Customer Reviews

Average Rating

3.7/5
251 reviews
Rating: 4/5

"Have had this product previously. They do deter the moles, but are not robust and haven't lasted more than a year."

Reviewed Friday, 15 September 2017

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and seems to be doing the job at the moment"

Reviewed Monday, 7 August 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Works great. Have used these before and saved a lot of heartache."

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 July 2017

Rating: 1/5

"Only Bleeped for a few days and when it did bleep a mole hill appeared about 12 inches from it. So it was a complete waste of money"

Reviewed Thursday, 13 July 2017

Rating: 5/5

"Very sturdy and good quality. Haven't seen any mole hills now for 4 days. Very pleased."

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Appeared to stop working after two weeks. No instructions included with product"

Reviewed Monday, 19 September 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Installed item in garden. Noise was irritating for me. Has not appeared to have had any effect on moles yet. I don't think I will be able to tolerate the beep during the warmer months whilst windows & doors are open. I will try again in the winter. Jury's still out on effectiveness"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 September 2016

Rating: 2/5

"Although the item arrived early, not sure how long it takes to get rid of the mole, as he is still messing up the garden and have been using the repeller everyday"

Reviewed Sunday, 14 August 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Very good product and battery life."

Reviewed Sunday, 10 July 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Early days, but time will tell if this is effective"

Reviewed Saturday, 28 May 2016

Rating: 4/5

"It appears to be working ."

Reviewed Monday, 4 April 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 March 2016

Rating: 4/5

"Don't follow the instructions to push it further into the ground (wooden block and mallet) as the plastic is too weak. With some tin foil and gaffa tape I managed to fix and the moles are staying away so far although it did take a week or so for the moles to get the message. Also the beeping is very loud, I can hear it from my house. I would not want to be using this in the summer when the windows are open or when we are outside."

Reviewed Monday, 11 January 2016

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 12 June 2015

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 5/5

"At the moment all risking well"

Reviewed Sunday, 29 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"Have used for two weeks and so far no difference to mole activity. Will see what happens after recommended minimum of 6 weeks."

Reviewed Friday, 27 March 2015

Rating: 4/5

"ok"

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"One worked okay, the contact on the other was ill fitting as was the screw top and as a result despite working when installed, when checking it a week later I found that it had stopped functioning."

Reviewed Monday, 2 March 2015

Rating: 2/5

"still got moles"

Reviewed Monday, 9 February 2015

Rating: 4/5

"Not as sophisticated as similar, but works well- these have to operate for a long time- ask me again in two years!"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 January 2015

Rating: 4/5

"No comment"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 December 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Touch wood they seem to work well."

Reviewed Friday, 5 December 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 28 November 2014

Rating: 5/5

"It seems to be doing its job - no mole activity since going in."

Reviewed Monday, 24 November 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Electrical circuit a bit unreliable. Have to fiddle with the cap to get it working"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 November 2014

Rating: 2/5

"The jury is still out!!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 7 October 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Due to the nature of it's operation and cycle of buzzer / vibrations the batteries lasted only 10 days. Perhaps this is to be expected with it operating every 30 secs or so for the above period. It seems to have been effective as no more tunnels or mile hills have appeared over the last week."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 October 2014

Rating: 5/5

"The moles have gone"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"mole disappeard for 4 days, we were over the moon but the ****** thing has returned so we,re waiting to see if it goes for good, hence the reason l cannot rate your product yert, you ask for your customers to give it 6 weeks, lets wait and see and l,ll then write a review"

Reviewed Sunday, 28 September 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Quality was pretty poor. Tried to be careful with it but the bayonet fitted top just kept popping off. The battery connection in the top was also a bit hit and miss - in the end had to modify it with an extra bit of wire to get the device to work reliably. Coming up to 2 weeks since it went in the ground but moles still wreaking havoc - let's wait and see."

Reviewed Thursday, 18 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good value not fully tested yet"

Reviewed Saturday, 6 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Difficult to get to work then worked intermittently. Poor contacts."

Reviewed Thursday, 4 September 2014

Rating: 2/5

"I had a 'mole repelled' previously that had an on/off switch and test button. This had neither, you just load the batteries. Not sure if it works having placed it next to a mole run?? Interested in your comments."

Reviewed Monday, 1 September 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Power on signal needs to be quieter."

Reviewed Thursday, 14 August 2014

Rating: 4/5

"To soon to say"

Reviewed Monday, 11 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service"

Reviewed Sunday, 10 August 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Must have given the moles a headache - no new mole hills so the lawn is saved!"

Reviewed Sunday, 27 July 2014

Rating: 2/5

"Tried them for a day before the neighbours complained about the noise they made and had to remove them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 23 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"it seems to be working - no new mole holes"

Reviewed Thursday, 10 July 2014

Rating: 1/5

"The device simply doesn't work."

Reviewed Tuesday, 8 July 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Very good service .Will recommend to friends."

Reviewed Sunday, 15 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quality as expected for price and it does its job."

Reviewed Saturday, 7 June 2014

Rating: 4/5

"It did the job, cleared moles and the voles that took up residence in their tunnels afterwards. The batteries didn't last very long though"

Reviewed Saturday, 3 May 2014

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 30 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"The product appears to be working but the information chart was missing and there were no instructions at all."

Reviewed Thursday, 10 April 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to work, however it is too loud when it beeps every 30 seconds. Have to take it out every night as it keeps me awake."

Reviewed Sunday, 6 April 2014

Rating: 5/5

"At moment .....does not seem to any more new molehills ! Did purchase a solar power one as well but that does only work when sunshine bright . Also bought castor oil granules at the same time so not sure which has had the best effect on getting rid of the mole, may be the combination of both."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 March 2014

Rating: 1/5

"This item is a complete joke. It makes a really loud noise every 30 seconds so I think would scare everything including people from the garden. Instructions are ridiculous - "This production simulate the sound wave to jar on the rat's central nervous system, bruit the sound wave along with underground, so rat won't around this machine, means to dissipate rat" Absolute rubbish. You would be mad to buy this."

Reviewed Thursday, 13 February 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Cannot comment yet as early days"

Reviewed Wednesday, 29 January 2014

Rating: 4/5

"Quck delivery and the item works."

Reviewed Monday, 27 January 2014

Rating: 1/5

"Doesn't have any impact at all. Beep very loud. Waste of money."

Reviewed Tuesday, 10 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Mole still digging after one week. Device is a bit flimsy and difficult to put in the ground - eventually had to make a hole with a tree stake with the help of a strong relative."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 December 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A bit early to tell though the last one of these I had seemed to work well in that moles in adjacent field did not enter garden. Lasted four to five years before expiring."

Reviewed Monday, 2 December 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The repeller itself seems fine. But the instructions on its use are obscure to say the least. They are unintelligble. They should look at some excellent instructions given in a Holey Moley advanced solar mole repeller also bought from Primrose. Much Better!"

Reviewed Saturday, 16 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 15 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Mole repellers work but take at least a month not a week."

Reviewed Monday, 11 November 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It may turn out to be excellent; the battle is still on, but it seems to be doing the trick."

Reviewed Wednesday, 16 October 2013

Rating: 1/5

"The repeller gives out a very weak signal and the batteries supplied are also not up to the task"

Reviewed Monday, 14 October 2013

Rating: 5/5

"As per my rating above."

Reviewed Thursday, 19 September 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Product worked well, but rubber washer at the neck had perished, had to utilise a rubber band."

Reviewed Monday, 9 September 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 26 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"The battery powered repeller appears to work however I am doubtfull as to whether to sound that you cannot hear actually happens,"

Reviewed Saturday, 17 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"It worked a treat mole as found a new home"

Reviewed Wednesday, 14 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"In situ for 5 days and my mole (or moles) seem immune. So at present I would have to say they do not work as I have two!!"

Reviewed Sunday, 11 August 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Seems to be doing what it said moles are staying away"

Reviewed Saturday, 10 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Product didn't work"

Reviewed Sunday, 4 August 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Product does not do what it claims to! I complained, and was told to "give it a month or two". As it is a mole scarer, a "month or two", they will probably be gone anyway leaving us with a ploughed field instead of a lawn! NOT TO BE RECOMMENDED!!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Excellent value"

Reviewed Saturday, 27 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"at the moment the mole problem is just as prolific as before . unable to rate product accurately at moment"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 July 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Iam very pleased with the Product I purchased as they work far better than others I have used in the past."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 July 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A bit irritating as it sounds off once a minute and is loud however if it keeps the mole away it's worth it. Shame when in the ground it doesn't take the noise with it."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 July 2013

Rating: 2/5

"New battteries inserted but after a week it has stopped working"

Reviewed Wednesday, 26 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I have put poor for this item as I still have the mole it seems to like my garden for some reason."

Reviewed Saturday, 22 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Working very well at the moment, mole seems to have moved on, but we will keep the repellers on all the time as we don't want moles back!!"

Reviewed Saturday, 15 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Tuesday, 11 June 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Worked a treat.Highly recommended."

Reviewed Wednesday, 5 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Thank you"

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Rated poor so far because I am not yet convinced it is having the desired effect (of driving away moles), but willing to try a little longer. I'm willing to change the rating if eventually it does prove to work."

Reviewed Saturday, 1 June 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Have used before and then they cost more it's nice to find something that has been reduced in price but the quality remains the same."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Used in combination with Scatter Granules but still needed time to work. Made an irritating noise for first 10 days but 'settled' to barely audible recently. Not sure why the change, but we have been mole free for three days so fingers crossed!"

Reviewed Thursday, 30 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"Lots of activity but they have not packed their bags yet!!"

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Working so far, moles gone on holiday"

Reviewed Monday, 27 May 2013

Rating: 2/5

"I have a feeling it does some job as the mole is not as active as it used to be...but we have only a 2 x 15 meter strip of land along the canal, which we cherish as a our mini garden and a lawn and the mole is still making tracks here and there. So the repeller is not really efficient....not yet, at least."

Reviewed Saturday, 25 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 17 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Since the day I installed the mole repeller in the garden I have not seen any signs of moles. It is now 15 May and I think I installed it in the week ending 25 April 2013. I hope it will not return."

Reviewed Monday, 13 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Since I put it in the ground I have seen nothing of the mole"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 May 2013

Rating: 4/5

"One repeller has produced increased activity - hoped eradication will follow."

Reviewed Saturday, 4 May 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Wasn't over-confident because we have a very large garden (about 4 acres) but placing the devices strategically does seem to have worked and we've been able to herd the little critters away from where their presence matters. So yes, worth a try."

Reviewed Sunday, 28 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 20 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Hard to tell at this short time frame as the moles are still active in the local area of the repeller. Hopefully this will change in the next week or so. Easy to install in soft ground but would be much more difficult in the lawn."

Reviewed Sunday, 14 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"good"

Reviewed Friday, 5 April 2013

Rating: 5/5

"We've been away, having set up mole deterrant, Mr Mole seems to have gone!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 April 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far seems to be working"

Reviewed Friday, 29 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"No effect on moles"

Reviewed Wednesday, 27 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"THE ONLY THINGS HAPPY WITH THIS PRODUCT ARE THE MOLES, WHO HAVE DUG RIGHT UP TO THE SCARER ITSELF.. I KNOW THEY ARE EMITTING A SIGNAL, AND YET NOW HAVING PLACED 3 TO COVER AN AREA OF APPROX.1000MSQ.,THEY ARE RAMPANT. MAY I SUGGEST YOU SEND A REP.. TO SEE WHAT I AM DOING WRONG, BECAUSE I HAVE FOLLOWED YOUR INSTRUCTIONS"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"The mole repellers arrived the day after I ordered them, I purchased two so that I could cover the whole garden. So far they are doing the job well as no more mole hills have appeared near to where they are placed. Previously I tried a solar powered model which worked for a while but then could not cope with the damp climate!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Time will tell with previous experience being good."

Reviewed Tuesday, 19 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Monday, 18 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 15 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Very pleased with these mole repellents. Bought some solar ones in the summer and they worked fine in the summer months. But decided after reading reviews and solar not working as well in the winter to buy the battery ones. So both in the garden now and no moles. Excellent!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 14 March 2013

Rating: 1/5

"Useless. The mole is digging faster than before - seems to like the 'music'."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"At the moment it is a bit too cold and the ground frozen to see whether the moles have moved on. The machines are still emitting the noise, so could presume the moles are frozen as well as gone deaf."

Reviewed Wednesday, 13 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"it's been in the ground for several day's .at first we had more mole activity .it has slowed down the last day or two . BUT SO FAR THIS MORNING NO SIGN.OF A MOLE HILL. so fingers crossed ."

Reviewed Tuesday, 12 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Its is working as per box, 7 days on and mole is still here, he is working 8" down in yellow clay, time will tell"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 7 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Did what its supposed to do well."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"A little dificult to dig in and to keep repeller in contact with surrounding earth."

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Good so far..."

Reviewed Monday, 4 March 2013

Rating: 4/5

"So far no moles have appeared"

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"TIME WILL TELL BUT THE REPELLER IS WORKING."

Reviewed Thursday, 28 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 2/5

"The mole laughed at my repeller (which did work and bleeped every few seconds) and dug four more hills. I have since had the services of a Mole Man, who set traps and caught the mole the same day. I have left the Mole Repeller in, hopefully to deter any future moles."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 5/5

"It's much better than your solar powered ones which only last a few months"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"too soon to be sure but so far no more molehills have appeared"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"One small mole hill after installation, but since then (three weeks) noting. So far so good. Crossing fingers."

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good product"

Reviewed Tuesday, 26 February 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Monday, 7 January 2013

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Saturday, 22 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great! Would definitely recommend."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Molehills appear right next to the molechaser!!!"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"good value. clear instructions. works well. will buy from you again ."

Reviewed Thursday, 20 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"I must admit I was a bit pesimistic about the effectiveness of this device, however; after 3 weeks of trials it appears to have done the job. NO NEW MOLE HILLS!! Got my lawn back. Robin Wilkinson."

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 19 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"The mole chaser has been in the ground for 8 days, so far it has not worked. We did have 11 mole hills before it was in and have another 3 since."

Reviewed Saturday, 15 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Worse than useless, after a week, four molehills have become twenty with no sign of abating"

Reviewed Friday, 14 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I have ticked good but am unsure of results. The twentyish molehills in my garden look undisturbed of late. I know that the molechaser is still buzzing but am unsure if mole has gone back through the route it came into my garden? or are they hibernating? I believe there are no new molehills since installing this battery operated molechaser in relation to the previous solar molechaser."

Reviewed Wednesday, 12 December 2012

Rating: 1/5

"So far has brought about an increase in mole hills using 3 devises."

Reviewed Monday, 10 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Still working. ? how long. Bought 2 solar powered previously - lasted 3-4 weeks then gave up! Good value inc bats."

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"I had these originally, but tried the solar powered ones which stopped working when it rained. Hence I'm back to battery powered - more reliable!"

Reviewed Friday, 7 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 6 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Purchased with batteries - this does not apply"

Reviewed Monday, 3 December 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Installed in the ground as per instructions. After several weeks use it seems to have attracted moles to the immediate vicinity. Started with 3 mole hills. Now have 9."

Reviewed Monday, 3 December 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"seemed to work straight away for a few days then slowly the mounds started to appear again and when I investigated the batteries seem to be run down already. They didn't even last for 2 weeks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"The mole chaser works,I have one that works by the sun,but in the winter it is not that good.This one with batteries now works day and night,very pleased."

Reviewed Thursday, 22 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We have only had one more hill since so they appear to be working,"

Reviewed Tuesday, 20 November 2012

Rating: 4/5

"This seems reliable and effective."

Reviewed Friday, 9 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 5/5

"it does what it say's it will *****"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"it did not seem to work the ultimate of trapping the mole was the end needed"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 2/5

"It did not work see below"

Reviewed Tuesday, 6 November 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Does not do the Job in fact I appear to be having more of a problem, I sometimes have difficulty in getting the bleep to work which obviously effects the the working of the molechaser"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Entered in error"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Product exactly as advertised"

Reviewed Tuesday, 30 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to work correctly"

Reviewed Monday, 29 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Thursday, 25 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"The moles have moved further away but what I don't know yet is how long the batteries will last."

Reviewed Tuesday, 23 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Primrose service prompt,very good. The battery mole chaser,so far seems to be helping,main drawback is a bit noisy!"

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"See below."

Reviewed Sunday, 21 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"not applicable, cannot comment"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very satisfied thanks"

Reviewed Thursday, 18 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"It works well"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Great product. The mole was all over the garden before I dug a hole (our soil is hard clay) and put the chaser in. No sign of the mole since!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Rating: 2/5

"hard to install, too soon to say how effective they might be"

Reviewed Saturday, 13 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Friday, 12 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"very good,it does keep the moles at bay."

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Good"

Reviewed Thursday, 11 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Received just 3 weeks ago and no sign of the mole in the last week."

Reviewed Sunday, 7 October 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Initially I was disappointed with it. I clearly had more than one mole and found I was chasing them around the garden. The alleged distance it supposedly worked to is somewhat optimistic. Hence when I cleared one mole, the other returned somewhere else! However after 3 weeks I think I've cracked it. No more moles! I would recommend it as we've had them for most of the summer and clearly they're now no longer. Just be patient."

Reviewed Tuesday, 2 October 2012

Rating: 5/5

"delivered on time very impressed with primrose thank you"

Reviewed Thursday, 20 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent"

Reviewed Tuesday, 18 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Appears to work well as the mole has not returned. Very pleased with product."

Reviewed Monday, 17 September 2012

Rating: 5/5

"mole stake works well moles have moved on to annoy somebody else amazed how something so cheap solved my problem so quickly many thanks. from Ian Histed"

Reviewed Sunday, 9 September 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Cheap quality but did the job after I had to repair it whilst hitting it into the ground as per instructions."

Reviewed Monday, 20 August 2012

Rating: 3/5

"delivery excellent item was broken and had to repair battery connection. unit working but early to say results"

Reviewed Saturday, 18 August 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We had a visit from our mole for the first three days after installing the repeller but since then there has been no sign of it. Up to now a job well done."

Reviewed Saturday, 11 August 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Re Mole repellers Order ID 884054 2 delivered promptly 1 didn't work other failed overnight 2 prompt replacements Thank-you 1 working thanks to making a contact with aluminium foil Other doesn't work at all. If you can deliver two WORKING by Friday that would be great. I'd given up really! Have you had much trouble with them generally? Thanks for the follow-up Regards, David Draper"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"We had a massive mole problem and I didn't believe this would work - but it does!"

Reviewed Friday, 16 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"From having five or six new mole hills appearing every day, after the mole repeller being in the garden for six days only two new mole hills have appeared in the last four days,"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 2/5

"unfurtunatly after working well since i order it,it now only omitts a constant sound which is very dissopointint"

Reviewed Thursday, 15 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Good service Thank you"

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 March 2012

Rating: 1/5

"I ordered two solar mole repellants which have never worked so I tried the battery operated one which worked for two days and despite changing the batteries, it still does not work - absolute rip off!"

Reviewed Thursday, 1 March 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Difficult to get proper electrical connection on and after inserting batteries.The thing works although the bleep,which the mole does not hear,is a little weak when compared to that of a similar device which has deterred moles for a number of years and which your item replaces.Having overcome the electrical connnection problem I am happy."

Reviewed Thursday, 1 March 2012

Rating: 5/5

"Had the mole repellants in the garden just over a week now and no sign of any new mole hills. Now I know they work I am ordering 2 more! Delivery was also excellent - contacted by text and had a choice of delivery dates. I had another text to confirm chosen date and also the time slot, (within an hour) and the drivers name! Great product and great service."

Reviewed Friday, 24 February 2012

Rating: 5/5

"These are terrific for preventing/getting rid off moles. I personally think these are more effective than the solar powered ones, which don't seem to work too well in the winter, no doubt due to the lack of sunlight. We ordered two, one of which proved to be faulty (not Primrose's fault) - a no fuss replacement was dispatched the same day that Primrose was informed - great customer service!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 February 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Ok, ignore the instructions.. Do NOT use anything to hammer these into the ground!! They cannot take it.. I broke 2 of them and I prepared the ground and Pre hammered a hole.. Anyway, the one that still work seems to move the moles on.. Which is good...."

Reviewed Sunday, 5 February 2012

Rating: 4/5

"Bought this mole repeller to replace one I bought from another supplier which either did not work or was faulty. Positive reults so far, it seems to be working. Many thanks"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 February 2012

Rating: 1/5

"Sadly, the Battery Powered Mole Repeller is also proving ineffective with large molehills back again. It is emitting bleeps every 30 seconds so has been connected correctly. Your comments/advice would be appreciated."

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 1/5

"This was the second Advanced Solar Mole unit I have bought from you. The first one, bought more than a year ago worked very well for many months. When molehills started to reappear I decided to make this second purchase. Sadly it has not worked and molehills are back again. Would you consider replacing the unit?"

Reviewed Tuesday, 31 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Unfortunately, one of the two items is faulty, however, I am awaiting replacement."

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 January 2012

Rating: 3/5

"Ok but battiers dont last only few days,plus one does not seem to work correctly"

Reviewed Tuesday, 3 January 2012

Rating: 2/5

"Have taken your advice and are trying to sheperd the molesin front of the battery ,butare findingthe moles are coming within a few feet of the battery.any advice? We are not very patient people"

Reviewed Wednesday, 21 December 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Initially, during the first 2 weeks of use, the mole scarer seemed to attract the mole, but I think it must have just been curious as it now appears to have completely disappeared. All in all a good product. "

Reviewed Monday, 11 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"good product, seems to do the job, however this is the 2nd lot as after 12 months they failed, possibly due to wet getting into them."

Reviewed Wednesday, 6 July 2011

Rating: 2/5

"I purchased two mole scarers and one ceased to function in less than a week. I must however compliment your customer services because when I rang up to report the fault at 2pm, a replacement was sent straight out and arrived the following morning - saturday! Your delivery service and after care are excellent, unfortunately i haven't as yet god rid of the moles!! Keith"

Reviewed Sunday, 3 July 2011

Rating: 4/5

"So far so good all working well, delivery was very good."

Reviewed Thursday, 30 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"The mole hasn't reappeared so that is good - but it may not have done anyway. From what we have seen the product is good value for money, compared with others on the market."

Reviewed Tuesday, 28 June 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I purchased a Mole scarer which I use in my polytunnel as a Vole scarer. It cleared the infestation instantly! Regards, Geoff Hartless."

Reviewed Wednesday, 22 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"battery operatyed mole scarer alreay showing signs of rust on contacts could only last this year. mole traps one broken on first use the other one closes so slow it would be impossible to catch any mole that moves, one that does not move is also safe. not a very wise buy on my part"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery was very prompt, however the distributer had only put name and postcode telephone number and address on delivery note, I only received it because the courier rang me up and asked for my address. The mole repellers have so fare kept the moles away."

Reviewed Sunday, 19 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good product and delivered quickly by Primrose"

Reviewed Monday, 13 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Has not got rid of mole yet But your service was frst class"

Reviewed Wednesday, 8 June 2011

Rating: 1/5

"We have new flower beds in the garden with fresh topsoil, which contains a lot of juicy worms. Mole (or moles) have decided to stay and the two mole repellers and even the use of smoke cannisters have not worked yet. "

Reviewed Sunday, 5 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Delivery was good. Moles seem to have dissappeared. So far so good. "

Reviewed Thursday, 2 June 2011

Rating: 4/5

"Good value for money. Quick delivery"

Reviewed Monday, 30 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"Worked very well. Important to wait after installing for 2 or 3 weeks to get the result. Good value for money."

Reviewed Sunday, 29 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The mole repeller is exactly what I was expecting and is good value. I was very pleased that delivery was so quick - it arrived next day."

Reviewed Monday, 9 May 2011

Rating: 5/5

"excellent service"

Reviewed Saturday, 30 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"very satisfied with product and service received"

Reviewed Friday, 29 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The battery powered mole scarers are such an improvement on the solar powered mole scarers I purchased from Primrose earlier in the year. Even on a sunny day the solar powered scarers did not have the power to continue through the night and on a cloudy day they were a complete waste of time and buzzed for at best one hour before they packed up. After complaining you did send replacements, quickly and free-of-charge, but these were just as bad or worse as the originals and one of the replacements did not work at all. The reason I have purchased the battery powered scarers from you instead of another company is because I was so impressed with the service I received over my solar scarers even if the products themselves were no good."

Reviewed Sunday, 17 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I was very pleased with the efficiency of your adminstration of my order which was delivered in good condition and very promptly."

Reviewed Friday, 8 April 2011

Rating: 3/5

"Arrived OK with included batteries, easy enough to set-up. No new mole hills after 2 weeks."

Reviewed Saturday, 2 April 2011

Rating: 5/5

"The design of the mole repeller seems more robust than those I have used in the past. It is also considerably cheaper. The cap does not have a screw thread, unlike the more expensive ones used. This will overcome cross threading problems. The electronics and wiring are well hidden too. I have had problems with wiring becoming detached on the more expensive models because it is so exposed. Time will tell, but at present the moles are conspicuous by their absence."

Reviewed Thursday, 17 March 2011

Rating: 1/5

"Increased mole activity since installation"

Reviewed Tuesday, 25 January 2011

Rating: 5/5

"I ahve used these before - they are great - unfortunately the ground is still so hard I can't get it into the ground! Its the same for the moles - no digging at present Cheers Dr MW Charlton"

Reviewed Saturday, 11 December 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Quick delivery,time will tell if the Moles will move on."

Reviewed Friday, 10 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I originally ordered a solar mole repeller but found that the dull winter days did not give sufficient charge.The battery powered mole repeller worked very effeciently and is still working despite the very heavy snowfalls over the past couple of weeks!"

Reviewed Thursday, 9 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"It is working, but with 2ft of snow it is impossible to know whether it is effective!"

Reviewed Friday, 3 December 2010

Rating: 3/5

"battery operated mole repellant. does what it says but not the most robust piece of equipment.....then again it has had to survive scottish highland winters with more than a dusting of snow! quite a variation between individual repellants....some seem to go on for a year or more & others pack in after several mths. as a rule do not seem to outlast the battery life"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 December 2010

Rating: 5/5

"As stated in other reviews the moles need herding out of the garden. This sounded a little far-fetched but once the repeller was set up and had been active for a few days and had been moved towards the mole hills a couple of times, sure enough the little varmints have moved off into the distance without any ill effects."

Reviewed Monday, 29 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The ordering and delivery of the battery powered mole repellent units was very efficient and prompt. I have used similar products from other suppliers and these were equally as good as those which cost twice as much, a real bargain. Yes they really do keep the moles at bay. Thank you "

Reviewed Tuesday, 16 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"I purchased two battery powered mole repellers. The first I gently tapped into the ground with a rubber mallet. When I tried to insert the batteries I found that the plastic body had not withstood even my gental tapping. I had to discard the first and insert the second into a hole I had made with a small bar. Too early to report on mole departures."

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"This repellent has been in place in the garden for a couple of weeks now and I haven't had any more mole hills. Hopefully the little monsters won't become accustomed to the 30 second constant beeping with time. So far so good. Service was excellent and they arrived within two days. I missed the 3pm deadline for next day delivery. "

Reviewed Monday, 15 November 2010

Rating: 3/5

"The service from Primrose is First class, but the battery powered mole repeller is of questionable quality. Looks fine until you fit the batteries, then it is very difficult to get the top to stay on, and I doubt if it remains rain proof for long."

Reviewed Wednesday, 10 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Dear Sirs Service and delivery first class. Purchase was to replace solar powered mole repeller that Ipurchased earlir in year which failed ,due to battery not recharging in warm sunlight throught summer Yours B. Jones [email protected]"

Reviewed Sunday, 7 November 2010

Rating: 5/5

"We have always had problems with moles in France and tried everything the only thing that seems to work are the mole detectors The battery ones seem to work better that the solar ones and keep the moles away from the lawn right in front of the house You will never do away with the problem but this seems the only thing that works. "

Reviewed Sunday, 24 October 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I consider that the battery mole repellor to be more efficient/reliable than the solar repellor. These do not appear to have sufficient reserves of power for the device to keep working 24/7.This is probably due to the weather conditions? I originally purchased 4 battery repellors 2 solar receptors but have had to purchase a further battery receptor in order to cover the area. Obviously a bad original choice. Conclusions No moles to date!! "

Reviewed Thursday, 14 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fantastic delivery, will use primrose again(need an effective cat repellant). Mole sonic doing the job so far, fab buy, will see how long the batteries last, at least I am not relying on the sun!"

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 5/5

"these are alot better than the solar ones"

Reviewed Monday, 11 October 2010

Rating: 2/5

"the mole chaser did not operate longer than 4 days"

Reviewed Tuesday, 21 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Has slowed the moles down but there still with us ......................!!!!!!!"

Reviewed Monday, 20 September 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Your service is excellent. Delivery was speedy and the battery powered mole repellers appear to be working well. I also appreciated the phone advice I received before buying these. Many thanks. "

Reviewed Thursday, 16 September 2010

Rating: 2/5

"Your mole chaser arrived prompted and the service was excellent. We put the mole chaser into the lawn which had been devasted by the visitor and for a few weeks it worked well. In the last few days, a mole has come up directly by the chaser so I think we have a very bold mole . I have always found the chasers effective in the past. I find it difficult to give a rating so I am going to go formiddle of the road as this review will not forward until I have marked one. However I can't really rate it but think your service was great."

Reviewed Wednesday, 15 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"unfortunately the moles decided to come nearer to the house and then dig up between the mole deterants. so we still have the moles and the noisy deterants as well. Any ideas??"

Reviewed Tuesday, 14 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"reliable but the buzzer is not that loud. Also, to get it deep enough you have to use a long sharp-ended stick/iron pole which is not always available."

Reviewed Monday, 6 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"seems to be working, have not seen any molehills since we put in place . delivery very quick"

Reviewed Sunday, 5 September 2010

Rating: 4/5

"I now have four - one battery powered which is fine and effective, and three which are solar powered. One of the solar ones is ok, but the other two seem to need constant recharging, even given plenty of sunlight, but I soldier on and the moles are in retreat!"

Reviewed Wednesday, 1 September 2010

Rating: 1/5

"The item worked for about 20 minutes. I phoned you to tell you about this on August 12th and was told a replacement would be sent first class immediately and that I should receive it before 16th August. It is today 26th August and I haven't received it (and I have an additional 17 mole hills on my lawn!!). I have phoned you again, and the lady I spoke with today said that there is a note on file saying that the first item was faulty. I have now been told that I should be receiving the replacement within a couple of days - we shall see!! Hence my overall rating of Poor. Jane Radvan "

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Excellent item. Did exactly what it was supposed to do. Since installing the mole repeller, we have not seen a single new tunnel or molehill. Prior to this we were seeing 2 or 3 every day. Very pleased!! Price, service and delivery were all excellent - well done Primrose."

Reviewed Wednesday, 25 August 2010

Rating: 2/5

"May have worked a bit.. who knows really but I still have mole city...someone recommended dog poo down the holes as moles HATE the smell... as I have a rottie, mastiff and labrador, tried it..... that seems to have had a quicker result!"

Reviewed Tuesday, 24 August 2010

Rating: 1/5

"I drove a steel pin into the ground to make it easier to install but the top of the mole repeller buckled when it was tapped in for its final installation. I would advise people to dig a hole position device and then compact ground around."

Reviewed Sunday, 22 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"husband killed mole. no movement since putting product in place, hope this will deter any more coming"

Reviewed Monday, 9 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Fast delivery. Product was perfect,as described, and it seems to be doing its work. Highly recommended."

Reviewed Sunday, 8 August 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Fast effiecient delivery. Easy to assemble. Clear instructions. Would order from you again. Not quite convinced that Moley is repelled by the noise, but fingers crossed, he has been here for a while "

Reviewed Wednesday, 4 August 2010

Rating: 5/5

"Purchased same item from you last year and came back to you for another as product appears to perform well and your service excellent."

Reviewed Sunday, 1 August 2010

Rating: 3/5

"Yes it works but now it's going in the other direction - so have moved it- I only have a small border round the edge of the patio. Hopefully it will go back where it came from eventually! Many thanks for the prompt delivery"

Reviewed Wednesday, 28 July 2010

Rating: 4/5

"Bought two, but one is faulty. The service supplied by Primrose is perfect and I am quite happy with it. "

Reviewed Sunday, 25 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"we returned our battery mole catcher as it did not work. returns ref 1407CACM13 3SN, now awaiting a full refund which i expect to find on my next credit card statement. S Carpenter"

Reviewed Thursday, 22 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"I ordered this product late one evening and it was with me within 48 hours. All my orders with Primrose have been the same. Excellent service. Thank you."

Reviewed Sunday, 18 July 2010

Rating: 1/5

"Very poor product. After digging the hole and installing the product as instructed it did not work at all. Tried several different new batteries but it would not work at all, eventually just threw the product in the bin and still have moles digging all over my garden. "

Reviewed Saturday, 17 July 2010

Rating: 5/5

"The next day delivery was excellent, putting it in the garden was easy, but I am now beside myself because I have got more Moles in the lawn than I know what to do with!!!! Still I am a patient sole I still keep hoping. Many thanks Peter Kirby "

Reviewed Wednesday, 7 July 2010