Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
153 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"doesnt even deserve 1 star, just a bit of plastic corrugated stuff. Awful but tried to assemble and didnt do that well with it so cant send back"

Reviewed Monday, 17 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"This is a dreadful product and I cannot believe how much I paid for it. It is made of horrible cheap looking plasticised cardboard."

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 1/5

"poor quality, parts do not fit together properly"

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"abosolute rubbish ,just cant be bothered with the irritation of sending it back ,product dosant look like it does on the picture and was very very difficult to put together , and is basically held together by the soil holding it in place , warning dont bother buying it you will be dissapointed , it came very quickly so no problems there just looked like cardboard and very pale and very difficult to mold into the top and bottom spent ages fighting with it and only did so because my husband was mad with me for ordering it in the first place"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The sides of the potato barrel are cardboard or plasticised cardbord and the unit seems very flimsy. The unit was difficult to assemble and frankly appears to be unlikely to last more than 1 growing season. I am extremely dissapointed with it. However the delivery service was excellent."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"The standard of the potato barrel was appalling - it was bought as a gift and was embarrassing when the recipient opened it and tried to assemble it. For £42.50 it was dreadful value for money and has been returned for a refund."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 July 2011

Rating: 1/5

"The item arrived with a part missing, looked nothing like the pictures on the web site or on the packaging and was so flimsy that it was effectively not suitable for the purpose for which it was purchased i.e. growing potatoes. I'm still waiting for my money back as I returned the item over a week ago."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"it's cheap and tacky and certainly not worth the £43 it cost me"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I was extremely disappointed with the two victorian potatoe barrels I bought from your site. They were very poor quality, were difficult to assemble and also fell apart when moved. They were completely useless, unusable and a waste of time and money. "

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 1/5

""Victorian" potato barrel: I am sorry to say I am very disappointed in these barrels. They are made of corrugated plastic which does not appear to be very rigid. The parts of the barrels do not fit together well. I think that once they are full of compost they may not allow the cover to slide up and down as shown on the advertising because the plastic will bulge under the weight of the soil. I would have sent them back but it will cost me a further 12-13 pounds on top of the 5 pounds I paid for delivery and I would rather not spend any more on not having a satisfactory product. I would not recommend these planters to other customers and I can see why they are now half price as I imagine you might want to be shot of them."

Reviewed Friday, 15 October 2010

Rating: 1/5

"putting the barrel together is a nitemare!!! as with the strawberry one the same, getting the barrel in the grove at the bottom and keeping it there it took over an hour, and then the top dosent fit at all, unless you squezze it with your knees hold onto it so it dosent slip out at the bottom and the top!!!!, a scene out monty python!!!! Not impressed at all, concept brill etc"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 August 2010