Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
127 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Good quality product,looked alot better than expected for the price, Looks like it cost 3x the price,everyone that's seen it has commented on how good it looks"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic screening easy to install"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Product was fine for our purpose"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great Quality Cheap Price, would 100% recommend"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Prompt delivery and product as expected."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just right for what we wanted and a perfect fit."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant service. Super quick delivery."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"as stated previous -thankyou"

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great item. Recommended. :-)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good natural screening. Easy to put up. If you want to screen out your neighbours and get some privacy, in my eyes this is the best one to get. Very small gaps inbetween as opposed to some screening where you can see straight through. Would highly recommend."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"The screening is ideal, does the job very well."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Jolly good service and will buy some more."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Did the job I wanted it to. Looks great."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"overall great product to use to cover old fences or with batters make a new one."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and looks great."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 February 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Good product just what I needed"

Reviewed Friday, 12 January 2018

Rating: 5/5

"This screening looks brilliant and gives privacy too. Very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 12 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"item as picture well protected when arrived"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 August 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good and is a nice natural product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Bark screening is better than I expect gives my garden a whole new look"

Reviewed Monday, 14 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Great product and have ordered more"

Reviewed Monday, 10 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased with product . I had seen other screening products and wasn't sure what the bark would be like . I was really surprised by the quailty of bark and how easy it was to fit. Looks great hiding a neighbours wall."

Reviewed Monday, 3 July 2017

Rating: 4/5

"The product was good and did the job of giving privacy but there are gaps where some bits of the bark have broke off."

Reviewed Tuesday, 27 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Arrived in time scale advised."

Reviewed Monday, 26 June 2017

Rating: 3/5

"expected better quality of product.....material breaking up during transit I suspect."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"quality product at a fair price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 June 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Didn't know what it was going to look like as I had never seen bark screening before but it looks great and by doubling it up it gives me the privacy I wanted."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 3 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 March 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Better than I thought . Quality is superb . So good in fact I will be ordering another 2 rolls"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 3 October 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Marked difference in colour of one roll to another, look different lined alongside each other"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Quality of the product appears satisfactory ... but time and weather will prove its suitability."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"But the covers used to deliver the rolls were not completely covering the rolls therefore some damage had occurred to the ends. ie the ends on the outer part of roll had some broken bits off them. The delivery chap seemed to handle them carefully enough. My wife took delivery of them."

Reviewed Monday, 27 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great but have not fitted yet."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks brilliant now up,very pleased"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Hides my neighbour's tatty fence nicely. Easy to fix in place with a staple gun."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Product took my husband and brother about an hour to erect a 4m x 2m fence against an existing lap fence which was to give us more privacy. Primrose do say that this is a natural product so don't expect each strip to be perfect but it is, however, absolutely lovely in our garden so we are well pleased!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely beautiful. Looks supberb. Want to screen the entire garden as a result."

Reviewed Monday, 20 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 25 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"the order was for the 1.8m roll but it arrived ok"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"exactly what i needed to cover a 10m length of fence,for privacy from neighbours..better in the flesh than the pics...very rustic and calming!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Great product"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with this product fantastic to hide ugly and neglected fence panels"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"bought these previously, just replacing them"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Looks really attractive up,easy to put up but you do need similar height posts or a fence behind it."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 15 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Mostly good product, just a few minor holes in the screening, but it's a natural product and should have expected that! Overall it does the job nicely and covers well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 4 January 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Generally OK"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Works perfectly well - great product, basically did what is said on the tin! Thank you!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good but needs to be more rigid"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We were fence-free following the stormy weather a couple of months ago. We've attached the bark screens to an existing wire fence and they look great."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"all ok thanks"

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely what we ordered."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Looks really good once in place."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Says what it is"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"easy to fix and looks great"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The last batch were good but some sections were a little tatty and broken - looked okay once up against the fence though. I do like the products!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 3 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fit for Purpose"

Reviewed Wednesday, 2 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as we hoped."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"A relatively inexpensive way to screen a building or fence. We fixed ours into place easily with a staple gun. Very pleased with the result."

Reviewed Sunday, 30 March 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Bark varies as it is a natural product but easy to manoeuvre in the carriers and looks good."

Reviewed Monday, 24 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"As described and picture in ad. Very good screening product."

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Packaging was broken, bit of damage to bark roll I think"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 16 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Although I have given a good rating it was a bit battered and broken here and there, just wondering what the life expectancy is,all though it looks quite good up now I wonder how long. it look quite fragile!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 November 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Again as expected. Thank you"

Reviewed Friday, 18 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"screening was very effective and looked good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great was delayed but they notified of this in the beginning and it arrived and looks fab we ordering 2 more :)"

Reviewed Friday, 27 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It looks fantastic! I have been telling everyone about it!"

Reviewed Thursday, 26 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"There were a few holes in the screening and also a few broken sections which I shall have to repair. However, it looks great and a good covering for an old wall."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I Say...."

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"As described and looks great in the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product, did the job to which it was intended. Looks very nice, screens well. Would use again. The only thing is that each roll was roughly 200mm under length, no biggy really, but if you measuring up exact and are buying a few rolls or more, it adds up, be aware of this, as it left me a little short."

Reviewed Friday, 2 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Looks good and easy to put up"

Reviewed Friday, 26 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"jUST THE PRODUCT FOR THE JOB, TIDIED UP A COUPLE OF FENCING PANELS NICELY AND THEY LOOK AS GOOD AS NEW NOW."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent Product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 29 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 24 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Look great and easy to put up"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Very fast delivery"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service by drivers. Product satisfactory and beneficial for privacy. Made a great difference."

Reviewed Thursday, 9 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job perfectly"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"brilliant service. I would definitley use it agian :)"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I will be ordering more for the garden, looks great."

Reviewed Friday, 5 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 1 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"they look very good but have not used them yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely fantastic. Very pleased with the quality, and it went up really easily. It has made such a difference to our garden, wish I had done it ages ago."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Really pleased. Provides the privacy we required ."

Reviewed Monday, 18 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Absolutely over the moon with this product, looks brilliant and fits perfectly"

Reviewed Monday, 19 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality as described."

Reviewed Thursday, 15 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"We already have the screen and needed this roll to fill in some gaps."

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"PRODUCT AS EXPECTED, DOES WHAT IT SAYS ON THE TIN!"

Reviewed Friday, 19 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Came next day and could not be better value!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The bark screening looks very good covering up an old panel fence. a quick and easy solution that blends in straightaway Delivery arrived on time on the day after ordering. "

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Super fast delivery and very pleased with the product purchased. We would definitely recommend your company in the future."

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Exelent its covered the side of a very ugly garage."

Reviewed Thursday, 29 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The bark screening is of good quality and arrived with perfect timing.Why would I want to struggle from the local DIY store when this was delivered next day? As usual, Primrose is an extremely good company to do buisness with - thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Item arrived on scheduled date but nobody was home so they just left it on the front drive right by the pavement - It could easily have been taken by somebody or I could have been dishonest and said I didn't receive it as it was not signed for. Apart from that I was very happy with it and the servcie was great "

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 3/5

"This was my second purchase from Primrose and while I was happy with the website, ordering process and speed of delivery, I was disappointed with the state of my screening when it arrived. While luckily the actual screening itself was not damaged, the bag was torn open making it very challenging to handle, and also meaning the bark chippings left a huge mess that needed vaccing up."

Reviewed Monday, 27 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"looks great very rustic"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Really easy to put up and provides good cover. It is quite soft, so hopefully the neighbours cats wont see it as a challenge to destroy now their escape routes been blocked :-)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"we were very impressed with the speed of delivery and the fact that there were no delivery charges. quality of product is very good. "

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We love it. Works perfectly. "

Reviewed Friday, 3 June 2011

Rating: 3/5

"The bark screening that we received was for installation within a gated entrance. Although the product provided some additional screening i was a little dissapointed that it had quite large gaps between the bark sections which allowed for viewing. There was a comment from one purchaser that had said that the screening provided total privacy with no gaps but that clearly is not the case. I am now looking for some type of additional screening maybe a green type sheeting that i could attach to the inside of the gate/bark that would hopefully give me the result that i am looking for. If you have any suggestions it would be appreciated."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The Bark arrived ok on Monday as expected in good condition; considering the Driver and goods were caught in the bad end of a rainstorm !!! but the Gavanised Wire arrived on Tuesday ( but it didn't really matter 'cos it was still raining). Anyway thank you for your very good service, highly recommended to my other gardeners"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product,very good value for money and considering item was ordered on royal wedding bank holiday it arrived very quickly"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 3/5

"We bought the screening to hide a rather ugly garden wall but unfortunately part of it snapped in a high wind. This is why we have ordered another roll - hopefully the repair will fare better! Rosemary Mullaney"

Reviewed Friday, 13 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic value and appearance client very happy"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I have used the screening to nail to a frame and it acts as the three sides of our wood store. Cutting was challenging for a fairly inept DIYer but the finished job looks fine. The delivery packaging was ripped when I received it but the product itself was undamaged."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"excellent servics. excellent delivery. will be ordering from this site agian thank you MR C BEATTIE 28/9/10"

Reviewed Monday, 27 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Quality of goods were fine but the carrier left the goods at the completely wrong address. The label was addressed correctly with 49 Moss Road but he left it at 46 Moss Road and it was only by chance that we got them as the people at 46 Moss Road were away on holiday. As no signiture was required this might have meant your company sending out another package when it was not your fault."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Was very pleased with product and excellent delivery but shame that I couldn't also return an item postage free "

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Bought to cover a fence, the advantage of the bark screen is there are no gaps between the strips so no view of the fence through the screening."

Reviewed Saturday, 24 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Ordered the bark screening (4mx2m) to hide an ugly wall and wasn't disappointed.... FANTASTIC natural looking result. Excellent product,excellent price and super fast delivery.My neighbour was so impressed with the bark screening that i ordered her one too.Would highly recommend this product. "

Reviewed Monday, 5 July 2010