Customer Reviews

Average Rating

4.7/5
55 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Good product but performance rated at 90%"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 September 2018

Rating: 4/5

"Worked 1st time,no further slugs"

Reviewed Friday, 3 August 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Product as described and seems to work."

Reviewed Sunday, 27 May 2018

Rating: 5/5

"Too early to say, only just put them down"

Reviewed Sunday, 20 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Because they are the only ones I can use,as I have animals,and can't seem to buy them"

Reviewed Saturday, 8 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Just what I needed! Aplied as soon as arrived and I've been very happy with the results. Had used this product before but it looks like an improved version."

Reviewed Monday, 3 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"A trusted and tried product, still does the job."

Reviewed Friday, 24 March 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 November 2016

Rating: 5/5

"I bought this product last year and the reduction in slug and snail damage was impressive. In recent weeks I have acquired a collection of empty snail shells. Some had been populated by young slugs who fancied their chances of a new home. I am looking forward to equal success this year."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 November 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be working. Marked drop in the slug population"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 9 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"This product is excellent and it is reassuring to know it is kind to animals and the environment. A little goes a long way and so it lasts longer than you think too."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 May 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 9 April 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 February 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 21 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I always use this as it does not contain metaldehyde and so is environment friendly"

Reviewed Tuesday, 15 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Value for money"

Reviewed Monday, 14 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"excellent slug killer and safe for wildlife"

Reviewed Saturday, 12 September 2015

Rating: 5/5

"I have used these slug pellets a lot. They are excellent. They kill slugs and snails and they do not hurt anything else unlike conventional metaldehyde pellets which are a poisonous menace. The only thing to be aware of is that because they contain cereal and are not poisonous they are palatable to animals including rats and mice which you may not want to attract so precautions are required."

Reviewed Sunday, 26 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 12 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Nothing to add"

Reviewed Saturday, 4 July 2015

Rating: 5/5

"performance wise very good - have used before, but why did I have to wait even longer for this than for the urns? Surely this must be regularly in stock? would not order this from you again as can buy on the shelf immediately from garden centres."

Reviewed Friday, 26 June 2015

Rating: 4/5

"As advertised"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic"

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 16 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 April 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 3 April 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not tried yet"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"it does what it says on the carton"

Reviewed Wednesday, 24 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Working very well, doing its job."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 September 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective organic solution to the endless problem of slugs in the veg plots."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 1 July 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 23 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"good product"

Reviewed Sunday, 22 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 21 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 16 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Works well"

Reviewed Thursday, 12 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The product is a very good one but i don't think is say that is bird friendly. However does the job!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Fabulous product which is making a huge difference to my garden which has been under serious attack from snails this year. Apparently organic, and harmless to other wildlife, so I'm able to control the invasion with a clear conscience."

Reviewed Monday, 9 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It does what it says on the tin."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 June 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Seems to do the trick so far!"

Reviewed Monday, 2 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Good product, if used as instructed."

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 May 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It's being eaten, but whether it's actually killing slugs is difficult to tell. Need to try it over a long period."

Reviewed Tuesday, 4 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 23 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very effective. Have had these before and buy because they are child and animal friendly."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It is as ordered, I would have given it an excellent but i have only just started using it so its too early to comment on the performance"

Reviewed Monday, 29 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good product does what is says on the tin."

Reviewed Monday, 18 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The best bit about the pellet is that it is a certified organic product. To make a wonderful product even more perfect is that it works perfectly. As long as I don't forget to scatter new pellets when the older ones have worn out, no slugs ever get to my precious vegetables. Primrose's prices are really good too. Much cheaper than my local garden centre and the next day delivery just seals the deal for me."

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 May 2011