Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.2/5
272 reviews
Rating: 5/5

"Very VERY effective! No more lawn cat loo!"

Reviewed Monday, 25 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"All good, let's see if it works, As we we know some cats are affected, others aren't."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Marvellous no more cats can put new plants in garden and no cats"

Reviewed Monday, 6 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"See previous response to the same question - these items were on a single order"

Reviewed Monday, 30 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Bought product before ,very effective.would recommend it"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 March 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Speedy delivery of product as described"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Tried battery powered detector and spikes on fence.With the spikes cat seems to walk on them ok. But mains powered detector wide angle cat was rubbing it`s ears it certainly hated this, wish I could have made a video.Only one visit from cat since re directed detector and not seen in garden again."

Reviewed Monday, 29 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Like to see a manufacturing improvement, first class..."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Product works very well. Immediate effect."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"worked very well within days noticed a differance"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Definitely doing the job!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Product worked straight away, brillant."

Reviewed Monday, 7 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good quality and easy to fix. Best price I could find. Very pleased."

Reviewed Saturday, 5 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Not sure yet ,have installed device ,no results yet ,will let you know when 28 day have elapsed JF"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good,no cats since I used product"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product"

Reviewed Friday, 7 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"seems to work really no cats in garden since we put them out brilliant"

Reviewed Sunday, 2 March 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Replacement"

Reviewed Friday, 28 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Does the job"

Reviewed Friday, 28 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Need more time to ascertain performance."

Reviewed Friday, 21 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"No more cat poo in my garden since I had started using the sensor very pleased indeed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was a bit sceptical, but hopeful when I ordered this. But it really works. Have been plagued with cat and fox faeces on the lawn every day - I cleared it all and installed this device - clear lawn now from day 1 for over 2 weeks. Great product."

Reviewed Friday, 14 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 February 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Great product does what it says on the box."

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"excellent product, works a treat!"

Reviewed Thursday, 31 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Bought one for myself and my father also."

Reviewed Saturday, 28 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product, keeps them away. Got no more mess to clean up !!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective, does what its supposed to."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Still early days yet,but seems to be doing the job,looks good in the garden"

Reviewed Sunday, 15 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"we have already seen a difference its been five days and no cats yahooooo. people get this product it works a little patience and you definetly see a difference thanks primrose you have saved my plants and grass."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 1 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"This is the second repeller we've bought and they are excellent, would advise the use of the mains adapter to prevent forgetting to change batteries."

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic! Have set up two in the back garden and one in the front and gone are the daily 'presents' we used to find. It's given us our garden back especially now our little one is learning to walk"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Bought two of these items as we have a large garden haven't seen any cats for the last two weeks, brilliant"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great! Not since installation has there been any cat droppings. In the long term it has to be more economical to have an Ultrasonic Cat Repeller."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with the product seems to be doing the job not seen any cats since we fitted it thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"very good got my order in 2 days"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very good and pleased with the product. thankyou."

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Only used it for a fortnight but it seems to be working perfectly."

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant,cats go elsewhere now and leave my flower bed alone"

Reviewed Friday, 5 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be doing the job as advertised. Well pleased with this product"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"have used one of these before from a different company and make nowhere as efficient as this one and more expensive top marks"

Reviewed Monday, 17 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"up until now very good indeed. only had one cat since siting the cat repeller, however, there was a flower clump between it and the PIR Motion Sensor.if this continues, I will be highly delighted and probably buy another. THANK YOU. W.G.C."

Reviewed Sunday, 2 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"For this particular item only time will tell just how effective it will be."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Seem to be working perfectly,at the moment cats are keeping well away from my flowerbed"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Been used for a week and only one incidence of cat fouling (first day of use) so far!"

Reviewed Monday, 1 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"From the footprints it looks like the cats avoid the repeller, so it seems to be working. We've just ordered a second one to cover the rest of the garden."

Reviewed Sunday, 31 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product . Bought one two years ago .Still working well"

Reviewed Monday, 25 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent replacement for our old model"

Reviewed Monday, 25 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"works well at moment no little parcels for over a week!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I now have several of these, but this one is destined to run on batteries only - no electric socket near, BUT finding place to site it is being a problem so still thinking about that!"

Reviewed Friday, 8 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It works perfectly. No cats from day one, cannot believe how good it is.Very satisfied."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"At the present time I appear to have a cat free garden!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to do the job along with lawn garlic stuff. The relevant cat stopped pooing in the middle of my lawn the next day! Had a couple of visitors since, but they really don't like it and I am no longer getting a steady stream of cats through my garden."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"I have had it working for 2 weeks and haven't actually seen a cat for the past week, if it continues to deter the cats then I am more than impressed with it, so much so that I'll buy another one for the front garden. By ordering the mains adapter with the unit I am saving on batteries and makes it a cheap and harmless way of detering any unwanted cats. A big thank you for solving my problems."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The previous one was excellent so expect this one to be the same."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The previous one was excellent so expect this one to be the same."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Haven't seen any cats in the garden a since we installed it. Great."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"we now have two one in front garden one in back and cats have stopped doing their toilet in soil."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 28 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 22 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"works well"

Reviewed Saturday, 19 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. No sign of cat's since I started using this"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Great. Just does what it says"

Reviewed Thursday, 17 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Have had these cat repellers before and they really do what they say on the box. Feline monsters do not like the high pitched sound on their ears and give up "crossing the line". No more mess! Thank you Cat Repellers!"

Reviewed Sunday, 13 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 January 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 24 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Using the main adapter means I don't have to worry about having to replace batteries which is good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Offending cat has not returned after instaling mega cat scarer brilliant . Next door not please it now visits them"

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"its working well had one before without the mains adaptor but had trouble over a longish period with the battery connections"

Reviewed Friday, 23 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"No more cat mess in the garden after using for only couple of days"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Can recommend this product. Very pleased with the results."

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to be doing what it said on the box"

Reviewed Tuesday, 13 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to have cured the problem I had, and very quickly!"

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"touch wood it seems to be working.no cat mess on garden"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product."

Reviewed Thursday, 8 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I cannot comment on dogs' behaviour as none have been in my garden."

Reviewed Saturday, 3 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"within an hour of placing the Defender, I saw how effective it was in repelling one of the cats that uses my garden as a toilet!"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Product easy to assemble and within one week has deterred the cat!!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Will defo use again"

Reviewed Monday, 15 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"My neighbour's cats no longer sit in my garden looking smug....after messing in my flower beds and scratched the tree trunk - it seems to be working well so far!! I haven't seen one out there for a couple of weeks :-)"

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We have a large garden and required to purchase two cat chasers one for front garden and one for back garden. Tried one in front garden and it worked so purchased a second."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Works good so far the trick is to position it correct in the garden my cat visitor only comes at night but after 4nights he has not been back.good condition and well packaged."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good service and delivery pleased with the product and would reccomend to others"

Reviewed Friday, 7 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"i was really impressed with the first two ultasonic cat repeller's that i bought last year i have just got another one, the results are amazing, a great product that works !!"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I find this product very effective and would recomend it to anyone"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased for neighbor who was having problem with cats spoiling his garden. Very pleased with product's effectiveness."

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The product arrived very quickly and within a day or two the cat problem in my garden was much reduced. Afetr a couple of weeks there are still one or two die hards."

Reviewed Monday, 28 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Combined with the fence spikes has completely solved the problem. so pleased with my purchase. No more cat muck in my borders or on my grass."

Reviewed Saturday, 19 May 2012

Rating: 5/5

"This is an effective Cat Repeller, and has had the desired effect! Very good service, thank you very much, and very quick delivery."

Reviewed Monday, 9 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent service, very prompt. Product seems to be working, but early days. Have purchased again and will certainly buy from Primrose again. IL Manchester"

Reviewed Monday, 2 April 2012

Rating: 5/5

"After 4 days with the cat repeller 40 they have stopped using my garden as there toilet. Tried everything else I.E mothballs pepper and every other kind of remedy the cat repeller is the only one that has kept the cats away."

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It is a very good product,and it does keep the cats away. The only thing i have a problem with is when i change the battery the connection is hard to get off."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"the item works really well and would recommend it to anyone "

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The cates have all left ~ perfection!"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 January 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Cat repeller does exactly as described, 7-10 days to stop the problem but now absolutely nothing. I am using it indoors to stop my unruly cat using a particular corner in the home. Cannot comment on outdoor use but indoors it has stopped what a vast array of gel and cirtus repellers could not. Would recommend certainly for indoor use. Delivery from Primrose was extremely quick, very impressed and would use this company again without hesitation."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Early days but product seems to be working as. hoped. Delivery etc. very good"

Reviewed Monday, 5 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Our back garden (11m x 6m) was a regular haunt (and toilet) for the local cats. After installing the Cat Repeller 40 a few weeks ago barring an initial inspection by just one cat our garden has not had any evidence of cats. Very impressed, buying a second one for the front garden. "

Reviewed Sunday, 4 December 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant!!!! Worked from day one and still haven't had to clear any mess from the drive weeks later!! Highly recommended :-)"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Your service is excellent!. 99% of cats removed but one dominant tabby insists on staying put. I will persist with him. Any ideas?"

Reviewed Monday, 28 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"A good product that seems to work well. We have had no problems with cats since the product was positioned. battery life too short and best used with the adaptor."

Reviewed Saturday, 26 November 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Works really well - no cats seen near the veg patch since it was installed"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The item arrived promptly and is working well. It has kept our cat away from our front door. "

Reviewed Thursday, 16 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"fast delivery and very reliable"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Although we have only had the cat repeller for one week we have not had a cat in the garden. Next door neighbour has not had a cat in his garden aswell. The cats used both gardens as a way through. Obviously they have learnt to avoid our two gardens so SUCCESS!! Have passed on your website to a relation who has children that cannot play in their own garden because of cats using it as a toilet."

Reviewed Monday, 6 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was very impressed with delivery by return of post. At £16.95 including vat and delivery this was an excellent price as I had seen the identical product eleswhere on the internet at much more PLUS vat and delivery. (That's not an invitation to you to increase your prices...!) The product data indicates that it may take some time to become effective but mine worked immediately. Cats are keeping well away. I am saving a fortune on powders (and the garden smelling of garlic) and I have removed the small bamboo canes placed at jaunty angles to try to stop them digging. Great all round. Have recommended it and you to several friends and family members. Derek Weston"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with purchase."

Reviewed Monday, 23 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"So good I might buy another one for the front garden! Excellent service with speedy delivery."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I am delighted with the cat repellents I purchased from you for me and my son. My son, who lives in Reading, had seen your product on the internet and knew the problem I was having with cats attacking birds and their nests in my garden. He was also constantly having cats messing in his garden which worried him greatly as he has a 22 month old toddler. At the moment, the garden is full of birds either collecting food for their young - or parents bringing the youngsters out to teach them to forage for themselves. Every day I would find feathers on the lawn but since installing your product, my garden is full of birds - and only occasional signs of the neighbourhood cats! My son is also delighted with his and says it appears as though the cats are no longer soiling in his garden. Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Item was delivered very quickly, as stated. Once installed, the cat repeller seems to have done the trick as there has been no evidence of any recent 'visits'."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Faultless service. Fast delivery. Item appears to have stopped all the cats except my neighbour's which, I have discovered, is stone deaf. Oh well, you can't win 'em all."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Cats messed every night in our flower beds - Not now - no deposits since I positioned the cat repeller. "

Reviewed Thursday, 5 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"We've had the cat repeller a few weeks now and haven't yet seen any cat dirt. We're hoping this lasts. Unfortunately, our children can hear the noise. It has an unfortunate effect on the teenager who finds it excruciating - we now have one near the playstation, TV.... - wished we'd discovered it earlier..."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"havnt seen a cat since. good job."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Good product and 5 meter extension v good. Service and delivery v good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Cat Repeller is fantastic, we were plagued by disgusting cat muck in the garden where our grandson played. We had tried every product on the market with little or no results. Now we are cat free and safe for our grandson to play. The result was almost immediate and the birds are back in the garden as well. "

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Really good value for money and fit for purpose"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"It does what it say on the packet first class"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to have done the trick within three or four days. Had doubts but am now convinced of the repeller's effectiveness."

Reviewed Thursday, 7 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very effective "

Reviewed Friday, 21 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I have two of the devices in my garden and they keep the next door neighbour's 3 cats out of it very effectively. I love cats, but to have my garden used as a litter tray is no fun! I use batteries and they last for about 4 months. I would recommend the cat repeller to anyone who does not want to have a catlitter garden! Leena Jones Rossendale Lancashire"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Cat repeller is brill, I am a cat lover but not when I'm walking in pooh on my lawn and having to check the lawn before my 3 year old can play outside. This item scares them away without harm and Ive got 3 now, they are great."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"parcel arrived next day,excellent service."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to work well and this is the second we have purchased from Primrose."

Reviewed Friday, 3 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"In reply to your email, I have only had the cat repeller for a week and so far no cats !! You did say that it sometimes takes a couple of weeks to work but so far so good. Thank you for your prompt attention."

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 August 2010