Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.9/5
153 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"I haven't planted potatoes yet but happy with product so far"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I need because I rent the property"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Great Fun"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 2 February 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Something of a struggle to erect! But very sturdy in the end."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, could do with information leaflet being in bigger print though!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product as ordered. Easy to assemble - looks good. Just waiting to see how the potatoes turn out!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 8 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Really good product, very happy with it."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as described. Just waiting for potatoes to grow now........"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"easy to assemble"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with it."

Reviewed Wednesday, 9 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Needed two people to construct but really pleased with the end result."

Reviewed Monday, 7 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Instructions need to be larger and clearer, the diagram especially and I found that a pair of long nose pliers helped tremendously in fitting the S shaped ends of the 4 wires. Once assembled it's as solid as a rock!"

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"easy to assemble, good instructions, strong product."

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"exactly as described"

Reviewed Monday, 25 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent looking forward to using them"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect pressie for my Mum"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very happy"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Have not used it yet but will be for my later potato"

Reviewed Friday, 14 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"great service"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The potato barrel arrived promptly, and was easy to assemble. I had bought one previously from a local garden centre where I paid almost twice the price I paid to Primrose, so I was very pleased with that too. I would recommend you to my friends."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Mum and Dad loved the potato barrell for their 54th Wedding Anniversary present. It was a bit of an unusual present - but what do you get for people who have everything!!! They are really looking forward to sampling their efforts! Many thanks for prompt - on the right day delivery."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service, good product, have used Primrose before and will use again. "

Reviewed Sunday, 19 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very prompt delivery, great!"

Reviewed Monday, 19 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Really fast delivery and easy-to-use site. Thanks very much!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"A very small order, dispatched and received the following day. Could not be bettered. Thanks."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very satisfied with your product and service, so much so i have ordered another one! will def make more orders with you in the future, thank you mrs e warren"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery. Good buy."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very easy to assemble and set up. All instructions were simple and straightforward, also delivery was excellent. Now looking forward to my crop of potatoes."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The barrels (I bought three) were assembled, fairly easily, by me. There is a bit of fiddling with bending the plastic into an octagonal shape, fitting this into the base (this match up could have been designed better) and fitting on the top and securing wires (great fit eventually - requires patience and a fair amount of flexibility). All in all the barrels should do the job they're designed for. Hoping they will last a fair few years to recoup the investment. Checking for shoots every day! "

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with gooods and your excellent service."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Victorian Potato Barrel. Really good value but unfortunately not all the wires fitted so it was good that we had bought 2 as we could swap them around. All in all though a very good product and the best thing of all is that I can put them away for next year!! and not have to buy some more"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The only sad thing is that the outside of the barrel was plain nit decorated with a criss-cross pattern as my earlier one/"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"An excellent product and fantastically fast service. I ordered in the afternoon and it arrived the next morning! My only very small criticism is that the planter is a little tricky to put together, but with 2 people it becomes easier and is well worth the effort. Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The potato barrel is brilliant. Also, last year I bought a water feature from you, parts of which I broke and for which I was able to obtain replacements from you with no trouble at all. Your customer service is second to none and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to everyone I know. Thank you for prompt, friendly,hassle-free and efficient service and after-sales service."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We are very happy with our two Victorian Potato Barrels which we purchased in January. They were easy to assemble and look very good standing on our patio. We are now looking forward to our early crop of potatoes, it's very exciting, as it is the first time we have grown any. In addition, they were really excellent value; having seen the price of them in a local garden centre! "

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I bought it as a birthday prezzie for my Dad, ordered it one day, and it arrived the next, superb, thank you, he is really pleased with it, he cant dig potatoes up anymore as he is not well, but with this it means he can still grow them, easy access. Thank you :)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 March 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product super quick delivery. would not hesitate to order again."

Reviewed Monday, 20 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Great item, delivered quickly. I will definitely use Primrose again"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This is the third Victorian Potato Barrel I've ordered from Primrose as a present for family members. The other 2 have been greatly appreciated and I'm sure this one will be too. Fantastic friendly service from Primrose to ensure that the barrel was delivered in plenty of time."

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Placed order and received it the very next day. Extremely satisfied with the service, this item has been bought for a Christmas Present, so hopefully they will like it. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i orderd 3 potatoe barrels one day, and they arrived the very next day. very easy to assemble,and seem very sturdy. thank yous very much ,i am very pleased."

Reviewed Monday, 8 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The potato barrel was as advertised, arrived in post the next day as promised. I needed to change the delivery date of the seed potatos, this was done without any problem. Just waiting for next spring to come round to see my harvest. Thank you Primrose. Dudley Smith (West Sussex)"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"i ordered 3 barrels and they arrived the next day as promised. they were as easy to assemble,as stated. very pleased,thank you`s w. dickson."

Reviewed Monday, 1 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Im so glad Primtose are pationate about their business...because Im just getting passionate about growing my own veggies. Im am more than happy with the items I purchased they came swift and well packed.....I now have 5 victorian potatoe tubs purchased from this company and cannot fault you at all....infact I tell everyone about your company and where to buy them. Will definetly be coming back to you guys when I need some more things to grow veggies in. The price you gave them to me for was absolutely good value......."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I've used potato barrels before in a friends garden, which is why I've chosen to use them for my new garden. These barrels are brilliant and have in my experience helped produce potatoes pest free. Primrose supplied the barrels 24 hours after order. Brilliant!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what I was looking for and a great saving buying the 3 pack. Very friendly and well informed lady at the end of the phone. Nice to do business and have now got you on my Favourites. Thanks and Best Regards Chris Salmon"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product.looks fantastic. one kit missing wires but fast response from Primrose and replacement wires sent. many many thanks."

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"very good product and a very fast efficent servis"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Item as described and prompt delivery Thankyou"

Reviewed Monday, 13 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Unbeatable value and a great quality product. Vary sturdy and well designed. Good assembly instructions. "

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Despite my getting my order completely wrong, the lovely people from Primrose solved everything for me. Thank you once again for such excellent service. I've put one of the potato barrells together (child's play!), but haven't used it yet. Will let you know how it goes next season."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"hi wot a bargain the potato barrels were just wot i was looken for i have been growing all my veg and potato in containers and potato bags carol downton "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I have had 3 victorian potato barrels for a couple of years and they are ideal and tidy method for growing potatos. As a result I have bought them as presents."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I bought one of your potato barrels for a present for a friend and she was so impressed with it she wanted more so i ordered for one her and two for myself. They are much better than any I have seen elsewhere Thank you. "

Reviewed Saturday, 28 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"A little tricky to set up but once assembled they very easy to use and save a lot of ground space - I have a smallish veg plot and this means I can use the "old Potatoe" space for other veg plants but still have pleanty of fresh spuds! - Geoff H"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010