Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
153 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"I have had these barrels. This one was not as robust as ones I have bought previously, nut that change is down to the manufacturer, not primrose as the retailer"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"I haven't planted potatoes yet but happy with product so far"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Rating: 1/5

"doesnt even deserve 1 star, just a bit of plastic corrugated stuff. Awful but tried to assemble and didnt do that well with it so cant send back"

Reviewed Monday, 17 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Prompt efficient service"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 March 2017

Rating: 1/5

"This is a dreadful product and I cannot believe how much I paid for it. It is made of horrible cheap looking plasticised cardboard."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Pretty much as I expected them to be and they work but perhaps not as sturdy as I had hoped. However we'll put them to the test in a month or two when the potatoes are ready!"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"easy enough to put together"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 October 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I need because I rent the property"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 11 September 2015

Rating: 2/5

"The potato barrel was very difficult to assemble due to poor preparation. The central part was not very well 'scored' so it made it very difficult to assemble. The metal supports were also very difficult to fit. N"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 20 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Very poor quality and as a result also difficult to build. Feels flimsy and not likely to last very long. Disappointing given the price I paid! I'd expect to pick up something of this quality from a discount store for less than a tenner!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Quite tricky to put together - needs a bit of wrestling with! The tension wires were hard to fit and needed to be bent with pliers. The instructions could definitely be improved by a bigger font and diagrams, as they were hard to read, especially for an older person. Haven't grown the potatoes yet, but am hoping that it works!"

Reviewed Monday, 9 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great Fun"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Something of a struggle to erect! But very sturdy in the end."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, could do with information leaflet being in bigger print though!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product as ordered. Easy to assemble - looks good. Just waiting to see how the potatoes turn out!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"I have used one of these before and had good service from it"

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really good product, very happy with it."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"If I'd seen these in person I wouldn't have bought them, they're not as good as the pic looks, hard to put together and flimsy, fall apart at the bottom if you're not careful. Had to make holes where there was supposed to be them as they hadn't been completely cut through... Just cheap and nasty Chinese cr*p in my opinion! I'd have rather paid more and had something that would last and be better quality. I judged it on the rrp, having paid half price I'd say it was still a disappointment...."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described. Just waiting for potatoes to grow now........"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"easy to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Needed two people to construct but really pleased with the end result."

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Instructions need to be larger and clearer, the diagram especially and I found that a pair of long nose pliers helped tremendously in fitting the S shaped ends of the 4 wires. Once assembled it's as solid as a rock!"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"easy to assemble, good instructions, strong product."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"100 %"

Reviewed Thursday, 27 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks great product and bought as birthday gift so don't know as yet how the assembling of it goes."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"They look nothing like the pictures on the website or even on the packaging. They are extremely flimsy and the slider even broke on one whilst building it."

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It took me a while to put it together the first time. The others I hope I will get done more quickly."

Reviewed Friday, 21 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Went together easy looks good just got to use it now."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Had one before which was great -this one seemed a little bit trickier to assemble due to 'crease' lines for bending curves not all completed or scored correctly - but as I had assembled one before it turned out okay"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Obviously not used them yet but look very good and exactly as described."

Reviewed Friday, 7 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"exactly as described"

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent looking forward to using them"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect pressie for my Mum"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 November 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Somewhat flimsy construction. The sides didn't fit that well into the base and the tensioning rods didn't really apply any tension. I will wait to see if it survives the winter but I'm not holding my breath."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"just what I needed because it does not take up much room."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very happy"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Once the knack of assembly was found it was easy to build"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Have not used it yet but will be for my later potato"

Reviewed Friday, 14 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Can't really answer this until I have sampled the results"

Reviewed Monday, 10 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A pain to assemble"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This item was not worth the money even though it was reduced in price. It does not look very attractive, the top and bottom are a different colour from the body. It would not fold and clip together as suggested and it is impossible to access the potato planter with the sliding door as it will not silde up on either planter. I would not buy this item again."

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"poor quality, parts do not fit together properly"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Versatile product. Not constructed yet but looks great."

Reviewed Monday, 20 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"First one was of poor construction for such a basic item but the second one is quite acceptable."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Difficult to assemble. Flimsy when empty. Will see when full."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I will see how it goes"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"abosolute rubbish ,just cant be bothered with the irritation of sending it back ,product dosant look like it does on the picture and was very very difficult to put together , and is basically held together by the soil holding it in place , warning dont bother buying it you will be dissapointed , it came very quickly so no problems there just looked like cardboard and very pale and very difficult to mold into the top and bottom spent ages fighting with it and only did so because my husband was mad with me for ordering it in the first place"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This product looks and feels cheap. The price doesn't reflect the poor quality of the product. If it cost half as much I would be happy with the value."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good product but instructions not very clear"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Fitting the tensioning wires was a little awkward - all else fine."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"AS the instructions say easier to put togther with an extra pair of hands but essentially simple"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 22 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"This went together more easily than the strawberry barrel - maybe that had been my practice run. Instructions here did include a diagram but, as it was tiny and totally blurred even when magnified, that was of little use."

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"it's winter the real test will be spring"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"For the price of the Barrel, I would of expected a little more substantial than plastic corrugated sides!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good! Pots are growing very nicely, geeat delivery by the way!"

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I found it hard to put together and I could not get the top to fit."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This is not the best product you are going to buy. But there aren't many potato barrels. I found four, one of which cost 60, which for my first attempt at growing potato's was to expensive. So it is cheap. It is far more plasticy than the pics, but from a distance it looks ok. It isn't very well made but then for the money i wasn't expecting any more than i got. I read some reviews that said they found it hard to assemble and i can understand why. But if you are prepared to get some pliers and cutters, then its not so bad. The wire stays that give rigidity to the barrel were way to long, so after finally getting it together, i picked it up and it fell apart again. But a few minutes fiddling with the pliers and cutters i shortened the wires and re-bent the hooks. It is doing fine in the garden and amongst my other pots, looks ok. I think people expect a bit to much for what it is. If you want a cheap way to grow spuds, and you don't fancy using the potato grow bags, then i think this is the thing for it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The potato barrel arrived promptly, and was easy to assemble. I had bought one previously from a local garden centre where I paid almost twice the price I paid to Primrose, so I was very pleased with that too. I would recommend you to my friends."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Manufactures instructions not very clear"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I was disapointed with the material, it was made from. Thought it would be more sturdy. It did not go together easily. Certainly would not consider paying the full price of £35.00p for it. On the plus side, it is compact, height is adequate and it does have useful side openings to reach the potatos. I have kept these, but would not buy them again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Barrel was easy to assemble and a couple of extre seed potatos to put elsewhere thanks.jk"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"What arrived was not blocks, but bags of very fine dried compost. There were no instructions on how much water to add, to convert it to usable compost, so had use trial an error. With 5 barrels of potatoes, this made the process long and labourious, and on reflection, I might just go for the bags of potato compost from the garden centre in future."

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Mum and Dad loved the potato barrell for their 54th Wedding Anniversary present. It was a bit of an unusual present - but what do you get for people who have everything!!! They are really looking forward to sampling their efforts! Many thanks for prompt - on the right day delivery."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good, sturdy item, easy to assemble. I was slightly disappointed in the appearance."

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The sides of the potato barrel are cardboard or plasticised cardbord and the unit seems very flimsy. The unit was difficult to assemble and frankly appears to be unlikely to last more than 1 growing season. I am extremely dissapointed with it. However the delivery service was excellent."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service, good product, have used Primrose before and will use again. "

Reviewed Sunday, 19 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very prompt delivery, great!"

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Really fast delivery and easy-to-use site. Thanks very much!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Quite difficult to construct, definitely need two sets of hands! However once together they're great. For a small garden they're ideal as they don't take up much floor space but give you room for up to 5 plants."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 August 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I found the victorian potato barrel quite difficult to hold in place while I fitted it together - took several attempts. It looks very stylish and looks lovey in the garden but I'm worried that the base cover will be tricky to pull up when I'm ready to dig out my harvest."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The standard of the potato barrel was appalling - it was bought as a gift and was embarrassing when the recipient opened it and tried to assemble it. For £42.50 it was dreadful value for money and has been returned for a refund."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"A very small order, dispatched and received the following day. Could not be bettered. Thanks."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"not had time to put it all together yet. On first look it was a bit tricky and definitely needed more than 2 hands so waiting for someone to help me. will let you know. Ditto for the other stuff."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The item arrived with a part missing, looked nothing like the pictures on the web site or on the packaging and was so flimsy that it was effectively not suitable for the purpose for which it was purchased i.e. growing potatoes. I'm still waiting for my money back as I returned the item over a week ago."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Packaging had been damaged and repaired with parcel tape. However when opened the damage was also to the product which was unfortunate but repairable with waterproof duck tape, it just made the assembly a little tricky."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very satisfied with your product and service, so much so i have ordered another one! will def make more orders with you in the future, thank you mrs e warren"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery. Good buy."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Cannot fault service, prompt delivery, easy to assemble with precise instructions for use. Potatoes already growing will see yield and may purchase additional items later in the year."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to assemble and set up. All instructions were simple and straightforward, also delivery was excellent. Now looking forward to my crop of potatoes."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"So far seems ok, haven't actually harvested any potatos yet but looks like it will work! Very good idea, to be able to get the bottom layer out without digging the whole lot up. "

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The barrels (I bought three) were assembled, fairly easily, by me. There is a bit of fiddling with bending the plastic into an octagonal shape, fitting this into the base (this match up could have been designed better) and fitting on the top and securing wires (great fit eventually - requires patience and a fair amount of flexibility). All in all the barrels should do the job they're designed for. Hoping they will last a fair few years to recoup the investment. Checking for shoots every day! "

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with gooods and your excellent service."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"I was not that impressed. I thought it would be made from a more durable material but I will have to see how it will last. I know you said the outer part will be more easy to slide once it is filled with compost but mine is still very tight. I did not try to lift it because I'm afraid I might not get it down again without damaging it. To realy say if it works I will have to tell you after the summer. Thank you."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Victorian Potato Barrel. Really good value but unfortunately not all the wires fitted so it was good that we had bought 2 as we could swap them around. All in all though a very good product and the best thing of all is that I can put them away for next year!! and not have to buy some more"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"it's cheap and tacky and certainly not worth the £43 it cost me"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"arrived quiclky"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Despite being of the same make as the strawberry planter this is a much more usable item. Although not as robust as I would like with the clip on trimmings it holds the compost well and is ideal with the sliding door."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Quick delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The only sad thing is that the outside of the barrel was plain nit decorated with a criss-cross pattern as my earlier one/"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I was extremely disappointed with the two victorian potatoe barrels I bought from your site. They were very poor quality, were difficult to assemble and also fell apart when moved. They were completely useless, unusable and a waste of time and money. "

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product and fantastically fast service. I ordered in the afternoon and it arrived the next morning! My only very small criticism is that the planter is a little tricky to put together, but with 2 people it becomes easier and is well worth the effort. Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The potato barrel is brilliant. Also, last year I bought a water feature from you, parts of which I broke and for which I was able to obtain replacements from you with no trouble at all. Your customer service is second to none and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to everyone I know. Thank you for prompt, friendly,hassle-free and efficient service and after-sales service."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It arrived very promptly but was somewhat tricky to construct - the directions were poorly photocopied and the metal struts were particularly difficult to insert -think it took about a good hour to put together -looks very nice though!"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We are very happy with our two Victorian Potato Barrels which we purchased in January. They were easy to assemble and look very good standing on our patio. We are now looking forward to our early crop of potatoes, it's very exciting, as it is the first time we have grown any. In addition, they were really excellent value; having seen the price of them in a local garden centre! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The side walls are a plastic corrugated cardboard type material. It remains to be seen how long they will last."

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2011

Rating: 2/5

"top rim keeps blowing off in the wind. not very sturdy"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Very fiddly to put up but once done it appears fairly rigid. Potatoes are currently chitting. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"the item is ok now we have assembled it. It came with no instructions so I had to e-mail you for it. No apology given to us."

Reviewed Friday, 18 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I bought it as a birthday prezzie for my Dad, ordered it one day, and it arrived the next, superb, thank you, he is really pleased with it, he cant dig potatoes up anymore as he is not well, but with this it means he can still grow them, easy access. Thank you :)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Sorry havent opened them yet but delivery was excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product super quick delivery. would not hesitate to order again."

Reviewed Monday, 20 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great item, delivered quickly. I will definitely use Primrose again"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"great service del was very quick saw product elswhere which was double in price "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Not yet put together as they are a Christmas present, but unbelievably speedy delivery - thank you"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very good way to grow potatoes rather than in a sack, a little difficult to put together on your own, an extra pair of hands is useful. Excellent delivery service and also after sales service, the restraining wires were missing in one of the packs but were received very quickly after my telephone call. Would certainly recommend to others, have always found Primrose to be a very good company."

Reviewed Saturday, 20 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This is the third Victorian Potato Barrel I've ordered from Primrose as a present for family members. The other 2 have been greatly appreciated and I'm sure this one will be too. Fantastic friendly service from Primrose to ensure that the barrel was delivered in plenty of time."

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Placed order and received it the very next day. Extremely satisfied with the service, this item has been bought for a Christmas Present, so hopefully they will like it. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i orderd 3 potatoe barrels one day, and they arrived the very next day. very easy to assemble,and seem very sturdy. thank yous very much ,i am very pleased."

Reviewed Monday, 8 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I havn\'t assebled this item yet. I will not do so until Sping of next year. The early purchase was to enable delivery as one package. As far as delivery goes it came promptly and in good order. I am pleased with the price which represents good value. Kind regards, Clyde Phillips"

Reviewed Thursday, 4 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The potato barrel was as advertised, arrived in post the next day as promised. I needed to change the delivery date of the seed potatos, this was done without any problem. Just waiting for next spring to come round to see my harvest. Thank you Primrose. Dudley Smith (West Sussex)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i ordered 3 barrels and they arrived the next day as promised. they were as easy to assemble,as stated. very pleased,thank you`s w. dickson."

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Purchased for Christmas present. "

Reviewed Saturday, 30 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Im so glad Primtose are pationate about their business...because Im just getting passionate about growing my own veggies. Im am more than happy with the items I purchased they came swift and well packed.....I now have 5 victorian potatoe tubs purchased from this company and cannot fault you at all....infact I tell everyone about your company and where to buy them. Will definetly be coming back to you guys when I need some more things to grow veggies in. The price you gave them to me for was absolutely good value......."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I have put one of the potato barrels together, and bought them as an experiment! The proof will be at 'harvest' time. I don't particularly like the material of the planter as I do prefer natural materials but as this was flat packed, and not at all heavy, and went together perfectly well, then it does what it says 'on the tin'. "

Reviewed Saturday, 16 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

""Victorian" potato barrel: I am sorry to say I am very disappointed in these barrels. They are made of corrugated plastic which does not appear to be very rigid. The parts of the barrels do not fit together well. I think that once they are full of compost they may not allow the cover to slide up and down as shown on the advertising because the plastic will bulge under the weight of the soil. I would have sent them back but it will cost me a further 12-13 pounds on top of the 5 pounds I paid for delivery and I would rather not spend any more on not having a satisfactory product. I would not recommend these planters to other customers and I can see why they are now half price as I imagine you might want to be shot of them."

Reviewed Friday, 15 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"They were all stuck together with brown sticking tape they were meant to be presents but they look awful to give as a gift"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I've used potato barrels before in a friends garden, which is why I've chosen to use them for my new garden. These barrels are brilliant and have in my experience helped produce potatoes pest free. Primrose supplied the barrels 24 hours after order. Brilliant!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Hi Sebastien, I recently purchased three of the victorian potato barrels for my father for christmas. Upon delivery i decided to keep one for myself as I was intrigued and a bit cheeky. I actually found it quite difficult to assemble on my own and found an extra pair of hands necessary. The diagram was not clear in illustrating where to fix the metal stabalisers. Other than that it became very sturdy when completely assembled and i'm pleased, I hope my Dad will be too and save his back. Hope this feedback has been of use to you. Gemma."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The service from primrose was excellent the product was as described,but was a little difficult to assemble the fixing of the four tie bars being the problem which has been resolved looking forward to home grown potatoes"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I was looking for and a great saving buying the 3 pack. Very friendly and well informed lady at the end of the phone. Nice to do business and have now got you on my Favourites. Thanks and Best Regards Chris Salmon"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Thank you for delivering the potato barrels so quickly. I was impressed with your service because the ordering process was very easy and trouble free and of course the 3 for 2 offer made them a very good buy! I am afraid I cannot rate the potato barrels until I have used them in the Spring! I have used a similar product (not the same make) and it was excellent in terms of the number of potatoes produced and the fact that I could lift up a flap to take potatoes out a few at a time. In that case the barrel was a bit flimsy and the top kept coming off so it was a bit of a nuisance to keep pushing it back into position. It will be interesting to see how I get on with the barrels purchased from you."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product.looks fantastic. one kit missing wires but fast response from Primrose and replacement wires sent. many many thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"The barrels look great, very easy to put together. One thing though is that one kit did not have any tension wires."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very good product and a very fast efficent servis"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described and prompt delivery Thankyou"

Reviewed Monday, 13 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I found the barrel difficult to put together as the pieces did't seem quite the right size so it isn't quite the right shape. As yet I haven't used it for planting potatoes but hopefully the outer panels will move up and down once earth is in as at present they are virtually immovable. The barrell idea is good."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Unbeatable value and a great quality product. Vary sturdy and well designed. Good assembly instructions. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Despite my getting my order completely wrong, the lovely people from Primrose solved everything for me. Thank you once again for such excellent service. I've put one of the potato barrells together (child's play!), but haven't used it yet. Will let you know how it goes next season."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"hi wot a bargain the potato barrels were just wot i was looken for i have been growing all my veg and potato in containers and potato bags carol downton "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I have had 3 victorian potato barrels for a couple of years and they are ideal and tidy method for growing potatos. As a result I have bought them as presents."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I bought one of your potato barrels for a present for a friend and she was so impressed with it she wanted more so i ordered for one her and two for myself. They are much better than any I have seen elsewhere Thank you. "

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Fit for purpose and my potatoes seem to be growing well in it. Would have been extremely dissapointed however if I had payed full price for this item"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"We have bought the barrel to use next year so can't really comment yet. However, we were very pleased with the way the mistake about our order was promptly dealt with."

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"A little tricky to set up but once assembled they very easy to use and save a lot of ground space - I have a smallish veg plot and this means I can use the "old Potatoe" space for other veg plants but still have pleanty of fresh spuds! - Geoff H"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"you may need more than one pair of hands to put it together correctly as it is very stiff and awkward to construct otherwise it is a very good idea and is attractive on the patio area."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"putting the barrel together is a nitemare!!! as with the strawberry one the same, getting the barrel in the grove at the bottom and keeping it there it took over an hour, and then the top dosent fit at all, unless you squezze it with your knees hold onto it so it dosent slip out at the bottom and the top!!!!, a scene out monty python!!!! Not impressed at all, concept brill etc"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"not what i expected small and flimsy dont think it will last a season,not good value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Very pleased, nice and sturdy so will be fit for purpose. Was quite difficult to assemble but after one, the other two were easier."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Not as substantial as advetisments and pictures would suggest, but a good product for its intended use. Good value for money. Looking forward to my first crop."

Reviewed Friday, 16 July 2010