Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
153 reviews
Rating: 3/5

"I found it hard to put together and I could not get the top to fit."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Manufactures instructions not very clear"

Reviewed Saturday, 7 April 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I was disapointed with the material, it was made from. Thought it would be more sturdy. It did not go together easily. Certainly would not consider paying the full price of £35.00p for it. On the plus side, it is compact, height is adequate and it does have useful side openings to reach the potatos. I have kept these, but would not buy them again"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"What arrived was not blocks, but bags of very fine dried compost. There were no instructions on how much water to add, to convert it to usable compost, so had use trial an error. With 5 barrels of potatoes, this made the process long and labourious, and on reflection, I might just go for the bags of potato compost from the garden centre in future."

Reviewed Monday, 12 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"I found the victorian potato barrel quite difficult to hold in place while I fitted it together - took several attempts. It looks very stylish and looks lovey in the garden but I'm worried that the base cover will be tricky to pull up when I'm ready to dig out my harvest."

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2011

Rating: 3/5

"not had time to put it all together yet. On first look it was a bit tricky and definitely needed more than 2 hands so waiting for someone to help me. will let you know. Ditto for the other stuff."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Packaging had been damaged and repaired with parcel tape. However when opened the damage was also to the product which was unfortunate but repairable with waterproof duck tape, it just made the assembly a little tricky."

Reviewed Thursday, 26 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"It arrived very promptly but was somewhat tricky to construct - the directions were poorly photocopied and the metal struts were particularly difficult to insert -think it took about a good hour to put together -looks very nice though!"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The side walls are a plastic corrugated cardboard type material. It remains to be seen how long they will last."

Reviewed Friday, 1 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"I have put one of the potato barrels together, and bought them as an experiment! The proof will be at 'harvest' time. I don't particularly like the material of the planter as I do prefer natural materials but as this was flat packed, and not at all heavy, and went together perfectly well, then it does what it says 'on the tin'. "

Reviewed Saturday, 16 October 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Thank you for delivering the potato barrels so quickly. I was impressed with your service because the ordering process was very easy and trouble free and of course the 3 for 2 offer made them a very good buy! I am afraid I cannot rate the potato barrels until I have used them in the Spring! I have used a similar product (not the same make) and it was excellent in terms of the number of potatoes produced and the fact that I could lift up a flap to take potatoes out a few at a time. In that case the barrel was a bit flimsy and the top kept coming off so it was a bit of a nuisance to keep pushing it back into position. It will be interesting to see how I get on with the barrels purchased from you."

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I found the barrel difficult to put together as the pieces did't seem quite the right size so it isn't quite the right shape. As yet I haven't used it for planting potatoes but hopefully the outer panels will move up and down once earth is in as at present they are virtually immovable. The barrell idea is good."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 September 2010

Rating: 3/5

"you may need more than one pair of hands to put it together correctly as it is very stiff and awkward to construct otherwise it is a very good idea and is attractive on the patio area."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010