Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
272 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"We set up the ultrasonic cat repellent and it hasn't stopped any cats from walking in the garden. At one point there was a cat sniffing the device!!"

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"It does not work I still have cats leaving a mess on the lawn"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 1/5

"cat repeller rubbish cats still leaving mess."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"It's over a week since it has been installed in my garden and cats and dog still come and leave their dirt behind. It works but not on cats and dogs/"

Reviewed Monday, 9 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Absolute rubbish. The cats left a dead bird by it on the second day. They show absolutely no fear of it from day one. It clicks and seems to be working on test just hopeless in repelling cats. I phoned Primrose and they said give it a month - its now 3 weeks and today a cat was walking by it ignoring the unit - which I tested was working. Primrose wont refund the money for this product. A sign saying cats arent welcome would be just as effective. Waste of money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 September 2013

Rating: 1/5

"It simply does not work and if I could be bothered to send it back I would. DON'T BUY THIS PRODUCT............"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Unfortunately the cheaper cat scarer is not effective and I would like to return it and get the more expensive model. Unfortunately I threw the box away as I assumed it worked as the previous one that I bought for my son was ok. Please advise!"

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Installed the device close to where the cat was regularly visiting seemed to work. then after a week the cat has returned , then all of a sudden it was actually standing in front of it and staring at me up at the window. So I will not be recomending this device at all. Not too good"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Bad"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 June 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Up to now it is a waste of money, but then again, it's only been a week or so, lets give it a bit longer and then try me again."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 May 2013

Rating: 1/5

"I am very disappointed with this product. It has made no difference, my garden still has lots of cats using it as a littler tray. I am at a loss to know what else to try."

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"dus not stop the cats at all"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This worked for 2 weeks, but the neighbourhood cats are now back in our garden fouling! Not a great product, wish I had bought the water scarecrow instead."

Reviewed Sunday, 25 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Cat Repeller has been in situ for about 10 days and the cats are still fouling my seed beds. Will have to revert to netting as they are not put off by the Repeller. P Winter"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Service was great received the item the next day. As for the cat repellent well it has been in the garden instructions followed by the letter. I now have more cat poo in my garden than ever before. I have made sure that it is working well the children can hear it and i have bought 2 sets of battery's i even pointed it at a cat in the garden and it actually came towards me. I must say that they do not work and was a total waste of money.Yours Disappointed!!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"cats take no notice of this item, except when pressing test button- needs rewire to new spec - all 10 cats that visit are unlikely to be deaf. "

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"I waited this long to answer your question. this morning I saw a cat sitting no more than 2 meters in front of the device in my flower bed preening its self. When I press the button I can hear the sound so I know its working. B Brooks. PS Maybe I should have opted for the water one as I know cats don't like water"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"sadly not at all impressed with this. Have seen the cat walk right by despite having checked the unit was working."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Hi only used the cat scarer for a few days and it stopped working. I put brand new batteries in it. can I have an address to send it back please"

Reviewed Sunday, 24 April 2011