Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
153 reviews
Rating: 2/5

"The potato barrel was very difficult to assemble due to poor preparation. The central part was not very well 'scored' so it made it very difficult to assemble. The metal supports were also very difficult to fit. N"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Very poor quality and as a result also difficult to build. Feels flimsy and not likely to last very long. Disappointing given the price I paid! I'd expect to pick up something of this quality from a discount store for less than a tenner!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"If I'd seen these in person I wouldn't have bought them, they're not as good as the pic looks, hard to put together and flimsy, fall apart at the bottom if you're not careful. Had to make holes where there was supposed to be them as they hadn't been completely cut through... Just cheap and nasty Chinese cr*p in my opinion! I'd have rather paid more and had something that would last and be better quality. I judged it on the rrp, having paid half price I'd say it was still a disappointment...."

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"They look nothing like the pictures on the website or even on the packaging. They are extremely flimsy and the slider even broke on one whilst building it."

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Had one before which was great -this one seemed a little bit trickier to assemble due to 'crease' lines for bending curves not all completed or scored correctly - but as I had assembled one before it turned out okay"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 February 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Somewhat flimsy construction. The sides didn't fit that well into the base and the tensioning rods didn't really apply any tension. I will wait to see if it survives the winter but I'm not holding my breath."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 September 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This item was not worth the money even though it was reduced in price. It does not look very attractive, the top and bottom are a different colour from the body. It would not fold and clip together as suggested and it is impossible to access the potato planter with the sliding door as it will not silde up on either planter. I would not buy this item again."

Reviewed Monday, 3 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"First one was of poor construction for such a basic item but the second one is quite acceptable."

Reviewed Saturday, 18 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Difficult to assemble. Flimsy when empty. Will see when full."

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I will see how it goes"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"This product looks and feels cheap. The price doesn't reflect the poor quality of the product. If it cost half as much I would be happy with the value."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 April 2013

Rating: 2/5

"For the price of the Barrel, I would of expected a little more substantial than plastic corrugated sides!!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 30 September 2012

Rating: 2/5

"top rim keeps blowing off in the wind. not very sturdy"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"the item is ok now we have assembled it. It came with no instructions so I had to e-mail you for it. No apology given to us."

Reviewed Friday, 18 March 2011

Rating: 2/5

"not what i expected small and flimsy dont think it will last a season,not good value for money"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 August 2010