Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.6/5
128 reviews
Rating: 1/5

"Never again would I buy from primrose."

Reviewed Monday, 11 February 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery. Very pleased with product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Very quick at processing and delivering order"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 January 2019

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product and value."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Looks great.Covered unsightly hedge"

Reviewed Monday, 5 November 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Well constructed, seems durable and it worked well to provide some privacy. Not very realistic ivy, but with existing shrubs trailing around it, this will be ok"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Placed orders by phone. First girl was great. The second was good but bit of a language barrier. Orders were great when they came."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Perfect for what I wanted"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product for the money."

Reviewed Monday, 24 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"We were happy with our first purchase of this item and were therefore certain it would do the job once more in a different part of our garden."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"this was to stop my dogs barking at everything that passed by our garden. great purchase"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"As I said, we have purchased this product before. I guess this tells you what you want to know. It does the job really well."

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, easy to order,prompt delivery with a good price"

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 September 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent quality and competitively priced"

Reviewed Monday, 13 August 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Pleased with product but would have liked it to look a little better"

Reviewed Monday, 2 July 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent - fast delivery and very pleased with hedge screening - does the trick !"

Reviewed Friday, 29 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Was not sure if the leaves would provide enough cover, but the hedge is great."

Reviewed Monday, 25 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great... easy to put up and i will buy more"

Reviewed Friday, 15 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"EXCELLENT ! Very pleased"

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good screening coverage blends well"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"I like this, expensive compared to similar products but I needed this to match existing."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 June 2018

Rating: 3/5

"it was packed but most important with 100% recyclable material."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 June 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Very efficient. Fast delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 30 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Just as it looked in photo"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Good product and easy to put up"

Reviewed Thursday, 19 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"easy to fit, straight to trellis"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great product, looks great."

Reviewed Thursday, 5 April 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Great for covering a bare wall or filling in gaps in hedging. I got this for my son who has used it to fill gap in his hedging and hide what is behind it. Its very easy to use and fully adjustable to fit the space you have. Great value."

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 March 2018

Rating: 4/5

"This gives great coverage to a sparse hedge, only gave four stars because it does look very fake close up however from a distance it looks great"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 February 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Brought to try. Looks good and will be ordering more to cover the rest of the fence."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 December 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described. Free next day delivery"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 November 2017

Rating: 3/5

"Ok had no choice of product as specced"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 November 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I was able to set up the artificial screening immediately and I was pleased with the result and plan to buy several more soon."

Reviewed Monday, 2 October 2017

Rating: 5/5

"The Ivy offers our garden superb coverage from the neighbour's kids bouncing on their trampoline."

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 September 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Looks Great and hides everything you need while looking ascetically pleasing."

Reviewed Tuesday, 29 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"We had gaps in our fence & people walking past could see through,now it's private & looks lovely with the Ivy Hedge artificial screening we purchased from you, with added solar lighting it is nice to sit outside and relax in the evening."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"I was pleasantly surprised how good this product is. When l opened it l was sure I ordered a leafy (ivy) hedging, turned out it was more like a grass type hedge l received. It is very effective and private with sufficient thickness, so not disappointed at all. l would recommend this product to anyone looking for privacy screening."

Reviewed Monday, 3 April 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 February 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 12 December 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Does the job."

Reviewed Saturday, 10 September 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Items ideal for screening a fence. Very good quality, very pleased."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks a bit too uniformed"

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Used to conceal a wrought iron fence which was overlooked by neighbour. It works well but it does need to be doubled up to give the necessary density. Looks authentic from a distance."

Reviewed Saturday, 14 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good"

Reviewed Thursday, 21 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very happy with this product transforms a dull wall.Looks very realistic and very easy to fit.The only criticism I have is they recommend you buy a roll of galvanised wire but when you start attaching it because it's silver it stands out to much so we bought a roll of cheap green garden wire which looks so much better."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Good product looks nice"

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Not yet installed but looks to be what I hoped for."

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic service. Excellent product!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Really good item. Looks real and is very easy to install onto fences. Highly recommend this to anyone who may be thinking of purchasing"

Reviewed Tuesday, 5 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"does exactly as i required Will order more if discounted"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Better than expected excellent price and good product."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Perfect for adding privacy to fence trellis - so easy to install too."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 21 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Wanted something, at a reasonable price, to use as screening for privacy. Does exactly what it says on the tin and looks good 5 stars ????????"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very quick delivery ????"

Reviewed Friday, 4 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"The product was as indicated on the box. I will be ordering more of this screening"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 March 2016

Rating: 5/5

"VERY GOOD HEDGING"

Reviewed Monday, 22 February 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Just what I needed to hide bins."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 7 December 2015

Rating: 4/5

"This looks very natural and is good colour"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 November 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased to give privacy on ends of balcony from neighbours - looks fantastic as backdrop to have other plants in foreground - many thanks!"

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"strong and well ma de"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 May 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Very life like faux screening both dresses bare fence and offers privacy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Looks good on my balcony ,the only thing I would say is be careful if you cut it length wise as it loosens the leaves and they fall off,I will have to tie them back on."

Reviewed Monday, 27 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly as ordered."

Reviewed Friday, 24 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Good coverage on a piece of old fence."

Reviewed Thursday, 16 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 18 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Doesn't hide much"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"easy to install/put up, attractive screen."

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Ivy used on trellis to extend height of fence,just what was required."

Reviewed Monday, 23 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"could be denser but otherwise ok"

Reviewed Wednesday, 11 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Screens look fine - need to wait for good weather to paint balcony before attaching to the balcony handrails - the bamboo screens used previously rattle in the wind and the wire breaks easily"

Reviewed Monday, 19 January 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Covered the space left by my dying ivy "Perfic""

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product. Could have been a bit thicker, but serves its purpose."

Reviewed Monday, 3 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"vg"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product. Very pleased it has filled in the gap in our fence and it looks great. I will be ordering more Patt"

Reviewed Friday, 3 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"We used the ivy to cover a barbed wire and link fence. It covers completely and we are very pleased. I will send photos."

Reviewed Thursday, 2 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very good product best i have seen on sale"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent product"

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product that does exactly what we required, a little bit of colour and screening on a glass balcony."

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Just the job to cover an ugly barbed wire fence."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product, used to cover trellis housing wheelie bins - much improved to look at."

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"very pleased with product suited my requirements will order more"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"We have used this to help block out the light pollution from the extremely bright security installed by the adjoining property - very pleasing overall effect and immediate results although had to use double layer to get the desired light blocking effect."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The product is OK, but there are not enough leaves for coveing screen properly."

Reviewed Sunday, 3 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"a lot better than I thought it would be"

Reviewed Thursday, 24 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"I was able to loosen the screening in a warm conservatory which made it easier to manipulate the length. Patience is needed to push through and adjust some of the ivy leaves to cover the mesh but they slide up and down within each mesh square and very little of the plastic covered mesh now shows. I stapled it around the bottom of my shed near to the house on top of the existing plastic sheeting used to deflect the driving winds and rain. Such an improvement, and I am very pleased with it."

Reviewed Friday, 18 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good product and looks good as a partition between me and my neighbour"

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I wanted for the front of my veranda rails. Looks very natural and gives me privacy. Well pleased."

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It serves the purpose for which I wanted it which was to cover a wind break on my balcony. The colour is good enough. I have enough left over to form a backdrop for some of my plants which will be fun to make."

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Love it looks fab on my fence."

Reviewed Monday, 26 May 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Looks less realistic than I thought it would"

Reviewed Friday, 23 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Used on cast iron gate for privacy.Worked a treat and looked good too."

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 19 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Vey easy to fasten on to a very unsightly wall.Don"t order if you expect it to look real,it is artificial after all and looks it,but still looks great.I have threaded solar fairy lights through so looks lovely at night.I would purchase it again if needed.NB Some sellers have the ivy where you have to position each leaf,with this just unroll and fasten and the leaves fall into place."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"GREAT ITEM. MANY THANKS."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the quality of the screening compliments regarding same also from neighbours and extended Family"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Brilliant screen , easy to put up and now have privacy"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Awkward fold at one end, too uniform unnatural look, overpriced."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"nice plan to grow real ivy thru it"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It is a very clever idea but it's not thick enough. You have to double it. If it had come in different thicknesses I would have chosen a thicker one."

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 January 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Exactly what we wanted for outdoor arch. Looks amazing with xmas lights on."

Reviewed Monday, 30 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"We lost trees in a storm and were left looking at an ugly metal shed. We used 2 of these screen to hide the shed and it does the job beautifully. The hedging does not look particularly real, but once we re-plant in the Spring, and it is less obvious, it will blend in well. In the meantime, it is a lot better to look at than the shed. We found it easy to cut and work with."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 December 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 7 October 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Few spaces in the hedge were there could have been more leaves but overall a gd product."

Reviewed Thursday, 12 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"i attached it to a wire stock fence at the foot of my garden to hide the unsightly field. did the job perfectly"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Does exactly what it should and screens off the back of our garden and gives us the privacy we were looking for. As other customers of yours have mentioned this product is great but better at a distance"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"need a few more of these excellent coverage and keeps out nosey neighbours!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Ivy screening product was exactly as shown and described on website and fulfilled our need to cover an ugly fence quickly. Are about to order more!"

Reviewed Friday, 2 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Would be good if the ivy wasn't all facing the same way."

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Product is quality made!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Item was good, quality good and as expected"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 May 2012

Rating: 3/5

"could do with more leaves otherwise it was fine"

Reviewed Saturday, 24 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with both product and all round service given. The product was unusual and I have not seen it else where. We removed the old natural but invasive ivy and the new artificial one screens our neighbours weeds a treat"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with the sevice generally"

Reviewed Monday, 2 May 2011