery < have not seen any cats to date. Birds seem to be active again and no recent sign of cat toilet."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"iam still in the process of trying it. As far as i can tell it is working."

Reviewed Monday, 9 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Has had a beneficial effect but still not eliminated cats from yard entirely- jury's still out!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 8 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product in use for 2 weeks no problems so far"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Clear instructions and simple to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It tried but looks as advertised"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It's been operating for a couple of weeks in my mother's garden and, fingers crossed, no cats or mess."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"it works but we still have the cat mess problem i now have 3 but they seem to be able to avoid them"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work OK as the local moggie is now taking a detour to avoid it."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Cat scarer install for approx. one week. Cats still coming into the garden. Not sure how long it will be before they stop."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"As things go it seems to be working although we feel the first unit we got worked better but was stolen."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good but eats batteries. We now have 3."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Only been in place for a week & hasn't completely solved the problem yet but visits from the local moggies seem to have reduced."

Reviewed Friday, 16 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It seems to be working as I have had only one lot of cat mess in the 2 weeks I have had the cat scarer and that was in the first couple of days."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"not tried it yet as we want it for an alternative home"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It's been in use for a week and we thought it had worked perfectly as the cat who uses our garden as a toilet and to tear nesting birds to pieces didn't appear. Then it returned and left the remains of a pigeon all over the lawn. We re-positioned the scarer and no more visits so far. Here's hoping!!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It was quick and efficient. We have used the product (sonar cat repellent) but it says it take a few days for the result. So we shall see later."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Early days yet but seems to have deterred cats from my vegetable garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The products work eventually, and I do have 4 covering the whole garden and decking. I should definitely have bought the mains operated instead of battery as the batteries are expensive and need replacing quite often. No cats though which was the outcome required!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"These units dispersed the cats within twenty four hours. I have two, one in the rear garden and one in the front garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Still waiting the 14 day period"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far, so good. It appears to be protecting our garden from our neighbours two cats. Time will tell if it continues to do so."

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Has worked so far."

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"They work. I have 3. You must think carefully about the positioning and the number of scarers needed to cover the area. Mine are working and the 4 visiting cats have stopped messing on the lawn. Cats still come, but avoid area covered by scarers and pass through swiftly. They sometimes jump when scarer activates, but not always."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"seems good but early days yet"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"seems to work"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Has not yet stopped the cats completely although it does say it could take several weeks so fingers crossed......"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Works on some cats but others walk past it as if it wasn't there."

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Had one cat in the garden this morning that seemed to ignore scare completely"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This is the second cat scarer we have purchased in recent weeks and so far---fingers crossed---- they seem to be working. Husband's blood pressure down and order for shotgun cancelled !!!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Bought as a replacement as my first one broke. Seems to be very effective."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far, 1 week after installation , it is working & the cats are not coming into the area and digging and "messing"... so we are very pleased ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This is a good appliance and is worth the money"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good but expensive to run with batteries"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Haven't tried mains adapter yet"

Reviewed Wednesday, 31 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This has worked really well - I was reliably getting 2 piles of mess in my garden daily, (sometimes under my washing line area) and it stopped immediately. I would give it an excellent rating, except that unfortunately, after 2 weeks of nothing, I have today found one pile only about 6 feet from the repeller. Not sure if it's the same cat - I never catch them!! It's a small garden, so one repeller should be fine. But overall I am delighted not to have so much inconvenience on a daily basis."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This has worked really well - I was reliably getting 2 piles of mess in my garden daily, (sometimes under my washing line area) and it stopped immediately. I would give it an excellent rating, except that unfortunately, after 2 weeks of nothing, I have today found one pile only about 6 feet from the repeller. Not sure if it's the same cat - I never catch them!! It's a small garden, so one repeller should be fine. But overall I am delighted not to have so much inconvenience on a daily basis."

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Can't fault it yet."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We still have the birds and haven't seen any cats."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Been in use a couple of weeks now. Initially I thought it was very good however in the last two days I have had TWO cats in the garden for some time and one squatting!!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 8 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Early days yet, but seems to be working! Quiet with batteries but a loud ticking noise on mains power."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"It appears to be working very well at the moment"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Have used similar products from Primrose and they are effective."

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good, no cats in the garden and the bird are slowly but surely returning to the garden. The sensor picks up really well at the movement, but I am thinking that the battery's are not gonna last 5 minutes..... Time will tell. I will use the mains in if that is the case."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I like the design. So far I have not seen any cats, so cannot tell how effectively the device will work"

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I think that the cat scarer is working. Nothing else has worked so this will be an excellent result"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The cat scarer arrived very promptly and was quick and easy to set up. The wire provided with the mains adaptor just about reaches the edge of the lawn, which is where it needs to be. For the first couple of weeks it didn't seem to do any good at all, in fact one rather elderly cat actually sat next to it one morning, washing his face! However, there's been no cat poo left on my lawn so far this week, so I'm hoping it is now doing its job and that it's not just because the weather has turned much colder again. I think it is expensive for what it is, but if does prove to be successful, then it will be money well spent - otherwise I will be asking for my money back!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 April 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Cat Scarer Delivery prompt - no apparent damage Lid to battery compartment has very flimsy catch which broke on first slide back: but running off transformer so super glued back in place. First 48 hours supplemented by anti cat crystals did not keep cat/s away. Doused area cats were using with strong bleach/antiseptic solution. No cat debris deposited over passed 3 weeks so scarer appears to be very effective. "

Reviewed Monday, 5 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good 90 percent working"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Early days, but the cat scarer seems to be working, I bought two but I have only put one out so far! I have a large garden and wanted to see where the second cat scarer needs to be sited, by installing one where I think the cats are coming into the garden this will help me decide the best place for the second one. i am able to use mains power for the first one but may have to use batteries for the other one!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 January 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The Item arrive in good time, the cat deterent seems to be working, only been in a week but there has been no signs of cats or what they usually leave behind. So it looks that it is a great product. Will definately be using your site for my other garden products "

Reviewed Friday, 23 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Probably too early to say thats it is working fully yet as i only installed it 2 weeks ago.But it appears to be doing its job as cat activity has decreased"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Too soon to be sure whether or not this is really effective in keeping cats, squirrels etc out of the garden and away from feeding birds. Noticed a squirell in the protected area but it was at a higher level. We will be keeping a close eye on developments to be sure this is as good as it is said to be. We have had similar products that did not work and were a waste of money."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The cat scarer works very well, however it needs to be on the mains adapter as it uses batteries very quickly. Unfortunately the mains adapter sent to me had a problemn with the black plastic lug on the plug which is too thick to go into a 3pin socket, primrose changed this for a new one without quibble but the replacement had the same problemn."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"After purchasing the cat scarer I have hardly seen any cats in my garden, who came into it nearly every day and left a mess. Great product!!!! does what it says on the box. "

Reviewed Sunday, 22 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The Advanced Cat Scarer has been a success. We left it a while before reviewing the product (and apologise for the delay) to make sure that it worked and it appears to. Easy to use and discreet, we are very pleased with the product. Thank you very much."

Reviewed Friday, 6 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"More expensive than the cat repellers sold in some DIY stores, but much more effective."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Working well after 1st week"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"so far so good. It's been in the garden for 10 days and the cats seem to be hedging around the area where we have placed it. Much better value in the long run to buy one that does not rely on batteries."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Early days, but no cats on the first day, yesterday. It's better than the total pollution of the local cat gang of up to four a day. One cheeky furry bottom planted on the garden path this afternoon, so I resorted to old fashioned cat scaring (shouting and inaccurate lobbing of water bottle). I have high hopes of this gadget, but as it's only been in place a short time I have given it four stars. It will deserve five if it really keeps them away. Good service, by the way."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"So far we can say brilliant in respect of the Cat Scarer, the big test will be when I dig a new bed for my veg as that really gets them going round here and all cats visit. To date since purchase not one poo on the lawn and thats VERY RARE previously. I will let you know once beans are in."

Reviewed Friday, 22 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Fewer cats in the garden now but it may take a while to take full effect."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"It has taken a week to get the message through to the cat. It started off trying different places in the garden to leave its deposits, but you could see the skid marks where it jumped over the fence after being scared by the noise. We also needed to 'fine tune' the position of the scarer, but it has now been 3 days since we had any 'parcels'. The joy of not having to pick up the mess is unbelievable :-) We had also tried cheaper versions of scarer that di nothing to deter the cat, this one is very good, if cats bother you, I can't recommend it enough - go for it, you won't regret it."

Reviewed Monday, 18 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The cat scarer appears to be effective up to now. The cats have now taken to curling up on their owner's lawn. It arrived promptly and was easy to install."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"After about a month no more trouble with cats!! The only minor criticism is that battery life is a bit disappointing."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"we are very pleased with our recent purchase, a cat scarer. It appears to be doing the job admirably."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Its working so far?"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"took a while to have an impact but no cats in garden fro several days now - am pleased with purchase."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Cat scarer has had some impact and has stoped the problem in the front garden but we are still having problems in the rear garden. Overall very pleased as it has alleviated a good 50% of the problem we are having. "

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"i think this item is great it has worked wonders in my garden, cats come in and are straight out again over the fence........ although i have found cause my garden is on a slope there are areas it misses but nothin another cat scarer wouldnt solve. many thanks for a great item michelle x"

Reviewed Tuesday, 17 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Fast delivery and easy to locate and use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Your service, delivery etc was excellent. I expect the scarer to work like the one we replaced. "

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Early days yet, but appears to work in that there are fewer squirrels and cats in the garden. They may be choosing other more comfortable routes. Noticed one cat which carefully chose to go behind the sensor! A 360 degree field of view would be excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010